Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Patio Addition
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 11, 2012

Nice sturdy metal stem umbrella. Extra Tall height. Lights are perfect lighting for evening dining; all kinds of compliments on this feature. Description doesn't mention the thermometer that is included in the stem... nice little perk. Bright primary blue color; no problem with fading after 4 months of sun, sun, and more sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality. Plastic tip kind of cheesy, but everything else quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the spot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORTH THE MONEY!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 9, 2013

I am very happy with my purchaseof this umbrella.The design is really nice.I drilled a hole in my deck to run the wire for the lights under it so you can't trip on it,and the lights are just bright enough so you can see what's on the table but not that bright as to attract the bugsThe lights also have three different settings.And the aluminum construction is very well designed.The little thermometer I think is a cool little feature.I highly reccomand this Umbrella to anyone that enjoys hanging outside at night or even during the day.The color of the umbrella doesn't let the sun come though at all.I noticed a 10 to 15% cooler under the umbrella with that cool little thremometer on the post.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This umbrella is quality built.I think Aluminum is the best choice for an umbrella that will be outdoors alot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lighted market umbrella.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 11, 2013

I love my new lighted market umbrella. It was easy to put together and the lights are very pretty when lit in the evening. The fabric is sturdy enough and will probably last several summers. the light blue color is lovely and goes very well with my darker blue seat cushions my seat cushions. The up and down mechanism is easy to work and I know we will have a lot of good times in its shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the color and the lights
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jul 19, 2012

I love this umbrella! The integrated lights are fantastic and the cord to plug the umbrella in is detachable so you don't have to worry about it getting in the way until you want to plug it in. The crank seems durable enough (only have had it for a few weeks now). Great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, good design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUMMER NIGHTS
 from Elmont, NY,  Jun 24, 2014

I LOVE THE BLUE COLOR-VERY STURDY-CRANKS UP WITH EASE, AND THERE IS A STOPPER SO YOU DONT GO TOO FAR WITH IT. PLUGS IN WITH EASE ON THE POLE, WHICH IS GOOD FOR ME, SINCE i DONT KEEP IT PLUGGED IN ALL THE TIME. HAS 3 LIGHT SETTINGS, SLOW STROBE, FAST STROBE* AND NO STROBE*. ( *ARE THE ONES I HAVE USED SO FAR). i JUST NOTICED THO THAT 2 LIGHTS ARE BROKEN..HOW DID THAT HAPPEN? MAYBE IN THE WIND WHEN UMBRELLA IS DOWN, AND BANGS AGAINST THE POLE? BUT IT STILL LIGHTS, SO NO WORRIES FOR ME. I DEFINATEY RECOMMEND THIS! ENJOY YOUR SUMMER NIGHTS UNDER THE UMBRELLA WITH LIGHTS, AND THERMOSTAT TO ALSO SHOW YOU THE TEMP OUTSIDE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful color
 from Boise, ID,  Aug 20, 2012

beautiful umbrella, lights are yellow as mentioned in previous reviews. description needs to specify that a stand is not included. Picture is misleading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? needs to specify that the stand is not included
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had one in green previous. It lasted over 6 years however the material started to rot out. So now I have one in blue. I originally called tropiShade to see about a replacement canope and they were very helpful. But then my dog decided to use the cord as a chew toy so I figured I would just buy a new one. Great umbrella and great customer service. I will enjoy this for years to come I am sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
check the box
 from Longboat Key, Florida,  Dec 1, 2014

I ordered the blue lighted umbrella. I got the beige, no lights umbrella. It is too much of a hassle to send back so I kept it. it is fine. I ordered the stand that they showed and it turns out to be the wrong size for the pole. The pole is much smaller so I will have to find some foam to put around the base hole opening so that the pole stands upright. So while not a bad product, not at all what I had envisioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid purchase.
 from Florida,  Oct 29, 2014

1st O purchase and 1st review I've written for online purchase (anywhere) - all parts were incl in working order (incl lights). High quality and sturdy for normal winds. Nice color matches ad and each other (purchase for large deck). Cloth Material substantial. Exactly what I wanted and very pleaed with price - and I know I can be demanding. Completely satisfied and will take another 'risk' and order again from this site. :). Online shopping is challenging at times. YeaY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropi-Shade 9 foot Royal Blue Lighted Umbrella
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Oct 5, 2014

Beautiful patio umbrella - just enough light to sit outside and enjoy a cocktail under the stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new umbrella
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 30, 2014

Love my new market umbrella! Arrived in record time & a bonus of free shipping!! Color is exactly what I was looking for. Love the lights but wish they were solar as I really have no place to plug them into without using a long extension cord. Build in thermometer was a nice surprise!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Surprise! Great Quality...
 from Ventura, CA,  Jul 20, 2014

Really nice umbrella - color is beautiful. Lights are integrated INTO the spines of the umbrella itself (very clean looking) and you plug it in through the main post (nice feature). Has an easy-to-crank cranker and overall we're very satisfied. Just wish umbrellas weren't so expensive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice patio umbrella
 from Chicago,  Jul 3, 2014

Great color, only wish it was solar instead of plug in. Really like thermometer feature

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice umbrella
 from Central PA,  Jun 21, 2014

The color is beautiful - very nice quality umbrella. It works very smoothly and easily. I loved the color - wondered about the lights, but I like them. Prefer the lights for ambiance and general lighting, prefer candles for seeing true color on the table. Great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it but it attracts bugs
 from Fairfield, CT,  Jun 18, 2014

While I really like the color of the umbrella and the quality of it, it does attract a significant swarm of gnats and mosquitos when the lights are on. I used to have another lit umbrella and the lights were a different hue. These are very yellow orange yellow.. Maybe that has something to do with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and GREAT LOOKING
 from Washington DC,  Jun 2, 2014

This umbrella is a steal. Its built to last and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The umbrella is beautiful and good quality
 from California,  May 27, 2014

I've been looking for a good quality patio umbrella and found this one on Overstock.com. The quality of the umbrella is as good or better than the patio umbrellas I was looking at in all stores and the prices were double or more of this umbrella. I have purchased on Overstock.com before and have always been happy with the quality and especially the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from Kansas,  Apr 17, 2014

I can't believe what good quality this umbrella is for the price!! The lights are kind of yellowish but we love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous umbrella
 from Putnam Valley, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

The umbrella is beautiful and the lights look great.. However, the lights are more decorative than functional - we had to buy another gizmo with stronger LED lights to enable us to see the food on the table at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great but
 from hollywood CA,  Jul 11, 2013

overstock as usual was amazing about return. THis umbrella was very beautiful however it did not have an area to snap into place so you don't know how much to crank it, usually you would hear a "click" which told you it woud be in place. No click here...just a snap...break!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good but it snapped just from cranking it too tight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought