Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from CA,  Apr 24, 2012

This is a big umbrella than I though, But it cover with a nice shade and good workmanship. The pole is bigger than I need and need a large base to support it. Anyhow, a good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Green color match well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good and Impressive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? O.K.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal for the money
 from Atlanta Ga,  Dec 20, 2012

Lets be honest about buying items over the net. Looks can be deceiving. As it turns out, the pictures and descriptions were good. This umbrella is a great value for the money. Good quality wood frame and a canvas type topper. We are very pleased. Several others were allot more money for what I assumed is the same imported umbrella. Don't hesitate to buy this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella
 from Florida,  Oct 25, 2012

This is a great umbrella for the price, I have an older one which is much heavier wood, and heavy sunbrella canvas, but it cost $500 more, so for $$$ I am very pleased with this one. That said, it is not nearly as sturdy as the expensive one, I bring it inside when the wind blows over 25mph because the wood seems fragile. But it offers great shade and does really well in a light wind. Great product for the price. Also great service from Overstock, the first one shipped was damaged, they paid for return and shipped a new umbrella that day. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Mo,  Oct 4, 2012

Very good product! Well made with good color.. The fabric is of good quality !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality
 from Fairfax, Virginia.,  Sep 2, 2012

Umbrella arrived quickly, we set it up easily. It is heavy so having a firm base for the pole is important. We use it with an outdoors table that has a center hote for the pole, so it has some added stability. There is a small area in the pulley ropes with frayed fibers, we'll see if it becomes worse. We have had it for about 3 weeks and it works very well. The canvas is thick and sturdy. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, deep canvas pockets for each rib
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from Mazama, WA,  Jun 10, 2013

it was great until a bust of wind hit it. it fell over and one of the metal supports broke.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size, well made
 from NYC,  May 24, 2013

This umbrella is a good size for the price charged. It has nice finishes and is well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Umbrella
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 22, 2013

I bought two replacement umbrellas to match one purchased last year. The color of these two matches the one, now a year old, exactly... in fact the one purchased last year had not faded much at all. The only thing that did not match was the finial on top and that doesn't matter at all. I highly recommend this product but please know that these are large umbrellas and generally to not fit into the holes on tables and will require a weighted umbrella base.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The umbrella is high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from South Texas,  May 9, 2013

We needed to replace a 9.5' crank umbrella that allowed light through it. This one lets no light through. The fabric is well constructed and the pulley system is much easier than the crank. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True-it is a very rich dark green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was more than pleased with the quality of this product. The pulley system is much easier than the crank, the pole is well able to handle the wider umbrella. It really gives great coverage and shade. Very pleased!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tropishade 11 ft. wood green market numbrella
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Apr 29, 2013

One arm broke after 10 days on just a breezy day. Would have mailed back if i hadn't thrown box away too soon !! I am so disappointed as it was just the size and look I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? measurements were wrong--had to call to check
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Huntsville, AL,  Apr 9, 2013

The umbrella is great for the price. I had ordered one 10 years ago from Overstock. I was more expensive but it lasted over 7 years. This one is almost the same. It is very classy and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Umbrella
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 26, 2012

I absolutely love this umbrella. I recently bought 2 9-foot umbrellas, their canopy quality was no where near this umbrella for practically the same price! Please note the diameter of the pole is thicker but my teak patio table had a larger than normal opening so this fit perfectly with a little extra weatherstrip to ensure a snug fit. You will not be dissapointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Hunter Green color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick quality canvas canopy. Nice larger diameter pole ensures stability. Sturdy pulley system.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this umbrella!
 from Georgia,  Jul 10, 2013

OK, so I purchased two of these last Fall. We used one of them for a few months then stored away for Winter, the other was intended as a backup. Out the umbrella came in the Spring and 3 months later the umbrella's struts started to fail. It turns out the struts have a very weak finger joint that was fabricated without any glue! Only the varnish holds it together. I immediately contacted the company - Tropishade - who tried to blame me for leaving it out open in a storm and thus it falling over and breaking the struts. I assured them that I had not. Ironically, I took the second umbrella out for use during this discussion period and lo and behold, the same thing is happening to umbrella number two. I have had numerous emails back and forth with the company who has held firm in their position and only offers to replace the struts. The catch, you can't open the tension ring without destroying it to do this. I have now gone back to Overstock help and have yet to hear back on this. It appears Tropishade is not standing behind their product and would rather blame the customer with false accusations than simply resolve the matter accordingly. I place my professional reputation as an Architect and a woodworker on this that this was poorly fabricated. Our last Costco umbrella lasted over 10 years by comparison! These, have lasted less than a year. Do not buy this umbrella under any circumstances!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So well made!
 from Manteca, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

Better than expected. Rare hunter green color for this decade. Beautiful accents and details. :D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Hunter green is hard to find this season. Sage green, kiwi green, mint seem to be the green of today. Yuck!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful wood color with pretty shiny brass accents
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Louisiana,  Jun 20, 2013

I've bought smaller and more expensive unbrellas at a higher price. I am very happy and satified with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Market Umbrella
 from California,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a beautiful dark green market umbrella. The substantial, high gloss wood pole and ribs are good quality. The only 2 issues for me are 1) I'm short, and the pin / hole in the pole to hold the umbrella up is too high for me to set without standing on a chair (when the umbrella is being used in my patio table), so I maybe should have stuck with a crank type of opening mechanism; and 2) the pulley string is a little annoying when the umbrella is open, and I will need to put a cord holder on the pole to keep the long cord out of the way and off the patio table. Other than that, the umbrella does seem to be very high quality and it is a nice large size for creating shade on a sunny deck. Excellent price and quick delivery by Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome umbrella!
 from Virginia,  May 23, 2013

It was much more than I expected when I opened it. The color was spot on and I was pleasantly surprised at the dark wood color of the poll and inter supports. The only down side was the poll is a larger circumference than normal (1 1/2"). I therefore had to buy a new base with a 1 3/4" opening to accommodate the umbrella poll.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, appears great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the size of the poll, which I may have missed when ordering, perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
give me shade
 from Roanoke, VA,  Apr 16, 2013

I love the over size umbrella, we got 2 of them. They give off so much more shade than the average umbrella. I didn't realize the pole was a little large around than my stand would take. We simply made the very bottom a 1/2 inch smaller & it fit the stands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11 f market umbrella
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

Very happy with the size of umbrella. It is very well made for patio & beach weather

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very impressed with material of umbrella & the beautiful mahogany wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome and appears to be good quality
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 2, 2014

Nice deep green color, wood (like?) pole. Good pull mechanism.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought