Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 4, 2007

I purchased this umbrella to go with my wrought iron table and chair set. It looks great, the price is wonderful, and it tilts and is easy to use! Most people pay a lot more for umbrellas that aren't as nice. I would buy this again and recommend to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixte review
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

This garden umbrella is very light, it needs to be closed when there is wind. Its construction is average and the material is somewhat transparent and does not give full shade. The color is what I expected. It is inexpensive and it is reflected tin the quality. I am not sure that I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very light. The material is polyester and does not give full shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from Ormond Beach , Fl.,  Jun 30, 2009

Was very surprised at the structure and quality at this price, have spent much more with lesser quality before

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Ponte Vedra Beach,FL,  May 22, 2014

After shopping around both locally and over the net, I came across this market umbrella. It is definitely the best quality for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starting to fall apart after 1 year
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Aug 17, 2013

I bought 2 last summer, had just over 1 year and have not used them very much for how much they have worn. Both actually snapped off about 6" at the pole base without much force. Both broke where there are cut-out holes near the base. With less metal, this appears to be a weak point when we removed them from umbrella sleeves in the pool deck. They can be a little snug, but geez...both of them? Also, a large hole already torn in the fabric at the end of the ribs where fabric is tightest and most strained. The metal "tilt" mechanism on the pole is very hard to adjust, especially once your hands are wet! Fabric thin and soft, not comparable to a "Sunbrella" type outdoor fabric. I realize these are considered "cheap" for outdoor umbrella's, but seems everything is made to be disposable nowadays, I'm realizing I can't afford to buy cheap products anymore. They're breaking the bank!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella!
 from Tennessee,  May 8, 2013

Love this umbrella! Easy to open and it's big enough to shade us from the sun. It also has an angle feature that is very nice too. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy Aluminum Market Umbrella
 from Ann Arbor Mi.,  Sep 12, 2012

Item arrived on time and was as advertised. Item arrived on time and was as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great service:)
 from costa mesa ca,  Aug 18, 2012

I love the quality of the umbrella, the look and the shipping service. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from upstate new york,  May 16, 2012

great price, and as always with Overstocks..speedy shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent, standard umbrella
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke immediately
 from New York, NY,  Jan 31, 2012

The structure under this umbrella splintered in several places almost immediately on a windy day. Was very light, not sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Unknown, we barely got to use it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 23, 2011

I purchased this for my office's outside atrium, I think it looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its still standing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great & Tilts Well!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 29, 2011

Great outdoor umbrella. Loved the price, and tooka chance! It is very well made and looks great. Also tilts well! No problems. Great addition for an outdoor table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match of color on screen compared to item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great- well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella
 from Boston suburbs, MA,  Sep 18, 2011

I would recommend this umbrella ---- good price and good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter than "navy"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality umbrella
 from Indianola, MS,  Sep 9, 2011

Great price for the quality. Umbrella has held up through the summer and the color is still great!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality!!
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 26, 2011

I love the rich navy color and when it is open wide it gives plenty of shade. no problems at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive rewiew great product for the price..
 from souther calif.,  Aug 18, 2011

Great product the quality was good, ez to use opens and closes well , very light in weight look great would buy another fast shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very impressed (thin material but ok)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 from Lexington, SC,  Aug 14, 2011

This item was wonderful and I will try to order another if available. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as represented-perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super bargain - will buy another
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FLimsy
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 11, 2011

The fabric is so thin I can see through it. If I hadn't thrown the box out I would have returned it. If it stands up to 10 mph winds I'll be amazed. It's already started to fade. Because the fabric is so thin it has absolutely no value in terms of blocking the sun. Buyer beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is so thin I can see through it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Below average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but the sun shines through
 from Valdese, NC,  Aug 11, 2011

The umbrella looks nice, but when you sit under it and look up, the sun still glares through at you. Frustrating. I would return it, but it's too much hassle (already threw away the box).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair. The material seems thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aluminum Nay 9' Crank Umbrella
 from Marshfield, MA,  Aug 5, 2011

Great umbrella and you can't beat the price. The aluminum is a plus because it won't rust or tarnish as quickly as a wooden umbrella. It's perfect for our outdoor round table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top