Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent quality for the price
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 12, 2012

I just received my white 9 foot Tropishade umbrella with crank and tilt features in the mail yesterday. I took it out and it is exactly what I thought it would be. The crank feature is easy to use one-handed. The fabric for the umbrella is a little thinner than I would like, however the description says it is not UV resistant fabric, so it is as expected. Similar umbrellas sell for $100 at other stores. I am so excited to use it this summer, and I highly recommend this product to anyone not willing to spend $100 on a patio umbrella but still in search of a good looking and easy to use product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Chicago,  Jun 20, 2012

Since the price was so great I expected the quality to be less than what you would find in the stores. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it is. The natural color is just as pictured. I was afraid it was going to be tan, but the picture is accurate. Some other reviewers mentioned the fabric was thinner than they were used to, but the last few days in Chicago we've had 45 mi. per hour winds & the umbrella & table did'nt blow over like my heavier canvass umbrella used to. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this umbrella! Sturdy, opens & closed well, fabric is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I never write reviews for products, but 3 out of 3 broke- I had to say something. I'm so surprised the reviews are all so great, and thats why I initially bought them. Maybe we live in a windy area? On windy days, the umbrellas are so light, they would pull up right out of the stand. Anyway, I bought 3 of these umbrellas just over a year ago last June, and the first one broke a few months after receiving. Two of the bars that lift the umbrella up cracked in pieces so one flap would just hang. We had to put electrical tape around it, but it didn't quite do the job. When another bar cracked in the same umbrella, it was hopeless. The second umbrella broke last month- same thing, the bars broke in half and wouldnt hold the umbrella up. We tried saving it, but it looked horrible. The third one just broke this morning. Aside from it too having a flap that hangs, it now won't lift up at all- the lever doesn't work. I was so frustrated, I tried contacting customer service. They apologized but it's past a year (a few days) so they can't do anything about it. You definitely get what you pay for here. I would suggest putting a bit more money into a quality umbrella that will last longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value & Well Made
 from South Florida,  Jul 10, 2013

The umbrella arrived in perfect condition. Surprising light weight compared to other umbrellas I've owned, so bringing the umbrella in and out when necessary will not be difficult. Although the frame is described as aluminum, the product tag indicates the spokes of the umbrella are fiberglass. Because it is so light, I know I'll have to use the twist lock on my base to keep the wind from taking the umbrella out of the stand. I really like the lightweight, off white polyester fabric, when compared to other heavy canvas fabrics that can trap heat under the umbrella, or block too much sunlight, making the area under the umbrella too dark. The cover looks easy to remove for a quick wash when needed. The crank on the pole works well to raise the umbrella, and a button on the pole can be depressed to allow the umbrella to tilt. There is a cloth tie included to help keep the umbrella closed when not in use, but it's not sewn onto the cover. A fabulous product for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 3, 2012

I initially ordered two and after receiving them ordered an additional one. They work perfectly and are very nice looking. I especially like the attached ties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Consistent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Came quickly and was great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice umbrella...
 Aug 20, 2015

"Umbrella arrived on time, was not heavy, and was easy to assemble. Natural color (like very light khaki) compliments many different decor, I think. Easy to crank open/closed. Material is thin; contributes to lightweight umbrella, but could provide more shade if the fabric was different. Also, no ""tie"" to keep the umbrella wrapped up in its closed position. Overall, I'm pleased with the umbrella and the price. I would recommend for patio table that needs some shading from the sun."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Under the Sun
 Aug 8, 2015

Great product, great price, great quality. Couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Beautiful umbrella, very sturdy and looks great on our porch. Easy to assemble! I would definitely recommend this item to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Jul 14, 2015

The fabric lasts approximately 2 summers in full, hot sun. Good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Jul 7, 2015

Bigger and better looking than picture. Excellent value. Planning on ordering a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a very sturdy well made umbrella. I bought 3 of them and they work great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice deal
 Jun 6, 2015

Arrived on schedule and is really great bang for the buck. The marerial is a heavy nylon which is nice and allows easy wiping of any bird droppings. Love the crank (no pulley) and the tilt features. Good value, very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price. This does the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 May 1, 2015

Broke with the first gust of wind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Apr 23, 2015

Great canvas, solid umbrella

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this as a replacement for an umbrella with a wooden frame/pole that had warped. This one is much lighter for taking in and out with the seasons or in high winds. The white canopy is unobtrusive and blends in with the patio decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Unmbrella
 from Chino CA,  Dec 31, 2014

It worked fine the whole summer. I liked it. The only problem I have it does not tilt anymore. The tilting mechanism is stuck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Umbrella
 Dec 23, 2014

Good quality for the money. My previous Tropishade umbrella I purchased from Overstock lasted 10 years...in Florida!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was pleasantly surprised at the quality,
 from Baileys Harbor, Wi.,  Aug 26, 2014

My first experience with Overstock was first rate! Very pleased with my purchase and the ease of doing business with Overstock. I'm sure that I will be doing business with them in the future based on this all positive experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought