Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderfull 11' Wood Umbrella
 from Santa Babara,  Mar 1, 2013

Thank you Overstock for this beautifull Wood Market umbrella, I will enjoy this Umbrella for many summers. The fabric was awsume and the pineapple finial was over the top. Thanks from a satisfied customer Judy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correctly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric and workmanship are superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described it beaufifully
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Just the right size!
 from Ohio,  May 29, 2014

I was looking for a free standing umbrella for my deck seating area. This umbrella is perfect! I have a couple of chairs and a love seat that gets hit by the afternoon sun. The size of the umbrella is large and offers plenty of shade. I was impressed on how solid the pole was . Be warned...you need a base that can handle the circumference of that pole. I purchased one that was 1.75 and it was way too small! Found one at Home Depot that could handle 1.75-2.25. Perfect. Someone mentioned being short and difficulty in putting the pin in. True. Thankfully, I can step on my umbrella base ( another plus) to do that. This is a minor detail for what I think is a fabulous umbrella at a great price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Umbrella color didnt match image. Much darker.
 from Houston, TX,  May 16, 2014

The quality of the umbrella is good. However, the color is nothing like the image. It is not lighter like the image...which is almost bone or antique white. The actual umbrella is a dark beige. Very disappointing since the color is a big deal for me. Please be aware that the image is incorrect. What a pain now for me to return it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We received the shipment less than 24 hours ago and are already enjoying our new wood market umbrella. The 11' span of this umbrella provides plenty of shade! I want to recommend this product to others, based on the superior quality and practical price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The umbrella color matched the site sample.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this umbrella is surprisingly better than what was described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Best umbrellas ever!
 from Florida,  Oct 11, 2014

In one year we have purchased four umbrellas. We have thrown each one of them away even though one of them was very expensive. We were looking for umbrellas that do not tilt. When we saw these umbrellas at overstock, we immediately purchased two of them. They are beautifully made with dark wood, a solid mechanism and wonderful umbrella material. They are sturdy and solid. The venting at the top helps them stay balanced in the breeze. I would not hesitate to buy these again and again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent service. High quality product
 from Jenks, OK,  Oct 7, 2014

Easy online ordering. Product was exactly as described. Very satisfied with the product quality and appearance.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

I love this Umbrella. It is simple and very easy to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Patio Umbrella 11'
 from Alden, NY,  Sep 26, 2014

This umbrella is aawesome... Anywhere else I would have paid at least double, if not triple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
large umbrella great price
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 24, 2014

only found on overstock.com. could not find an 11' umbrella anywhere. Works great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
market umbrella
 from South Jersey,  Aug 14, 2014

It is very nice for the money.lllllllllllllllllllllffffffffffffkkkkkkkkkkk

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Great Umbrella
 from California foothills,  Aug 5, 2014

Purchased a 3 tier market umbrella couple years ago and loved it. Been looking desperately for another and found this one. Not 3 tier but a very good umbrella and possibly will purchase another. I am very satisfied with the quality and the price. Color was as displayed .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Wood Market Umbrella
 from Cambridge MD,  Jul 31, 2014

Love this Umbrella,it is in use from the day we got it. It is nice and big ,we have a lot of wind here but it is holding up very well.This Umbrella needs a big and heavy base.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Came back for another!
 from NC,  Jul 29, 2014

I had ordered on a couple of months ago but came back to buy another because of the great quality and value of this umbrella.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Excellent Quality
 from San Diego,  Jul 25, 2014

After searching for a replacement canopy that could withstand harsh sunlight, we decided to purchase this new umbrella. The fabric is olefin, which is very weather resistant. We chose the neutral beige color this time instead of our usual hunter green. We are very happy with this purchase, which looks more modern and light, but provides the same coolness and shade we enjoyed before.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Large umbrella
 from Livermore. CA,  Jul 17, 2014

This umbrella is bigger than I originally had assumed. We had purchased another 9' umbrella, but it just didn't look big enough. However, when the 11' umbrella arrived, we definitely noticed a difference in the two extra feet in diameter. The umbrella pole is a nice dark color and the canopy looks like it will last for many years. The one thing that is misleading about the description on this item is that it does NOT include a cover. A cover will need to be purchased separately.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Protect your outdoor furniture
 from Florida,  Jul 10, 2014

I would give this umbrella a score of "excellent," however, because it has only been a couple weeks that we have had it, I cannot justify a top score. If this umbrella has not fallen apart and still with stands rain two years from now, then it will be an excellent umbrella

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great value
 from MD,  Jul 7, 2014

This umbrella is as described. The dark wood and gold trim are very attractive. It is high enough to clear the swing-out patio screen door and the other umbrella on our table. The fabric is not has heavy as I would like, but is acceptable. Only time will tell if this umbrella will last.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Good deal
 from Water View, VA,  Jun 29, 2014

I have been looking for a large market umbrella for some time that doesn't have a hinge so it can stand up in the wind. I'm pleased with what I received. The wood seems to be sturdy and the construction is good. The fabric is tan and a darker fabric would shut out more sunlight but this does fine. I do have an older one from a different manufacturer and it has lasted years on my dock on the Rappahannock River and this new one appears to be the same quality construction. Time will tell.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
tropishade 11 foot umbrella
 from Reno, Nevada,  Jun 25, 2014

Handles wind very well. Easy operation. good looking product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Buyer beware
 from NY,  Jun 24, 2014

If I were the only person this happened to I might be a bit more charitable but....from reading the other reviews I believe it's obvious the company simply sends whatever color umbrella it has on hand....regardless of what the customer actually ordered. I ordered a "beige" umbrella...it is clearly forest green---no where near "beige". This poses a great inconvenience to me. It is a large, bulky, heavy item to return. So, it's getting rated all "poor" because, if the company sends the wrong color, quite frankly, the quality, style, and "value" of the product doesn't matter now does it?

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top