Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this purchase
 from Gold Country, CA,  Apr 28, 2014

I think this is a very nice umbrella for the price. Not sure how long it will last, but so far very pleased. When the package was delivered I was surprised at how light it was, which is actually nice after having struggled with some of the heavier wooden umbrellas. The hand crank and tilt featues are really nice. Definitely need to lower the umbrella when it's windy, as it is super light, as previously stated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 29, 2014

These umbrellas were very inexpensive, so my expectations weren't very high. But I am pleased with the quality for the price. I had previously had an 11-foot umbrella, but decided to got with two 9-foot umbrellas this summer. I think I miss having the broad shade that I had from the 11-foot, but the pricing on those is 5-10 times higher. The fabric is polyester, but has vibrant color for now. The arms seem to be thicker than I've had on previous umbrellas, but don't know if they will hold up any better. My only complaint would be that the small circle of material on top doesn't have a good 'lay' to it, but that may change as it weathers; t looks oddly shaped right now. So far I think it's a good deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice umbrella for the price
 from Rock Hill, NY,  Sep 30, 2014

Great umbrella. arrived undamaged. Maybe the price low because of the color but rust was fine for me! Looked in stores for similar at 4-5 times the price...so shrug...I think it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropishade
 from Arlington VA,  May 15, 2014

This product is just as it appears on web. Very easy to open and close and made out of durable material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for nice looking umbrellas.
 from Virginia,  May 13, 2014

I needed to replace pool umbrellas this year and these are easy to use and not too heavy in case bad weather requires me to bring them indoors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blocks the sun rays
 from MA,  May 8, 2014

Heavy weight to the material. Color is a little more orange than anticipated but does liven up the deck. Great price for an in-season item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio umbrella
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Mar 5, 2014

Two years ago I had to replace my patio umbrella because the wooden pole had rotted out. That won't happen with my new umbrella because it is made of aluminum, It is also larger, has a crank for raising it, and can be tilted to provide shade from the setting sun. All that for an additional** means a very good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from Vacaville, CA,  Feb 4, 2014

I bought two! Good value, however, the frame/spokes holding the fabric are plastic and can not withstand high wind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly adequate cheap umbrella
 from Capitol Hill DC,  Sep 11, 2013

You are not going to fool anyone with this umbrella. It's inexpensive and you can tell. But it gets the job done and has lasted 2 summers (while being left outside all winter). So, if this is what you can afford, and you like the color, it's perfectly adequate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Sep 5, 2013

Not the sturdiest structure or fabric, but you get what you pay for. The color is quite attractive and the crank handle is a feature you don't typically find on umbrellas in this price range. The aluminum structure is less prone to breakage than wood, so for the price, it's a fairly good bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 1, 2016

I love my umbrella! nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jan 30, 2016

Color as advertised, price right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful at first
 Jan 27, 2016

This is a great umbrella in the sense of function (providing shade!), that it can tilt and initially the color (rust orange tone) was great. But, after a year it has completely faded on one side from sun exposure so it obviously doesn't look as one would hope after a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze market umbrella
 Jan 12, 2016

Color only lasted a year and started to fade. Mechanism is still perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 Jan 7, 2016

Like it alot, usual sun fade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice umbrella
 Jan 6, 2016

Nice umbrella for the price! Have used it a couple seasons and it still looks nice. We store it in the garage for the winter to keep it looking new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value, high quality
 Dec 26, 2015

Very happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ratbag1
 Dec 12, 2015

Love the color and also prefer the hand crank over the rope pulleys of other umbrellas that often fray and break.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but not sturdy
 Nov 30, 2015

This is a nice looking umbrella, but it didn't last more than a few months, one wind gust and it blew into the pool and snapped one of the arms, which cannot be repaired. It also faded very quickly in the sun!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not fade resistant
 Nov 27, 2015

As you might expect by the price, this fabric faded very quickly. After a few weeks of exposed sun while the umbrella was closed, we opened it to find a new striped pattern of original color and the new faded color. We figured it was worth a shot since it was so cheap, but once again proved the theory, "you get what you pay for".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought