Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent quality for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 12, 2012

I just received my white 9 foot Tropishade umbrella with crank and tilt features in the mail yesterday. I took it out and it is exactly what I thought it would be. The crank feature is easy to use one-handed. The fabric for the umbrella is a little thinner than I would like, however the description says it is not UV resistant fabric, so it is as expected. Similar umbrellas sell for $100 at other stores. I am so excited to use it this summer, and I highly recommend this product to anyone not willing to spend $100 on a patio umbrella but still in search of a good looking and easy to use product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Chicago,  Jun 20, 2012

Since the price was so great I expected the quality to be less than what you would find in the stores. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. The natural color is just as pictured. I was afraid it was going to be tan, but the picture is accurate. Some other reviewers mentioned the fabric was thinner than they were used to, but the last few days in Chicago we've had 45 mi. per hour winds & the umbrella & table did'nt blow over like my heavier canvass umbrella used to. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this umbrella! Sturdy, opens & closed well, fabric is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value & Well Made
 from South Florida,  Jul 10, 2013

The umbrella arrived in perfect condition. Surprising light weight compared to other umbrellas I've owned, so bringing the umbrella in and out when necessary will not be difficult. Although the frame is described as aluminum, the product tag indicates the spokes of the umbrella are fiberglass. Because it is so light, I know I'll have to use the twist lock on my base to keep the wind from taking the umbrella out of the stand. I really like the lightweight, off white polyester fabric, when compared to other heavy canvas fabrics that can trap heat under the umbrella, or block too much sunlight, making the area under the umbrella too dark. The cover looks easy to remove for a quick wash when needed. The crank on the pole works well to raise the umbrella, and a button on the pole can be depressed to allow the umbrella to tilt. There is a cloth tie included to help keep the umbrella closed when not in use, but it's not sewn onto the cover. A fabulous product for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 3, 2012

I initially ordered two and after receiving them ordered an additional one. They work perfectly and are very nice looking. I especially like the attached ties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Unmbrella
 from Chino CA,  Dec 31, 2014

It worked fine the whole summer. I liked it. The only problem I have it does not tilt anymore. The tilting mechanism is stuck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Umbrella
 Dec 23, 2014

Good quality for the money. My previous Tropishade umbrella I purchased from Overstock lasted 10 years...in Florida!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was pleasantly surprised at the quality,
 from Baileys Harbor, Wi.,  Aug 26, 2014

My first experience with Overstock was first rate! Very pleased with my purchase and the ease of doing business with Overstock. I'm sure that I will be doing business with them in the future based on this all positive experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT UMBRELLA
 from St. Louis MO,  Aug 21, 2014

I was happy with the overall product, fast delivery and the umbrella is a thick fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella for the price
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 14, 2014

This umbrella was a great value. The crank style is easy to open/close the umbrella. I would have preferred something made with Sunbrella fabric, but that would have cost at least 3 times what I paid for this umbrella. The only thing to note is that the description says the color is 'Natural White', but the umbrella looks more like light beige to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice Even better than I anticipated.
 from New York,  Jul 23, 2014

I was just shopping for an inexpensive table umbrella for the summer season. The price was right and I ordered it. It is a beautiful size, light filters through nicely and the bronze pole and ribs are a nice color. It tilts and the handle moves the canopy up and down easily. It came with LED lights along the ribs with a very long cord. I did not realize it had lights but what an outstanding surprise. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 9foot umbrellas
 from Lodi ,Ca,  Jul 23, 2014

The umbrellas are so nice. Overstock is fast and reliable with their orders. Wouldn't need to shop anywhere else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Shady
 from Northville, MI,  Jul 2, 2014

This umbrella is lightweight, easy to open and close and creates light shade. Really good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent umbrella
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 11, 2014

this is a perfectly decent umbrella, looks fine. I cannot attest to its stability because we have not had any high winds yet. We will see

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and strong umbrella!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 3, 2014

It really provides great shade near our pool and the family really enjoy sitting around our patio table and I really would recommend this item to our friends and family!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good product
 from Winchester, Ky.,  Apr 29, 2014

The wind killed my last umbrella and I ordered this to replace it. The price was outstanding and it has all the features I wanted. I can remove it quickly from the umbrella stand when a sudden wind comes up. Rain beads up on the fabric and runs right off. I think this is a good product and we will enjoy it all summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's crooked, even with it's matching base
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 4, 2014

The umbrella itself was is still in great shape after a year and I don't have a cover for it. However, when I attached it to its base, I couldn't get it to stand straight. Something either with its base or umbrella but they are both the same brand and the items were suggested to purchase together. Every time I see the umbrella I get ticked off at how crooked it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good value
 from nyc,  Oct 30, 2013

for the price these are rather well done. we've used four of these all summer and made one repair to a miss-sewn seam. The nylon fabric held up well with minimal staining (we've trees and birds overhead dropping....), the aluminum shaft is well made and sturdy and the crank-up/down rigging worked all summer... when we've bought the cotton/wood inexpensive versions we usually only get one/two seasons out of them. These seem to be heading into the third season doing just fine. we have one of the very expensive (over $900) umbrellas and these can't compare but at this price...great deal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I always wanted one of these.
 from Wyoming,  Sep 25, 2013

I am happy with this umbrella-it works great and looks great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from Chicago,  Aug 22, 2013

This umbrella was a bust... we purchased for our wedding... it was used for our shower, which it did actually did rain and the rain misted right through.....HELLO???

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Weight but Attractive
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Aug 16, 2013

The material is light weight polyester, but it looks attractive and was a good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought