Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These umbrellas are, or should I say were, great umbrellas. Both of the umbrellas have broke since I installed them three weeks ago. They are EXTREMELY light and not durable. Don't get me wrong, the umbrella's appearance is wonderful and the price is EXCELLENT, but wish they would have lasted longer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella for an incredible price!
 from Illinois,  Jun 1, 2011

This is a great umbrella for the price! The green is your typical hunter green fabric that most outdoor green fabric is colored...so don't expect anything different. It matches our green cushions perfectly. 9 ft. is the perfect size for our patio too. Read the tag on the umbrella before you throw it away! That's the directions on how to tilt it. This is light weight and I hope it endures our, sometimes, violent summers. Time will tell. So far it seems to be a very good purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Umbrella Shade
 from Milmay, NJ,  Sep 3, 2014

Nice and large for coverage of the patio table area. VEry sturdy pole and base and nice thick heavy canvas

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green patio umbrella
 from massachusetts,  Sep 2, 2014

This is a very nice umbrella and I am pleased with my purchase. It matches my patio set to a tee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 17, 2014

Great value for the price - easy to assemble, umbrella is quality. sits in my table, even without a stand

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella, great price!
 from Missouri,  Jul 9, 2014

I've been shopping around for the perfect umbrella and I'm so glad I found it! The price was just right and the quality was just what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying our Umbrella
 from Midlothian, VA,  Jul 3, 2014

We needed to replace the umbrella on our deck and saw the Tropishade Umbrella on the Overstock website. We ordered it and received it in a timely manner and have placed it in our deck table and are very happy with the umbrella and the overall purchasing experience. If you need a new umbrella, we would definitely recommend the Tropishade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glad to have this unbrella
 from Grosse Pointe, Mi,  Jul 2, 2014

Product is fine,lightweight and good color green. Good price as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella
 from St. Charles IL,  Jun 21, 2014

I needed a new umbrella to replace the one that just broke. I looked locally but could rarely find the correct green color to match my chair cushions, and if I did the prices were outrageous. This umbrella has all of the features of the other more expensive ones, quality is similar, and the price is much better. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Umbrella
 from keizer,  May 3, 2014

This umbrella is excellent. It is thick and sturdy. Perfect for the shade and my table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality
 from S C,  Jul 16, 2013

Flimsy and poor quality. The string (yes, not rope) broke the first time I opened the umbrella.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from San Francisco,  Jul 5, 2013

The tilt mechanism on our last umbrella broke, so we needed a replacement. This one seems to be doing the trick and is a very nice color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade 9' Market Umbrella
 from San Diego, California,  May 14, 2013

This is the second umbrella I have purchased from this manufacturer. Now I have two matching. The only unfortunate thing about it, is that the color has faded from the one I purchased the previous year from the hot California sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent sturdy umbrella with crank handle
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My New Umbrella
 from Apex, NC,  Oct 17, 2012

Have not had a chance to use much, but it looks great on my patio. Great Customer Service replaced quickly when wrong color was sent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from Marietta, GA,  Aug 10, 2012

The umbrella is fairly sturdy and the crank mechanism works well. The quality of the fabric is good, not excellent. Overall a fairly good product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from chicago, il,  Aug 1, 2012

Great choice for the money. We have a small deck and this umbrella doesn't take up too much room. Material is thin but it somehow manages to keep sun out. Glad we got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good, thin material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable quality for windy area
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 1, 2012

We end up with beaten up umbrellas no matter what we purchase--so this is fine for a light-duty not-terribly-windy area. For us, if it lasts 2 seasons we'll be pleased. Nice color (green).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrellas
 from Lake Tahoe, California,  Jul 19, 2012

Needed two new unbrella to match existing green market umbrella (11 foot). These umbrellas fit the need and our deck looks cooil and green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like good quality....I hope they don't fade!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color and weight..easy for me to take down
 from North of Plam Springs, California.,  Jul 4, 2012

I am very pleased...however it has been windy, therefore haven't been able to use it often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay if heavy shade is not needed
 from Virginia,  Jun 13, 2012

Dissappointed with the fabric, seems very thin. Size is good and pole and wind up on pole is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric is very thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought