Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous - Highly Recommended
 from Tiki Island, TX,  May 29, 2012

What an awesome umbrella! The lights are down the ribs and they're a soft yellow, not a LED blue, so they look great with the burnt orange of the fabric. The pole and umbrella-opening mechanism work very well and the umbrella looks like it costs twice as much, at least. I've had lots of comments on it - all positive and people wanting to know where they can buy one. They're shocked when I tell them the price! I have an iron table and chairs that this is now part of and it's next to an ivory-cushioned sectional so I added a few coral pillows to the sectional and my deck now looks like it's right out of Coastal Living magazine - just beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice umbrella
 from KC MO,  Aug 3, 2012

This is a very nice umbrella for the price. I have only had it a few weeks so cannot attest to its longevity but so far we love it. The lights are a soft, warm glow and do not attract a lot of bugs. There are three settings for the lights but two of them we do not use as they are a "dicso" type flash pattern. The color was very close to the picture and there is even a built in thermometer. It does not come with a base so make sure to purchase that separately. I would definitely recommend this product to others. In fact, my next door neighbor is buying one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great umbrella
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 21, 2012

We purchased the same umbrella last year in red. It was a great addition to our patio. We liked it so much that we ordered this second one for the pool area. You should definitely make sure to bring it and the cord in during the winter months if you have "wintery area". We did not and this spring had difficulty getting the first one working. I attribute that to our own negligence since we had some harsh weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has lights and tilts.
 from California,  May 15, 2013

Love this. Nice quality and features. I don't like the fact that in order to do this review, I need at least 50 characters! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella better than I expected
 from Chicago, IL,  May 7, 2013

I have purchased from Overstock before and have always been happy with my purchase. This umbrella is better quality than I expected even after reading all the good reviews. The lights are not too bright. They light up the table perfect for a relaxing evening. The color is true to the photo and brightens up my patio. Love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product, Great Price!
 from colorado,  Apr 12, 2013

This umbrella is terrific. I had my doubts about ordering something this large through online, but it is exactly what I wanted. The little lights are embedded in the ribs of the awning and the cord runs through the pole and out the bottom. The lights are not obnoxious either! I saw a market umbrella at Costco and it was not as inexpensive or as nice as this one. Totally pleased! It is sturdy, even in high Colorado winds. It is so much easier for me to carry around, pick up and take down than my old wood umbrella. Im 128-lb woman and it has always been a pain to get these umbrellas in and out of their stands. This one is aluminum, cranks, has lights, and great shade. perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfectly aligned with the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from West Chester, OH,  Apr 2, 2013

Overstock has never disappointed, and same with this umbrella. It is a sturdy product, beautiful color and the lights are incredible. I was suprised that they program to blink, fade in and out or just light solid. How cool is that. The umbrella also has a thermometer built in to the handle which was an extra fun feature!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. I was so happy the wiring for the lights was invisible. They are sewn into the umbrella and alls you see are the beautiful lights
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This umbrella is exactly what I was looking for.
 from Brentwood, CA,  Aug 27, 2012

I really like this item. I think the price is reasonable. I look forward to using it all summer long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
 from Missouri,  Aug 26, 2012

Really impressed with the quality and color of this umbrella. The lights are a soft orange, but the plug in site on the umbrella pole is in an inconvient place. May have to cut off some of the pole (it's really tall) so it can fit into the umbrella stand. Otherwise I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aluminum Bronze Lighted Umbrella
 from Clearwater, FL,  Aug 14, 2012

Everything I've purchased from Overstock has been excellent and I'm always satisfied with what I've ordered and will continue to do so in the future as well as recommend the site to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color perfectly matched the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and looks good on our patio
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate which is important
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You MUST plug in the umbrella for lights to work
 from Landenberg, PA,  Jul 29, 2012

This is a very nice umbrella. The color is great and the overall idea of the umbrella with lights was good. However- in order for the lights to work, you must PLUG IN YOUR UMBRELLA. So you must have an outlet outside about 10-12 feet from where you are placing your umbrella. Also the place where the cord attaches to the umbrella is in the upper portion of the stand, so I believe you would have a cord stretched across your seating area if you used this with a table. The umbrella comes with three lighting options: flashing, random flashing, and still. The lights are a very bright orange/yellow. Not soft like holiday lights. There is also a temperature gage on the umbrella which is great. I sent the two I ordered back and saved $** each by ordering the same umbrella without the lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality if you have an outlet outside and exactly where you want your umbrella.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not mention anywhere that there was a cord necessary to use the umbrella.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great umbrella
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 25, 2012

I bought this same umbrella two yrs ago in black. It has held up very well except for the color fading to almost an army green. (Hence 4 stars instead of 5). I decided to get another in the rust color to match some furniture I bought. It is good quality, easy to crank up and down and has lights that operate as steady, blinking or chasing lights. That looks pretty cool after dark. All in all a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Upland, CA,  May 29, 2012

We are more than pleased with our purchase and feel that it is excellent value for money. It looks great on our patio!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor support if buying from UK
 from London, UK,  May 19, 2013

Hi Umbrella arrived being from US, I used transformer to adjust US to UK voltage (110 to 240V). However lights would not work. Customer services are not prepared to replace the power cable (cost a dollar or so), which is ridiculous, but was still asked "is there anything else they can help with). Err, what about the issue in hand?? So I am left chasing for a full replacement (and cost of sending umbrella to the US!) If you are in the UK, suggest you steer clear. . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lights not working, otherwise good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top