Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Palm City, FL,  Apr 6, 2012

I've owned and replaced many similar umbrellas over time. This one was at least as good as others I've owned at half the price. I'd buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color exactly matched the image online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is lightweight synthetic, making the umbrella easy to handle and mildew resistant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The umbrella is as described on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from San Diego,  Jun 20, 2012

This is a very low average umbrella. It's material is thin and it is made just like the ones sold in grocery stores nad stores like CVS and Walmart. Usually, I'm not disappointed with things, but this is the exception.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low average quality in material -
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seemed it would be heavier duty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value nice looking umbrella
 from lake tahoe,  Aug 2, 2013

Great value nice umbrella very sturdy ad color is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio umbrella
 from Landisburg, PA,  May 31, 2013

Umbrella arrived quickly and works well for the price. Will see how it holds up to the elements.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Pioneer, CA,  May 9, 2013

I hope this product lasts a while, it is made of wood and has been produced with pulleys and rope to open the umbrella and if left out of the elements it just might last several years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Gainesville, GA,  Nov 28, 2012

This is a great umbrella for the price. It is relatively sturdy and goes up/down easily. Just as good or better that $100+ products. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Pretty Umbrella
 from Apex, NC,  Oct 17, 2012

This umbrella makes my patio look so cheery. So glad I found it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used much, but seems to be a good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great unbrella for the price
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 13, 2012

The Patio Umbrella was as expected except for the sheerness of the fabric, does not block the sun as assumed but is adequate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for the price
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 12, 2012

Overall, I am happy with the umbrella. I don't mind the pull string or lack of tilt. Unfortunately, the wood pole swelled a bit during a few days of rain and we had to sand down the area with the pin holes so we could open the umbrella. For the money it will do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Raleigh NC,  Aug 24, 2012

I bought this for my deck and it's worked just fine. I didn't want to invest alot of money into an umbrella, so for the price, this one has worked fine. The wind actually picked up during a storm and dropped it on my deck, and it held up well...didn't break. Good for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price, has held up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same umbrella, about half the price.
 from Irvine, CA,  Aug 9, 2012

I have been buying this umbrella from other suppliers at twice the price. This is the very same umbrellal, so the savings are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product will eventually fade if left in sun, but it can be replaced for very little money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrellas for the price.
 from Sandpoint, Idaho,  Jul 22, 2012

I like these umbrellas. I had ordered two and then ordered another two a few weeks after the first ones arrived. They work easily and seem to be of good quality. Will know more by the end of the summer how they hold up color wise and in the wind. I think they look very nice and seem sturdy. Time will tell...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have only had them up for a few weeks so soon to tell about how they will hold up over time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade Umbrella
 from Elkhart, Indiana,  Jul 18, 2012

I had a similar product before this one that broke in a strong wind. This one seems to be made of molded plastic instead of wood and seems to be more durable. The pole is a good length to allow the umbrella to fold down without hitting the table. The pole is smaller than the previous one so it fits most any table hole that I have seen. Great deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? You got what you saw
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product seems to be durable and well made. It opens a little hard but maybe that will loosen up with use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade 9 foot umbrella
 from Covington, Ga.,  Jul 11, 2012

It seems the fabric used now is not as heavy as previously purchased umbrella. Will have to wait and see how it holds up to the sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Purchased this item several years ago and this material was not as heavy, hopefully it will hold up to the sun without fading.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade Umbrella
 from Taft, Texas (on the Gulf coast),  Jul 10, 2012

Seems to be exactly what I was looking for. Very happy with the product, and with the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from New York,  Jun 14, 2012

Excellent product! Same as described on site. I recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color matched our other TropiShade umbrella
 from Rancho Cucamonga, California,  May 30, 2012

Great shade provider and even though it doesn't have a hand crank, it's easy to raise and lower. It matches our other TropiShade market style umbrella very well. The greens are almost exact, even though we purchased the other about two years ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faded terribly
 from California,  Dec 21, 2012

We left this umbrella unopened on our patio table in the California valley. It is now two toned... faded light blue green where it was in the sun and dark green where unopened. :-(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great-- before it was in the sun
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top