Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
8 Years of Experience with TropiShade!
 from La Quinta, CA,  Jul 1, 2012

I love the fact that they have a sun tilt adjustment and that they are aluminum, because they are used in the water, in our pool for shade on the sunning deck. After the wind thrashed a couple, I learned to take them down if wind is predicted. Most lasted me 8 years, and I just ordered 5 more! The quality is just fine if you are careful. My neighbor's have had our desert wind crash and destroy their $350.00 umbrellas too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! The color Natural is hard to find on another brand.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is amazing! The fabric is thin enough to repair on a sewing machine, and tough enough to provide shade in the hot desert sun!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pation umbrella was as pictured and described.
 from la JOlla CA,  Dec 20, 2012

Umbrella cames amazingly quickly and was exactly as described. I was pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tropishade
 from Atascadero, CA.,  Nov 6, 2012

looks good and is very sturdy with the winds we have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we haven't had the shade umbrella long enough but it looks sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 26, 2012

Love the umbrella, provides the shade I needed on the patio. Very well made. Would recommend to others. I purchased the beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific umbrella. Great color and inexpensive!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 17, 2014

I was looking for an umbrella that was an off white color and sturdy but did not want to spend $250! I also found the choice of colors of most other brands much too limited. But this umbrella was just right: a very nice off white, tilting, sturdy, with nice crank opening mechanism. Fit with my table and other furniture perfectly. And the price is right!! Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio shade!
 from Tuscon Arizona,  Jul 10, 2014

great patio umbrella for the price. excellent construction and very well made. well working crank mechanism and easy to use tilt operation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this umbrella!
 from New Jersey,  Jul 1, 2014

Umbrella is exactly as described. Material is light, but sturdy. Easy open and close. Arrived within a week. Very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Umbrella, Hope it lasts.
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 17, 2014

The umbrella appears to be decent quality. The color is neutral which is what I wanted.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second Tropishade Purchase, very happy
 from Alabama,  Jun 15, 2014

Purchased for lounge shade on my pool deck in the tan/beige color. I already had the lighted version for my pool deck table set which i've been very happy with in terms of general durability (the wind has given it a beating and even after an unfortunate flyaway/crash situation that was our fault, not the umbrellas, the lights still work!). This is identical but not lighted. Great look and size, great tilt function (but make sure you have a really strong heavy base if you use the tilt), and the crank is the best-easy, fast up and down. The only way it could be improved, which I'm sure would make it much more expensive so not worth the tradeoff in my opinion, would be if the fabric was a touch thicker and better treated to resist fading. That said, I really recommend this umbrella and will probably purchase it again when it wears out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Atlanta GA,  Jun 7, 2014

The umbrella seem like a quality product. The canvas seem sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product with good price.
 from Ca,  May 16, 2014

Fast delivery. I bought it on sale-great price! Color is just right-exactly what I was looking for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the umbrella
 from Sacramento , CA,  Aug 13, 2013

Although it is light weight- it shades perfectly! And covers the area I was hoping for! The tilt is easy to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella shade
 from Nevada City, California,  Jun 27, 2013

This is still anew product barley used but seems a good choice for a patio umbrella . It works as well as any other I have had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be fine still new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second purchase -- great umbrella!
 from Mt Prospect IL,  Jun 22, 2013

This is my second purchase of this umbrella. Purchased same one probably two years ago. Son moved to new house and passed it on to him! Still in perfect condition! So when it came time for me to buy a new one, chose the SAME umbrella! Very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excdllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade Umbrella
 from Amenia, New York,  Jun 13, 2013

The umbrella covers a large area and looks beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have three others and they are great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top