Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Patio Addition
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 11, 2012

Nice sturdy metal stem umbrella. Extra Tall height. Lights are perfect lighting for evening dining; all kinds of compliments on this feature. Description doesn't mention the thermometer that is included in the stem... nice little perk. Bright primary blue color; no problem with fading after 4 months of sun, sun, and more sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality. Plastic tip kind of cheesy, but everything else quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the spot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORTH THE MONEY!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 9, 2013

I am very happy with my purchaseof this umbrella.The design is really nice.I drilled a hole in my deck to run the wire for the lights under it so you can't trip on it,and the lights are just bright enough so you can see what's on the table but not that bright as to attract the bugsThe lights also have three different settings.And the aluminum construction is very well designed.The little thermometer I think is a cool little feature.I highly reccomand this Umbrella to anyone that enjoys hanging outside at night or even during the day.The color of the umbrella doesn't let the sun come though at all.I noticed a 10 to 15% cooler under the umbrella with that cool little thremometer on the post.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This umbrella is quality built.I think Aluminum is the best choice for an umbrella that will be outdoors alot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had one in green previous. It lasted over 6 years however the material started to rot out. So now I have one in blue. I originally called tropiShade to see about a replacement canope and they were very helpful. But then my dog decided to use the cord as a chew toy so I figured I would just buy a new one. Great umbrella and great customer service. I will enjoy this for years to come I am sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighted market umbrella.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 11, 2013

I love my new lighted market umbrella. It was easy to put together and the lights are very pretty when lit in the evening. The fabric is sturdy enough and will probably last several summers. the light blue color is lovely and goes very well with my darker blue seat cushions my seat cushions. The up and down mechanism is easy to work and I know we will have a lot of good times in its shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 from Boise, ID,  Aug 20, 2012

beautiful umbrella, lights are yellow as mentioned in previous reviews. description needs to specify that a stand is not included. Picture is misleading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? needs to specify that the stand is not included
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the color and the lights
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jul 19, 2012

I love this umbrella! The integrated lights are fantastic and the cord to plug the umbrella in is detachable so you don't have to worry about it getting in the way until you want to plug it in. The crank seems durable enough (only have had it for a few weeks now). Great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, good design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the sort of made-in-China umbrella that you would need to take inside when not in use; I can't imagine it standing up to even a light wind, furled and tied. Very lightweight, will not last. Returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Umbrella was nice, easy set up, however the power cord was missing/not supplied in order to power up the lights. Disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the color matches great with the new cushions. Only problem is the topper will not screw on the umbrella. Apparently, the threads were not drilled out. Husband said he could fix it so I did not return it,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
check the box
 from Longboat Key, Florida,  Dec 1, 2014

I ordered the blue lighted umbrella. I got the beige, no lights umbrella. It is too much of a hassle to send back so I kept it. it is fine. I ordered the stand that they showed and it turns out to be the wrong size for the pole. The pole is much smaller so I will have to find some foam to put around the base hole opening so that the pole stands upright. So while not a bad product, not at all what I had envisioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid purchase.
 from Florida,  Oct 29, 2014

1st O purchase and 1st review I've written for online purchase (anywhere) - all parts were incl in working order (incl lights). High quality and sturdy for normal winds. Nice color matches ad and each other (purchase for large deck). Cloth Material substantial. Exactly what I wanted and very pleaed with price - and I know I can be demanding. Completely satisfied and will take another 'risk' and order again from this site. :). Online shopping is challenging at times. YeaY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropi-Shade 9 foot Royal Blue Lighted Umbrella
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful patio umbrella - just enough light to sit outside and enjoy a cocktail under the stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUMMER NIGHTS
 from Elmont, NY,  Jun 24, 2014

I LOVE THE BLUE COLOR-VERY STURDY-CRANKS UP WITH EASE, AND THERE IS A STOPPER SO YOU DONT GO TOO FAR WITH IT. PLUGS IN WITH EASE ON THE POLE, WHICH IS GOOD FOR ME, SINCE i DONT KEEP IT PLUGGED IN ALL THE TIME. HAS 3 LIGHT SETTINGS, SLOW STROBE, FAST STROBE* AND NO STROBE*. ( *ARE THE ONES I HAVE USED SO FAR). i JUST NOTICED THO THAT 2 LIGHTS ARE BROKEN..HOW DID THAT HAPPEN? MAYBE IN THE WIND WHEN UMBRELLA IS DOWN, AND BANGS AGAINST THE POLE? BUT IT STILL LIGHTS, SO NO WORRIES FOR ME. I DEFINATEY RECOMMEND THIS! ENJOY YOUR SUMMER NIGHTS UNDER THE UMBRELLA WITH LIGHTS, AND THERMOSTAT TO ALSO SHOW YOU THE TEMP OUTSIDE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it but it attracts bugs
 from Fairfield, CT,  Jun 18, 2014

While I really like the color of the umbrella and the quality of it, it does attract a significant swarm of gnats and mosquitos when the lights are on. I used to have another lit umbrella and the lights were a different hue. These are very yellow orange yellow.. Maybe that has something to do with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous umbrella
 from Putnam Valley, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

The umbrella is beautiful and the lights look great.. However, the lights are more decorative than functional - we had to buy another gizmo with stronger LED lights to enable us to see the food on the table at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great but
 from hollywood CA,  Jul 11, 2013

overstock as usual was amazing about return. THis umbrella was very beautiful however it did not have an area to snap into place so you don't know how much to crank it, usually you would hear a "click" which told you it woud be in place. No click here...just a snap...break!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but it snapped just from cranking it too tight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product But Lights Are Gold Not Clear As Onl
 from Orange County, California,  Jun 25, 2013

Casts a beautiful glow. Glad I was happy with the result as I expected clear bright lights. Great Look and easy to operate. It is LED low voltage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Umbrella Is Brighter Then Shown - Lights are Gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Generally Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice umbrella
 from Northern virginia,  Jun 27, 2012

I love the color of this umbrella. The LED lights are nice to have in each of the arms. The color of the lights is not what I expected, it is not the standard bright white led light. The lights are a yellow/orange tinge. It turns out to be fine with me since it doesnt attact the bugs to much and the umbrella lights up the space below well. My only problem with the umbrella is that we have had it about 3-4 weeks now and upon opening the umbrella we noticed one of the arms is already cracked. Very disappointing! Well, usually umbrellas don't last more than one or two seasons so I suppose I would be buying a new one next year anyway. I Highly recommend buying the extended service plan through overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product looks very nice, however I think the quality is just average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Solar Powered Lights
 from FL.,  Jun 21, 2012

I thought I was buying one with solar lights. I was wrong. The cord to power the lights isn't long enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Blue Umbrella
 from Columbus, OH,  May 22, 2012

Love the easy of use, was told stand was included but it wasn't so had to get one. O was great at negotiating the stand. Color is perfect and it is a side umbrella to a side table, shades my loveseat perfectly. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine is navy not royal, would have preferred royal but didn't want the hassles of an exchange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very nice, Stand is NOT included
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought