Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from Florida.,  Jun 18, 2012

Find myself purchasing these once a year. The issue is that the drawstring to open the umbrella disintegrates. Perhaps a sealed string in polyurethane would solve this issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Umbrella
 from Rancho Mirage, California,  Jun 22, 2013

This 9 foot umbrella is not nearly the same quality as TropiShade's 11 foot umbrella from Overstock. The fabric shade is very thin and would not hold up well to much sun time. The wood pole is also less substantial than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a close match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the cloth shade was far below my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate in describing the quality of the shade.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking
 from florida,  May 15, 2013

We were very happy with our purchase. The umbrella was just as described. Be careful that you take it down if it is windy out. Ours blew over and snapped one of the supports. I glued it back together and its as good as new. I think this would have happened with any umbrella. The wood is nice and the material looks like it will hold up for a few seasons. Its beige so even if it fades, I dont think it will be an issue. We take the umbrellas down and place them in a covered area when not using.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything works and looks nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Shade
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 4, 2012

I searched for a new umbrella and could not find one locally without spend more than I wanted. Also, being the end of the season, the selections were limited. This umbrella fit the bill. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size & very fast shipping!
 from CA,  Aug 9, 2012

I don't usually write a review but I would like to share the great experience I've had ordering through overstock.com. This is my first time ordering from overstock and I have to say that I'm very happy with the shipping. I ordered 2 days ago, got the shipping confirmation yesterday and now I have the umbrella set up in my backyard. Fastest shipment I've had especially ordering a huge product (I ordered a center table and received it the same time as well). I'm so happy with the shipment that I ordered here again (I ordered a base for my umbrella - I forgot this evidently :)). Overall, I'm a very happy customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Happy with the color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just received the product today, so far it looks sturdy enough - will see in the long run!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from MI,  Aug 2, 2012

This has been a quality addition to the deck. We even left it open and got some heavy winds. The umbrella was tossed around a bit but held up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good basic umbrella
 from Atlanta,  Jun 26, 2012

Good basic umbrella. A little bit translucent, which surprised me. Because of this, I worry about the degree of sun protection. Also not certain this one will be waterproof/water resistant like my canvas one was. It was nice to use the older one as a shelter from a light rain. Haven't tried that yet with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beige color is attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, solid construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella: made in the shade
 from ipswich, ma,  Jun 18, 2012

Had been looking for an umbrella for my patio table for quite some time -- going to all the stores, etc until I recalled overstock. So happy to have ordered and received this fairly priced, beautiful umbrella! The dimensions were as a given, color description accurate, no assembly so ready to use right out of the box! Would definitely buy again from this vendor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color described matched product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product of high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good umbrella
 from Maryland,  May 21, 2012

Good umbrella, nice big size, tall stand, durable, good looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

With the price I pay and the quality of the item, I can't complain. Thanks, Thuc

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

What doesn't show in the picture is that they join in the middle with a metal piece that is held in place with ONE flimsy wing nut screw and a white PLASTIC anchor. It seems this is for ease of assembly, but is very flimsy in look and feel. I would not use this in a high wind area. The material description is of a wood pole, but this look and feels more like a plastic resin pole. The overall look is nice from far away, but not very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Florida,  Sep 16, 2014

Nice. I disagree that you ask for a review and force me to fill all questioned and write minimum amount of words!!!! That will cause only rating of items I didn't like!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took so long to get it forgot what I ordered
 from Hewitt, Texas,  Aug 20, 2014

For the price the umbrella was more than I expected. Packaged well; however, took 8 days to receive product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect and super economical
 from California,  Jun 28, 2014

I cannot believe how inexpensive and great this product is. Really does well in wind and beautiful fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 11, 2014

My husband was able to put up our new umbrella in a matter of minutes. Great value for the $$$ Serves the purpose well! Would have preferred more color choices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from somerdale, new jersey,  Jun 10, 2014

Was pleasantly surprised when the umbrella arrived. Love the stylish wood features, and the topper is "the icing on the cake". Great value for the money!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Jun 3, 2014

This arrived very quickly and was even better than I had hoped for. It is easy to work and provides great shade. The fabric seems of very good quality and the wood center and the hardware also seem tough. Very happy I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect
 from Georgetown, Ohio,  Jun 1, 2014

I'd searched high and low for an umbrella that wouldn't break the bank and that didn't have some garish print or obnoxious colors. Finally I decided to take a look at overstock.com. I paid $** total and had my new umbrella up in my yard within days. It's fantastic. Sturdy. Beautiful. Easy to assemble. No one would ever believe I spent so little on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This umbrella does the job great.
 from Philadelphia,  May 24, 2014

Overstock is great and I am never ever disappointed in my purchases. Ordered this umbrella, came on time, put it up and it looks beautiful, you can see the great quality. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Man Cave Umbrella
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 12, 2014

Great value and can't wait to use it this summer! Exactly what I was looking for and saw elsewhere for twice the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought