For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Lighted Umbrella
 from MN,  May 3, 2011

We have purchased similar umbrella's from the big box stores over the last few years and they all have the same build quality which turns out to be poor. If you have used any recent umbrella with a crank the cranks have seemed jerky, not smooth, have been a pain to use, and in our case have worn out /broke. This new umbrella actually have a very high quality feeling crank. In addition this umbrella comes with yellow colored LEDs built into the umbrella support bars which provide nice lighting for the patio. We have tried after market LEDs before but the light has always been so harsh so the yellow LEDs are a welcome change. In addition there is a thermometer on the umbrella as well which is a nice addition. We have a power source at the base of our unit so hooking it up to power was easy but the included power adapter does appear to have a very long thin/small cord which is probably what most people will be interested in.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Georgetown, Kentucky,  Jul 21, 2009

I was really happy about the price, but when I got the umbrella in the mail I was even more happy about the product itself! It's very well built and was so easy to put up. I had it out of the box and up in less than 10 minutes. And it's ablsolutely gorgeous when up! The lights work perfectly and give a great look to my deck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 Jun 30, 2009

Umbrella is good quality and good price. My wife and I have used it a few times already and is a nice addition. Nice mood lighting that focuses all the light back onto the table due to the shape of the umbrella. It has alternating light patterns and thermometer that we don't use much or at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrellas and Unicorns
 from Wyoming, MI,  Sep 17, 2014

Great quality/price. The LED lights are nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
delivered in perfect condition
 from Illinois,  Jul 30, 2014

This is our 3rd umbrella we have bought, all the same. We added another table so we wanted to add a matching umbrella. We love all of them, and the lites still work on the first two we bought 4 years ago. We do store them covered and away in the winter. An excellent product at a fair price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our patio table and deck
 from Jackson WI,  Jul 9, 2014

This is the 2nd one we have bought. We liked the first one so much... but a squirrel or something chewed thru the wire and we had to buy another. Really adds a nice touch to the patio table and outdoor area on our deck. The lighting isn't too bright, which we like.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Umbrella
 from Portland OR,  Aug 14, 2013

This is a great umbrella. Love the looks and love the light feature. We got it in dark blue and it really adds style to our backyard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade 9-foot umbrella
 from maryland,  Apr 2, 2013

Very nice on my deck bar. I have a MICHIGAN theme and this color is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pegbo
 from Buffalo, NY,  Feb 10, 2013

This is the second TropiShade umbrella we have purchased from OS. The first was for our patio at home. We needed to replace an old umbrella at our summer place, so we bought a different manufacturer at a local store that had a solar charger. The pole bent in a very mild wind. Back to the store for a refund. I found it doesn't pay to cheap-out. Knowing the quality of what we already had, I ordered this one again. Absolutely love it. We like the fact that you can use it lit or unlit at night. When we have guests over, it's nice to have some low, ambient light for conversation but nothing glaring that makes it difficult to see or attracts the flying nighttime critters. The grandkids like the flashing lights...we prefer the steady light.. All in all, a good value and versatile. Sturdy pole and fabric is of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella didn't last
 from pataskala, ohio,  Aug 25, 2012

Wind blew umbrella over and metal part where the umbrella tilted broke. So now the umbrella will not stay in upright position.This is only second summer that umbrella was used and it was stored in basement during winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not whaI I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Okay
 from Western Maryland,  Jan 18, 2012

I'm usually much more enthusiastic about the products I get from Overstock. This one did not quite meet the mark. I thought the material was flimsier than I expected it to be. I don't know what I was thinking about having it light up - that's really my fault - but I can't see the reason for it. You have to be within a few feet of an outlet or have an extension cord run over the patio. I didn't care for that idea at all. It's an average umbrella - serves the purpose for now until I find something I like better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's navy - as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected it to be heavier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Party time!
 from Turners, Ma,  Dec 20, 2011

We love it and had parties on our deck all summer with it. The lights on the inside are a bonus, very cool. Enjoying it and hope to continue to

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a go.
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 24, 2011

Fabric is thinner than anticipated but has held up great. Fabric color has made it through a hot summer and is still true navey. Very easy crank. Most pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came through two major storms in the open position.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Umbrella
 from Alameda,Ca,  Aug 30, 2011

Love it. Gives good shade when full sun is out. And at night can see whatever you need to when sitting with friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best umbrella available at price point
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 8, 2011

I searched at all the home stores in the Detroit area for a new umbrella. This one was the least expensive for its size. Plus it came in three colors, was aluminum (wood will give way eventually in high winds) had a crank, and a light kit. We really like it when the party wants to continue after dark. I would recommend this umbrella to anyone; plus you don't have to carry it home--it arrives on your doorstep. We've been using it for six weeks now and it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cloth is a little thin; not like army-issue canvas but adequate for sun shade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio umbrella
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 3, 2011

I was disappointed in this umbrella - the fabric is very thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Navy color is true navy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is very thin - won't last very long
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The fabric is see-thru - not good fabric description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!!!!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 25, 2011

I don't like to buy alot of things on line, but i tried it and i love it!!! It was cheaper than going to any local stores and i didn't have to lug it to my house!!!! Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from northern suburbs of chicago,  Jul 22, 2011

I would buy this again... only one issue..... both the thermometer and the clock die after two years but the umbrella and pole and everything are fine. I would reccomend this if you need to replace your patio umbrella.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no problem with the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the second time I have purchased this. ( The recent storms caused the aluminum in the first one to finally bend after two years and on sale it was a no-brainer. The umbrellas are excellent quality and were it not for the storms would have lasted far beyond the two years or more they did
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from westfield,Indiana,  Jul 19, 2011

My husband loves this. (so do I) Nice quality and very sturdy. Great price for all the extra bells and whistles. Large coverage area and Lights aren't too bright. Very happy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. goes beyond hopes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor umbrella
 from New York, NY,  Jul 12, 2011

This product was very attractive and was ideal for outdoor use at night especially since it has ligts

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top