Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this umbrella!
 from PA,  Jun 2, 2011

I LOVE this umbrella! I've only had it for about a week, so I can't comment on its durability, but I can say it is very aesthetically pleasing and functions properly. The crank is easy and fluid, the umbrella goes up and down without a hitch, and the lights come with variable settings (pulsing, dancing and static light patterns). The light the umbrella gives off is a very soft, warm glow. I add a citronella candle or a tiki torch to our patio and we've got all the light we need. I love that I can now turn off my outdoor lighting that attracts bugs and enjoy an evening on the patio with the bug-free lighting this umbrella provides. Judging by the picture I was expecting a deep hunter green but the umbrella is actually more of a vibrant emerald green. The color is still very attractive, just not what I was expecting. Just wanted to note that in case anyone was trying to match up with existing patio furniture. Considering most big box stores offer plain 9ft umbrellas starting around the $60 mark, and lighted 9ft umbrellas around the $110+ mark, I still can't believe that I was able to get this quality umbrella for the price. Thanks Overstock :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for all it does!
 from Friendswood, TX,  May 28, 2011

We purchased this umbrella in 2009. We were very pleased with its features--size, looks, built-in lighting, and ease of using crank to open and close umbrella. The lights give off just enough lighting to make you want to sit around and visit longer--not too bright, but perfect for just socializing in the evening. Some of the light bulbs seemed loose and wobbly, but possibly can be tightened or "glued" in better by the owner. I wish the lighting were battery operated, rather than electrical, as we need an extension cord to reach the outdoor plug. A word of caution to buyers of this umbrella. Although I thought I tightened the base to the pole securely, it wasn't secure enough to handle the various gusts of wind we have near the gulf coast, and our umbrella flew up and off into the yard shortly after we bought it. That mishap caused one of the arms of the umbrella to bend (aluminum construction), and we couldn't reshape it back for fear of total breakage. So we lived with the situation for quite a while, pretty umbrella with a bent arm... and I secured the base by tying a rope around the bottom as well as tightening it even more. But it's now time to buy another umbrella, as the bent arm has broken now... However, I believe you will be pleased with this umbrella, for all its features and usefulness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bang for the buck
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 1, 2011

Price for the product was cheaper than buying one without lights at the store. So far, so good. Shipping was low, cant beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aluminum Green 9-foot Lighted Umbrella
 from Rochester, NY,  Jun 30, 2011

Nice umbrella. Prompt delivery. Lights were a nice touch. But... I wish that the specifications mentioned that lights are powered by a low volt extension cord!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No - Specs lacked describing that the light were not battery operated! Product includes a power cord!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it...
 from Medford, NY,  Jun 29, 2011

A very fine umbrella for the money - material is not canvas, but I never leave it out all year anyway - it gets packed away for the winter - I'm sure I will get many years use from it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS UMBRELLA!
 from San Diego,  Mar 20, 2013

Purchased a 10-ft. non-lighted, crank-style umbrella 2 years ago - loved it, but one rogue wind came through a few weeks ago and up, up, and away the umbrella went. Flew from the deck to the front yard and was basically destroyed. Bought this Tropishade 9-ft. as a replacement. It's FANTASTIC! I was afraid I wouldn't like it - that the size would be too small. I have a round patio table that comfortably seats 6 chairs - and the umbrella is perfect. The built-in lights are totally worth the price of admission. I used to buy separate umbrella lights - what a hassle. The crank and tilt-size umbrellas are the only way to go, in my opinion. The color is exactly like the photo on-line - a beautiful dark green - love, love, love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - heavy duty nylon
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from Gulf of Mexico,  May 6, 2012

This is my second umbrella like this from overstock. We like the lighting feature and coverage of umbrella. Over years and elements the material tears easily. That happens with canvas too. For the price it is a great umbrella. The metal piece is very well made and saved it and hopefully will find a replacement umbrella top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Hunter green as show
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jun 28, 2011

I love this umbrella. I usually buy an umbrella and purchase a light kit separately. I always struggle to get the lights installed. This was so easy. The only problem I had was the location of where the cord connects to the pole to operate the lights. Our table has a medal sleeve that blocked the hole for the connection. We had to drill through the sleeve to be able to connect the power. If the umbrella shifts, it pulls the power off. We shimmed the opening to help steady the pole and taped the connector with electoral tape, so this problem was solved. We consider this a flaw with our table, not the umbrella. The color and weight and action of the umbrella were excellent, all for a reasonable price. We love the lights in the evening just enough for a relaxing mood.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Money!!
 from Kentucky,  Jun 20, 2011

I absolutely love this umbrella. It is very good quality and looks very festive when the lights are on. I prefer no blinking but there are several light styles to choose from. I feel like I've gotten great value for my money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 20, 2011

This umbrella is excellent except for one thing: the fabric is a bit sheer. The photograph of the umbrella on the website was either touched up or manipulated so that the fabric looked completely opaque. It happens that my deck is under a huge tree, so the umbrella doesn't have to work quite so hard to provide shade. But people who want to use this umbrella under the naked sky might be concerned that it will not adequately provide shade from the sun and/or protect against sunburn.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from MA,  Jun 8, 2011

quick easy set up. like the light set up and the thermometer. I wish it was thicker but hopefully it will wear well but for the price an excellent buy

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? would have liked it ti be a little thicker
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this umbrella
 from MA,  Jul 11, 2014

Love this umbrella. Great fabric, no fading so far. Withstood high winds with no problem. Love the lights. Flashers are annoying, but the steady lights are really charming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade Is Perfect For Us!
 from Kentucky,  Jul 5, 2014

I absolutely love this shade! It's the perfect size and I like it because it really is a nice quality product from this seller. This umbrella shade should last a long time. I'm happy I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Knoxville TN,  Nov 9, 2013

So far, the umbrella has been great, seems to be well made, sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everything about this is great. Past experinces a nightmare! This was so easy to set up, and looks great with lights at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent, not cheap or flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and stately
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 15, 2013

I bought this umbrella for my mom. I had been buying her the *** specials that come out every season and each one just fades or breaks with the slightest wind. The color on this won't fade nearly as bad and it is very strong and withstand weather. She loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? vibrant color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this umbrella
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 1, 2013

This is the second one of these umbrellas that I've ordered. I had the first one for at least 10 years, and mice chewed holes in it last winter. The lights are pretty and it's a great value for the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Umbrella
 from Portland, Oregon,  May 28, 2013

Umbie is made of high quality material and should be quite durable over the long haul. The built in lights are a great innovation, although they require a cord and electrical outlet (which I have on my patio). As with everything else I've purchased from Overstock, this is a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality...better than the umbrella that came with the glass top table
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Umbrella
 from AL,  Apr 26, 2013

The lights in this umbrella are very fun! Umbrella is a bit thin, but it doesn't matter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. give it an 8
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Huntsville, TX,  Oct 20, 2012

We were very impressed with the umbrella esoecially the lights being installed. In fact it was better than we expected,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought