Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent quality for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 12, 2012

I just received my white 9 foot Tropishade umbrella with crank and tilt features in the mail yesterday. I took it out and it is exactly what I thought it would be. The crank feature is easy to use one-handed. The fabric for the umbrella is a little thinner than I would like, however the description says it is not UV resistant fabric, so it is as expected. Similar umbrellas sell for $100 at other stores. I am so excited to use it this summer, and I highly recommend this product to anyone not willing to spend $100 on a patio umbrella but still in search of a good looking and easy to use product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Chicago,  Jun 20, 2012

Since the price was so great I expected the quality to be less than what you would find in the stores. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. The natural color is just as pictured. I was afraid it was going to be tan, but the picture is accurate. Some other reviewers mentioned the fabric was thinner than they were used to, but the last few days in Chicago we've had 45 mi. per hour winds & the umbrella & table did'nt blow over like my heavier canvass umbrella used to. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this umbrella! Sturdy, opens & closed well, fabric is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but extremely flimsy. 3 of 3 broke.
 Jun 10, 2015

I never write reviews for products, but 3 out of 3 broke- I had to say something. I'm so surprised the reviews are all so great, and thats why I initially bought them. Maybe we live in a windy area? On windy days, the umbrellas are so light, they would pull up right out of the stand. Anyway, I bought 3 of these umbrellas just over a year ago last June, and the first one broke a few months after receiving. Two of the bars that lift the umbrella up cracked in pieces so one flap would just hang. We had to put electrical tape around it, but it didn't quite do the job. When another bar cracked in the same umbrella, it was hopeless. The second umbrella broke last month- same thing, the bars broke in half and wouldnt hold the umbrella up. We tried saving it, but it looked horrible. The third one just broke this morning. Aside from it too having a flap that hangs, it now won't lift up at all- the lever doesn't work. I was so frustrated, I tried contacting customer service. They apologized but it's past a year (a few days) so they can't do anything about it. You definitely get what you pay for here. I would suggest putting a bit more money into a quality umbrella that will last longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value & Well Made
 from South Florida,  Jul 10, 2013

The umbrella arrived in perfect condition. Surprising light weight compared to other umbrellas I've owned, so bringing the umbrella in and out when necessary will not be difficult. Although the frame is described as aluminum, the product tag indicates the spokes of the umbrella are fiberglass. Because it is so light, I know I'll have to use the twist lock on my base to keep the wind from taking the umbrella out of the stand. I really like the lightweight, off white polyester fabric, when compared to other heavy canvas fabrics that can trap heat under the umbrella, or block too much sunlight, making the area under the umbrella too dark. The cover looks easy to remove for a quick wash when needed. The crank on the pole works well to raise the umbrella, and a button on the pole can be depressed to allow the umbrella to tilt. There is a cloth tie included to help keep the umbrella closed when not in use, but it's not sewn onto the cover. A fabulous product for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 3, 2012

I initially ordered two and after receiving them ordered an additional one. They work perfectly and are very nice looking. I especially like the attached ties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Apr 29, 2016

We wanted light weight umbrellas my wife could handle and we were not disappointed. But we were pleasantly surprised at the very good quality construction of these. Because of their light weight construction, caution is needed in stronger breezes, but if you exercise good sense and furl the umbrella when it gets windy, these should last a long time. We felt these were an excellent value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Feb 26, 2016

Great high quality umbrella.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and sturdy
 Feb 16, 2016

The umbrella is so nice and it makes our patio set look like we are dining at a French bistro. It is also very sturdy and can withstand harsh pacific breezes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade
 Jan 26, 2016

Simply outstanding. Color (white) is crisp, no off-tint. Easy to assemble. And in was delivered 5 days early. What's not to like. With the base we saved over $50 vs. Home Depot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella
 Jan 4, 2016

Great umbrella!! It privide shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mike
 Nov 9, 2015

Excellent product and value, for $ this product is much better than those sold for a hundred dollars or more. I am very happy with it and will buy more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Nov 3, 2015

It's a great umbrella for the price. It arrived with a few scratches on the pole but we can live with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shopper
 Oct 24, 2015

Blew over in a heavy rain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 Sep 30, 2015

Very disappointed with the quality of these umbrellas. One broke when we tried to open it. Returning all three.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered
 Sep 2, 2015

Came quickly and was great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice umbrella...
 Aug 20, 2015

"Umbrella arrived on time, was not heavy, and was easy to assemble. Natural color (like very light khaki) compliments many different decor, I think. Easy to crank open/closed. Material is thin; contributes to lightweight umbrella, but could provide more shade if the fabric was different. Also, no ""tie"" to keep the umbrella wrapped up in its closed position. Overall, I'm pleased with the umbrella and the price. I would recommend for patio table that needs some shading from the sun."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Under the Sun
 Aug 8, 2015

Great product, great price, great quality. Couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropical shade umbrella
 Jul 25, 2015

Beautiful umbrella, very sturdy and looks great on our porch. Easy to assemble! I would definitely recommend this item to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Jul 14, 2015

The fabric lasts approximately 2 summers in full, hot sun. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Jul 7, 2015

Bigger and better looking than picture. Excellent value. Planning on ordering a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought