Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this purchase
 from Gold Country, CA,  Apr 28, 2014

I think this is a very nice umbrella for the price. Not sure how long it will last, but so far very pleased. When the package was delivered I was surprised at how light it was, which is actually nice after having struggled with some of the heavier wooden umbrellas. The hand crank and tilt featues are really nice. Definitely need to lower the umbrella when it's windy, as it is super light, as previously stated.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 29, 2014

These umbrellas were very inexpensive, so my expectations weren't very high. But I am pleased with the quality for the price. I had previously had an 11-foot umbrella, but decided to got with two 9-foot umbrellas this summer. I think I miss having the broad shade that I had from the 11-foot, but the pricing on those is 5-10 times higher. The fabric is polyester, but has vibrant color for now. The arms seem to be thicker than I've had on previous umbrellas, but don't know if they will hold up any better. My only complaint would be that the small circle of material on top doesn't have a good 'lay' to it, but that may change as it weathers; t looks oddly shaped right now. So far I think it's a good deal for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropishade
 from Arlington VA,  May 15, 2014

This product is just as it appears on web. Very easy to open and close and made out of durable material.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for nice looking umbrellas.
 from Virginia,  May 13, 2014

I needed to replace pool umbrellas this year and these are easy to use and not too heavy in case bad weather requires me to bring them indoors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blocks the sun rays
 from MA,  May 8, 2014

Heavy weight to the material. Color is a little more orange than anticipated but does liven up the deck. Great price for an in-season item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio umbrella
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Mar 5, 2014

Two years ago I had to replace my patio umbrella because the wooden pole had rotted out. That won't happen with my new umbrella because it is made of aluminum, It is also larger, has a crank for raising it, and can be tilted to provide shade from the setting sun. All that for an additional** means a very good deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from Vacaville, CA,  Feb 4, 2014

I bought two! Good value, however, the frame/spokes holding the fabric are plastic and can not withstand high wind.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly adequate cheap umbrella
 from Capitol Hill DC,  Sep 11, 2013

You are not going to fool anyone with this umbrella. It's inexpensive and you can tell. But it gets the job done and has lasted 2 summers (while being left outside all winter). So, if this is what you can afford, and you like the color, it's perfectly adequate.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 5, 2013

Not the sturdiest structure or fabric, but you get what you pay for. The color is quite attractive and the crank handle is a feature you don't typically find on umbrellas in this price range. The aluminum structure is less prone to breakage than wood, so for the price, it's a fairly good bargain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review- My husband loves it.
 from New Paltz, NY,  Jul 19, 2014

I liked this umbrella,

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Needs Heavy Stand
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 17, 2014

I was impressed with the quality of this umbrella for the price. The color received (rust) is pretty close to what is shown online. The raising and lowering mechanism works well - I've only had it open a handful of times, but so far so good. I've never used a tilt umbrella before and it's a nice feature. I just thought there would be more tilt-points to lock into. It's pretty much just upright and then pretty tilted. 1 extra point in between would be perfect for my deck. The umbrella is pretty light. So if you are in a windy area like I am, you will need a heavy stand. I read online that umbrellas of this size need a 50lb stand for in-table usage. I was outside yesterday with the umbrella open and it was windy, the umbrella swayed a bit, but the heavy stand held it in place.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good umbrella
 from Geneva IL,  Jul 2, 2014

Color is spot on. The pole is a bit smaller so it does not solidly fit into my existing table without moving around a little, which is not a flaw. The winding mechanisms is easy to use and so far, it has managed to make it through some severe thunderstorms & wind gusts (umbrella was closed).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good description
 from Michigan,  Jul 1, 2014

I made a wise choice. Too I like the ease of shopping With Overstock. Nice to know items as shown are true in reality. Thanks much

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent patio umbrella
 from Chicago,  Jun 26, 2014

Excellent quality for the price. Rich rust color and the crank works easily. We love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Iowa,  Jun 18, 2014

We are very please with the quality of the umbrella we received. We would purchase again if and when needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella.
 from West Virginia,  Jun 13, 2014

Very pleased with the quality of this umbrella. It looks great and arrived promptly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Unbrella
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 10, 2014

This umbrella arrived much faster than expected and it looks great. I had it on the patio within minutes of unpacking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good for the price
 from northern VA,  Mar 30, 2014

It fits most standard patio furniture just right. I haven't tested the tilt function yet, but it was easy to put in place and seems sturdy enough for average household use. The price at discount was very worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

WITH PROPER CARE THIS IS A GREAT UNBRELLA.........NEED CARE DURING A STORM

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this umbrella
 from The Villages, FL,  Nov 17, 2013

Only had this umbrella for a few weeks now but it seems quite durable. Hope there won't be too much fading in the FL sunshine! The tie should definitely be attached so it does not get lost....I plan to tack it on with a few stitches one of these days.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top