For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous - Highly Recommended
 from Tiki Island, TX,  May 29, 2012

What an awesome umbrella! The lights are down the ribs and they're a soft yellow, not a LED blue, so they look great with the burnt orange of the fabric. The pole and umbrella-opening mechanism work very well and the umbrella looks like it costs twice as much, at least. I've had lots of comments on it - all positive and people wanting to know where they can buy one. They're shocked when I tell them the price! I have an iron table and chairs that this is now part of and it's next to an ivory-cushioned sectional so I added a few coral pillows to the sectional and my deck now looks like it's right out of Coastal Living magazine - just beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice umbrella
 from KC MO,  Aug 3, 2012

This is a very nice umbrella for the price. I have only had it a few weeks so cannot attest to its longevity but so far we love it. The lights are a soft, warm glow and do not attract a lot of bugs. There are three settings for the lights but two of them we do not use as they are a "dicso" type flash pattern. The color was very close to the picture and there is even a built in thermometer. It does not come with a base so make sure to purchase that separately. I would definitely recommend this product to others. In fact, my next door neighbor is buying one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great umbrella
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 21, 2012

We purchased the same umbrella last year in red. It was a great addition to our patio. We liked it so much that we ordered this second one for the pool area. You should definitely make sure to bring it and the cord in during the winter months if you have "wintery area". We did not and this spring had difficulty getting the first one working. I attribute that to our own negligence since we had some harsh weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good bargain. Half the price of others
 from Elkridge, MD,  Apr 29, 2014

Very Good bargain. Half the price of others. Came in perfect shape. Another company sent one that was destroyed by Overstock did great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product, Great Price!
 from colorado,  Apr 12, 2013

This umbrella is terrific. I had my doubts about ordering something this large through online, but it is exactly what I wanted. The little lights are embedded in the ribs of the awning and the cord runs through the pole and out the bottom. The lights are not obnoxious either! I saw a market umbrella at Costco and it was not as inexpensive or as nice as this one. Totally pleased! It is sturdy, even in high Colorado winds. It is so much easier for me to carry around, pick up and take down than my old wood umbrella. Im 128-lb woman and it has always been a pain to get these umbrellas in and out of their stands. This one is aluminum, cranks, has lights, and great shade. perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfectly aligned with the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from West Chester, OH,  Apr 2, 2013

Overstock has never disappointed, and same with this umbrella. It is a sturdy product, beautiful color and the lights are incredible. I was suprised that they program to blink, fade in and out or just light solid. How cool is that. The umbrella also has a thermometer built in to the handle which was an extra fun feature!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. I was so happy the wiring for the lights was invisible. They are sewn into the umbrella and alls you see are the beautiful lights
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from AZ,  Aug 8, 2014

Well made beautiful umbrella, would definitely recommend this umbrella

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected !
 from CT,  Aug 6, 2014

Liked the idea of the lighted umbrella but didnt know what to expect. It is a terrific quality and I love the RUST color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The lights create warmth & just enough light for night use. The tilt feature is easy to use & quite helpful for shading. The quality, look, & color of the umbrella satisfy us. The only downside was the plastic "spacer" where the umbrella sits in a stand--improper sizing. Hubby used a strip of rubber matting, wrapped it around the mast & held it in place with a plastic zip tie. It works perfectly! Very satisfied!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but had to modify
 from Akron, OH,  Jul 29, 2014

Like the umbrella, but the spot for the electricity hit the table and we couldn't plug it in. We had to shorten the pole to make it fit the patio table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighted!
 from Stockton ca,  Jul 5, 2014

The cord for lighting was much longer and useful than in description. Good quality and assembly great price. Very happy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 20, 2014

do not hesitate to buy this umbrella, as it is a fantastic purchase, well made and good quality

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent umbrella. love the soft lighting. it tilts, which I did not see in the description.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 29, 2014

Better quality than expected. The lights add a nice effect. Color works great. Very stable and easy to open and close. Good value and attractive design. Stands up well even under strong winds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has lights and tilts.
 from California,  May 15, 2013

Love this. Nice quality and features. I don't like the fact that in order to do this review, I need at least 50 characters! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella better than I expected
 from Chicago, IL,  May 7, 2013

I have purchased from Overstock before and have always been happy with my purchase. This umbrella is better quality than I expected even after reading all the good reviews. The lights are not too bright. They light up the table perfect for a relaxing evening. The color is true to the photo and brightens up my patio. Love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This umbrella is exactly what I was looking for.
 from Brentwood, CA,  Aug 27, 2012

I really like this item. I think the price is reasonable. I look forward to using it all summer long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
 from Missouri,  Aug 26, 2012

Really impressed with the quality and color of this umbrella. The lights are a soft orange, but the plug in site on the umbrella pole is in an inconvient place. May have to cut off some of the pole (it's really tall) so it can fit into the umbrella stand. Otherwise I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aluminum Bronze Lighted Umbrella
 from Clearwater, FL,  Aug 14, 2012

Everything I've purchased from Overstock has been excellent and I'm always satisfied with what I've ordered and will continue to do so in the future as well as recommend the site to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color perfectly matched the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and looks good on our patio
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate which is important
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You MUST plug in the umbrella for lights to work
 from Landenberg, PA,  Jul 29, 2012

This is a very nice umbrella. The color is great and the overall idea of the umbrella with lights was good. However- in order for the lights to work, you must PLUG IN YOUR UMBRELLA. So you must have an outlet outside about 10-12 feet from where you are placing your umbrella. Also the place where the cord attaches to the umbrella is in the upper portion of the stand, so I believe you would have a cord stretched across your seating area if you used this with a table. The umbrella comes with three lighting options: flashing, random flashing, and still. The lights are a very bright orange/yellow. Not soft like holiday lights. There is also a temperature gage on the umbrella which is great. I sent the two I ordered back and saved $** each by ordering the same umbrella without the lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality if you have an outlet outside and exactly where you want your umbrella.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not mention anywhere that there was a cord necessary to use the umbrella.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top