Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
delivered in perfect condition
 from Illinois,  Jul 30, 2014

This is our 3rd umbrella we have bought, all the same. We added another table so we wanted to add a matching umbrella. We love all of them, and the lites still work on the first two we bought 4 years ago. We do store them covered and away in the winter. An excellent product at a fair price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Lighted Umbrella
 from MN,  May 3, 2011

We have purchased similar umbrella's from the big box stores over the last few years and they all have the same build quality which turns out to be poor. If you have used any recent umbrella with a crank the cranks have seemed jerky, not smooth, have been a pain to use, and in our case have worn out /broke. This new umbrella actually have a very high quality feeling crank. In addition this umbrella comes with yellow colored LEDs built into the umbrella support bars which provide nice lighting for the patio. We have tried after market LEDs before but the light has always been so harsh so the yellow LEDs are a welcome change. In addition there is a thermometer on the umbrella as well which is a nice addition. We have a power source at the base of our unit so hooking it up to power was easy but the included power adapter does appear to have a very long thin/small cord which is probably what most people will be interested in.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pegbo
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 10, 2013

This is the second TropiShade umbrella we have purchased from OS. The first was for our patio at home. We needed to replace an old umbrella at our summer place, so we bought a different manufacturer at a local store that had a solar charger. The pole bent in a very mild wind. Back to the store for a refund. I found it doesn't pay to cheap-out. Knowing the quality of what we already had, I ordered this one again. Absolutely love it. We like the fact that you can use it lit or unlit at night. When we have guests over, it's nice to have some low, ambient light for conversation but nothing glaring that makes it difficult to see or attracts the flying nighttime critters. The grandkids like the flashing lights...we prefer the steady light.. All in all, a good value and versatile. Sturdy pole and fabric is of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our patio table and deck
 from Jackson WI,  Jul 9, 2014

This is the 2nd one we have bought. We liked the first one so much... but a squirrel or something chewed thru the wire and we had to buy another. Really adds a nice touch to the patio table and outdoor area on our deck. The lighting isn't too bright, which we like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella didn't last
 from pataskala, ohio,  Aug 25, 2012

Wind blew umbrella over and metal part where the umbrella tilted broke. So now the umbrella will not stay in upright position.This is only second summer that umbrella was used and it was stored in basement during winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not whaI I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio umbrella
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

I was disappointed in this umbrella - the fabric is very thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Navy color is true navy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is very thin - won't last very long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The fabric is see-thru - not good fabric description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Georgetown, Kentucky,  Jul 21, 2009

I was really happy about the price, but when I got the umbrella in the mail I was even more happy about the product itself! It's very well built and was so easy to put up. I had it out of the box and up in less than 10 minutes. And it's ablsolutely gorgeous when up! The lights work perfectly and give a great look to my deck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 Jun 30, 2009

Umbrella is good quality and good price. My wife and I have used it a few times already and is a nice addition. Nice mood lighting that focuses all the light back onto the table due to the shape of the umbrella. It has alternating light patterns and thermometer that we don't use much or at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely umbrella
 Jun 23, 2016

Lights could be brighter but overall quality and durability are great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see and what you read is what you get!
 May 31, 2016

Best buy for the price. Relatively sturdy depending on weight of base. Arrived on time. We are pleased with the product. No bumps along the way. Lights work and give the evening a nice warm feeling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy
 Apr 13, 2016

The crank on the umbrella is surprisingly smooth and opens/closes easily. It seems to be well made. Fabric is nice and sturdy. The lights are yellow, though, so they don't give a whole lot of light at night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Lighted Umbrella
 Jan 18, 2016

Quality is great for this lighted umbrella. I also love that the lights are not a bright white color, its a very relaxing color and I love to sit outside at night under the umbrella.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was perfect
 Nov 11, 2015

I haven't used the umbrella yet but the color is perfect. Matching an existing set where the umbrella was starting to not work well. Will set up come Spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella
 Nov 8, 2015

This product came exactly as described. The lights are a nice touch, although we do not use them very often as you have to plug it in and it's not very convenient to unplug after every use. (We like to weave it under our deck and then up to the plug in so no one trips over it, so it's a pain to undue that because the outlet/cord isn't waterproof.) I like that they are available to use though. It definitely is great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella
 Aug 19, 2015

Nice looking and seems to be well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from NOLA,  Jan 8, 2015

Nice product! Arrived quickly and easy to assemble. Exactly as described, would order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrellas and Unicorns
 from Wyoming, MI,  Sep 17, 2014

Great quality/price. The LED lights are nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Umbrella
 from Portland OR,  Aug 14, 2013

This is a great umbrella. Love the looks and love the light feature. We got it in dark blue and it really adds style to our backyard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade 9-foot umbrella
 from maryland,  Apr 2, 2013

Very nice on my deck bar. I have a MICHIGAN theme and this color is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Okay
 from Western Maryland,  Jan 18, 2012

I'm usually much more enthusiastic about the products I get from Overstock. This one did not quite meet the mark. I thought the material was flimsier than I expected it to be. I don't know what I was thinking about having it light up - that's really my fault - but I can't see the reason for it. You have to be within a few feet of an outlet or have an extension cord run over the patio. I didn't care for that idea at all. It's an average umbrella - serves the purpose for now until I find something I like better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's navy - as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected it to be heavier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought