Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bronze umbrella stand
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 1, 2013

I am very pleased and the delivery was very quick. The color matches my table and it is not filled with cement to add weight to the stand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit TropiShade umbrellas
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 13, 2013

We purchased this with the TropiShade umbrella (item # 14117999) and it doesn't fit! The pole is not wide enough to fit securely in the hole, therefore, our umbrella is constantly swaying back and forth. And forget about using the umbrella on a tilt. Since the base isn't secure it can't support the weight. The base itself looks nice and is very heavy. This is my first major disappointment ordering from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Base
 from Phila, PA,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a very sturdy and strong stand. I am sure I will have many years of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Heavy Stand
 from Long Island , NY,  Jun 6, 2013

A very heavy, durable stand at a great price! It is very nice looking too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes..though the picture makes it look black even though the description is bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice n heavy
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  May 23, 2013

very pleased with the base, nice and heavy. It holds my large Costco umbrella perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more brown than anything
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this thing will last a lifetime
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meet Our Needs and Expectations
 from South Carolina,  Jul 31, 2014

Bought this stand because we needed to place it over a water drain in our patio. Its open design does not block water flow and it will not rust since it is made of bronze. Its very heavy so it should work well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good base
 from Stockton ca,  Jul 19, 2014

Good natch to what we bought. Wider than we thought but very good and sturdy had good weight too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice base
 from New York, NY,  Jul 17, 2014

Excellent sturdy base that went well with the umbrella sold for it. The ONLY problem I had which was not mentioned in any of the description was that the tube for the umbrella stem is wider and didn't fit into the frame of the table! Had to bend the frame to get the tube in which is just fine now but it was a bit upsetting when I first got it. Measure the diameter of the umbrella but make sure to add perhaps another 1/2 inch for the tube that it fits in if there is any frame at the bottom of your table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy, attractive, functional
 from Northampton, MA,  Jul 17, 2014

This was easy to assemble, convenient because it can be rolled around to re-position, and doesn't require sand. I'm very pleased with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade Bronze Umbrella Base
 from California,  Jun 14, 2014

I bought this TropiShade Bronze Umbrella Base for my deck because we get the sun near our sliding door it is perfect for my umbrella which i like to it is a good product especially for sunny California at a good price. ***

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade Bronze Umbrella Base
 from New York Long island,  Jun 2, 2014

I ordered this based on the overstock recommendation that would fit the umbrella. I am not going to go through the hassle and return but I will check further next time.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight for the price
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 29, 2014

I was expecting this to be more substantial for the price. I had gotten a cast iron base a few years ago and it was much heavier and of better quality for about the same price. I should have read how heavy it was before I chose to order it. But I had bought two 9-foot umbrellas after having gotten an 11-foot one previously, so these umbrellas are lighter in weight so this will suffice. If you are looking for something to hold a larger umbrella, I suggest you keep looking.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Base
 from Fair Lawn, NJ,  May 15, 2014

Heavy and Sturdy ! Fit perfect under my patio table- It's just what I expected!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
material was good, it was assembled poorly
 from Longmont , Colorado,  May 10, 2014

.....when the base tube was attached to the base, it was not verticle... the threaded mounting in the base tube was off verticle far enough that the umbrella pole would not go thru the mounting hole in the table......otherwise it was a quality product. WE REQUEST REFUND ONLY.............

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look but not really functional on it's own
 from Richmond, VA,  May 2, 2014

I purchased this stand to go with the tilt umbrella by the same maker and while I love how it looks, it's completely non-functional on even the slightest windy day IF you are using it as a standalone umbrella stand. If you are placing your umbrella through a hole in a middle of a table and need this stand for that purpose, I absolutely recommend it but if you're looking for a stand to just hold your umbrella up on its own (open or closed, doesn't matter), I would consider a more heavily weighted one. I unfortunately purchased it for the latter purpose and now my brand new umbrella is scratched up from constantly falling over :(

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 29, 2014

Not perfectly straight; tilts on a slight angle. Design is nice and very heavy so it does the job.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade Bronze Umbrella Base
 from WA,  Mar 5, 2014

This base has adequate weight, but is not the highest weight offered. Neither plastic ring for the base fit so we discarded them. The design & color are good. The base TUBE barely fit under the table, so check this out carefully. This base will work fine for the NW, since we'll remove the umbrella for rain or high winds.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe for a small umbrella
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 7, 2014

This will not hold an umbrella that bends or one that is oversized. It may be fine with a small umbrella, but otherwise it will tip over.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it !
 from san diego,  Oct 26, 2013

we are very happy with this unit. love the design and look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish umbrella stand
 from Putnam Valley, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

Love the stand! Fits my umbrella perfectly and looks great under my glass-topped table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top