Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jun 4, 2007

I purchased this umbrella to go with my wrought iron table and chair set. It looks great, the price is wonderful, and it tilts and is easy to use! Most people pay a lot more for umbrellas that aren't as nice. I would buy this again and recommend to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixte review
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

This garden umbrella is very light, it needs to be closed when there is wind. Its construction is average and the material is somewhat transparent and does not give full shade. The color is what I expected. It is inexpensive and it is reflected tin the quality. I am not sure that I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very light. The material is polyester and does not give full shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from Ormond Beach , Fl.,  Jun 30, 2009

Was very surprised at the structure and quality at this price, have spent much more with lesser quality before

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good..
 Apr 21, 2016

Just put this up a few days ago. The hole in my table is a bit larger than the pole and so I had to shim it a bit in a lower part of the table. Inserts purchased at Lowes did not work. It would be nice if TropiShade included a part for adjustments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cathy
 Mar 21, 2016

The umbrella was exactly what they indicated it was. Delivery was on time and fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Dec 17, 2015

Over a month ago I bought 5 of the Jordan Steel framed 8 ribbed navy blue umbrellas from Overstock, I needed 1 more so I bought this Aluminum framed with 6 ribs so I can use the tops from 4 wood framed I bought from Worthless Depot that broke after 3 years of use!!! All of the umbrellas match the 50 plus cushions I have around the pool. The aluminum is lighter so put down at windy times. I will get one more so I can use up my old tops!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
judie
 Nov 19, 2015

this is a very nice unmbrella ... for the money it is great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Durable!
 Nov 3, 2015

As far as Umbrellas go, this one has withstood others that I have had in the past. If the wind is blowing a bit, the fabric tip will sometimes fall out of place if the umbrella is not tight and not all the way taught, which before was a hassle because it usually meant the end tip was broken etc.... This umbrella is easy to put the fabric back into the end much easier. It's held up very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric needs to be thicker
 Sep 2, 2015

Not worth it. It protects from most sun, but the fabric is see through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella
 Aug 12, 2015

Umbrella looks really good. Up and ready for use within five minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointedDC
 May 24, 2015

Extremely disappointed with this umbrella. I set it up on my deck at 6:45pm, tilted it to block setting sun, and sat down to enjoy the late May evening in DC. To my great surprise, I could see right through the umbrella fabric. Even thought it's dark navy, it's so flimsy that it's translucent/nearly transparent. If the shade performed so poorly on a May evening, it would be completely ineffectual against DC's noon sun in July. I'm returning this umbrella and plan to invest in one from **************l. Although it will be more expensive, it will block the sun exponentially better than this shade. Sometimes a product that seems like a "bargain" really isn't ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted.
 from Ponte Vedra Beach,FL,  May 22, 2014

After shopping around both locally and over the net, I came across this market umbrella. It is definitely the best quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starting to fall apart after 1 year
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Aug 17, 2013

I bought 2 last summer, had just over 1 year and have not used them very much for how much they have worn. Both actually snapped off about 6" at the pole base without much force. Both broke where there are cut-out holes near the base. With less metal, this appears to be a weak point when we removed them from umbrella sleeves in the pool deck. They can be a little snug, but geez...both of them? Also, a large hole already torn in the fabric at the end of the ribs where fabric is tightest and most strained. The metal "tilt" mechanism on the pole is very hard to adjust, especially once your hands are wet! Fabric thin and soft, not comparable to a "Sunbrella" type outdoor fabric. I realize these are considered "cheap" for outdoor umbrella's, but seems everything is made to be disposable nowadays, I'm realizing I can't afford to buy cheap products anymore. They're breaking the bank!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella!
 from Tennessee,  May 8, 2013

Love this umbrella! Easy to open and it's big enough to shade us from the sun. It also has an angle feature that is very nice too. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy Aluminum Market Umbrella
 from Ann Arbor Mi.,  Sep 12, 2012

Item arrived on time and was as advertised. Item arrived on time and was as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fone
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great service:)
 from costa mesa ca,  Aug 18, 2012

I love the quality of the umbrella, the look and the shipping service. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from upstate new york,  May 16, 2012

great price, and as always with Overstocks..speedy shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent, standard umbrella
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke immediately
 from New York, NY,  Jan 31, 2012

The structure under this umbrella splintered in several places almost immediately on a windy day. Was very light, not sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Flimsy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Unknown, we barely got to use it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Northern Virginia,  Nov 23, 2011

I purchased this for my office's outside atrium, I think it looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its still standing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great & Tilts Well!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 29, 2011

Great outdoor umbrella. Loved the price, and tooka chance! It is very well made and looks great. Also tilts well! No problems. Great addition for an outdoor table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match of color on screen compared to item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great- well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought