Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wonderfull 11' Wood Umbrella
 from Santa Babara,  Mar 1, 2013

Thank you Overstock for this beautifull Wood Market umbrella, I will enjoy this Umbrella for many summers. The fabric was awsume and the pineapple finial was over the top. Thanks from a satisfied customer Judy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correctly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric and workmanship are superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described it beaufifully
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size!
 from Ohio,  May 29, 2014

I was looking for a free standing umbrella for my deck seating area. This umbrella is perfect! I have a couple of chairs and a love seat that gets hit by the afternoon sun. The size of the umbrella is large and offers plenty of shade. I was impressed on how solid the pole was . Be warned...you need a base that can handle the circumference of that pole. I purchased one that was 1.75 and it was way too small! Found one at Home Depot that could handle 1.75-2.25. Perfect. Someone mentioned being short and difficulty in putting the pin in. True. Thankfully, I can step on my umbrella base ( another plus) to do that. This is a minor detail for what I think is a fabulous umbrella at a great price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella color didnt match image. Much darker.
 from Houston, TX,  May 16, 2014

The quality of the umbrella is good. However, the color is nothing like the image. It is not lighter like the image...which is almost bone or antique white. The actual umbrella is a dark beige. Very disappointing since the color is a big deal for me. Please be aware that the image is incorrect. What a pain now for me to return it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We received the shipment less than 24 hours ago and are already enjoying our new wood market umbrella. The 11' span of this umbrella provides plenty of shade! I want to recommend this product to others, based on the superior quality and practical price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The umbrella color matched the site sample.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this umbrella is surprisingly better than what was described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from San Diego,  Jul 25, 2014

After searching for a replacement canopy that could withstand harsh sunlight, we decided to purchase this new umbrella. The fabric is olefin, which is very weather resistant. We chose the neutral beige color this time instead of our usual hunter green. We are very happy with this purchase, which looks more modern and light, but provides the same coolness and shade we enjoyed before.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Protect your outdoor furniture
 from Florida,  Jul 10, 2014

I would give this umbrella a score of "excellent," however, because it has only been a couple weeks that we have had it, I cannot justify a top score. If this umbrella has not fallen apart and still with stands rain two years from now, then it will be an excellent umbrella

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from MD,  Jul 7, 2014

This umbrella is as described. The dark wood and gold trim are very attractive. It is high enough to clear the swing-out patio screen door and the other umbrella on our table. The fabric is not has heavy as I would like, but is acceptable. Only time will tell if this umbrella will last.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Water View, VA,  Jun 29, 2014

I have been looking for a large market umbrella for some time that doesn't have a hinge so it can stand up in the wind. I'm pleased with what I received. The wood seems to be sturdy and the construction is good. The fabric is tan and a darker fabric would shut out more sunlight but this does fine. I do have an older one from a different manufacturer and it has lasted years on my dock on the Rappahannock River and this new one appears to be the same quality construction. Time will tell.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tropishade 11 foot umbrella
 from Reno, Nevada,  Jun 25, 2014

Handles wind very well. Easy operation. good looking product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware
 from NY,  Jun 24, 2014

If I were the only person this happened to I might be a bit more charitable but....from reading the other reviews I believe it's obvious the company simply sends whatever color umbrella it has on hand....regardless of what the customer actually ordered. I ordered a "beige" umbrella...it is clearly forest green---no where near "beige". This poses a great inconvenience to me. It is a large, bulky, heavy item to return. So, it's getting rated all "poor" because, if the company sends the wrong color, quite frankly, the quality, style, and "value" of the product doesn't matter now does it?

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so $$$$
 from Camas, WA,  Jun 20, 2014

I have never owned an outside umbrella before that looked so nice. When you open the umbrella you see lovely wood base and arms with a large draw string to open this massive umbrella. It's so large and covers a 10x12 area just perfect. The material feels really durable, and the wood pineapple top is just the cherry this needs to look like you spent hundred and hundreds of dollars!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Mo,  Jun 12, 2014

Love my umbrella very well made lots of shade . Perfect for backyard

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great value, great service
 from Norwalk CT,  Jun 10, 2014

The entire buying experience could not have been better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Umbrella
 from Ohio,  Jun 5, 2014

I have read a lot of reviews on this site and will admit that a lot of them scare me away from purchasing here, but this is one I took a chance on and it worked out wonderfully!! This umbrella is perfect and beautiful and was a great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing
 from CA,  Mar 21, 2014

I ordered a 'Beige' market umbrella, I received 'Green' umbrella It has terrible smell It didn't fit into the umbrella stand that i ordered together which was a bundle shipping . My husband and I tryed to put the umbrella pole into the stand hole for 1 hour. We had to cut the plastic part of the stand Still it isn;t stable

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice umbrella for a great price
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 7, 2013

I bought this umbrella in May and have been very pleased with using it over the past 3 months. It is a very large umbrella, perfect for my rectangular dining table that seats 6. The color is a very light beige, so if any fading has occurred, it isn't noticeable at all. The pole is metal but the arms and other parts around the top are all wood. I was worried that an arm may break in a wind, but the hot winds of North Texas haven't done anything to it. The lift mechanism is old school: you pull on a rope that hoists the umbrella up. It's tricky because of the angle you need to pull it down and getting caught in the umbrella coming up. It's no big deal though. If you're short you may have a challenge getting the pin in the right place to lock it in the up position, but I'm tall so that's no issue. I recommend a very heavy base due to the weight of this umbrella and the size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made
 from raleigh nc,  Jul 21, 2013

Very well made umbrella. When you open it and look up into the frame of it, it looks like something you would see at a resort. All gold metal fixtures, thick wooden spokes, very expensive looking. There is a pully system that has very long strings to help you get it open which is great because the umbrella is huge and would be difficult to open it fully without it, however, like some other reviewers have mentioned the strings are so long that when you do open the umbrella, they hang down all the way to the ground. I have thought about cutting them shorter, but am afraid they will start to fray if I do that. It is possible to hide the string by tucking it up into the spokes of the umbrella, which looks less than tidy if you happen to look up at them. If you really hate them and don't need the help opening the umbrella, you could remove them entirely. FYI: The pole is 1.75 inches in diameter which is thick for an umbrella pole as I found out shopping for a table with a hole that would accommodate it. Also, this umbrella does NOT come with a stand, which is stated in the description. For the $, it is worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from LSL, MO,  Jul 18, 2013

This is a great umbrella. Better than expected! And it's huge!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella
 from Livermore, California,  Jun 15, 2013

This is a great umbrella. Excellent quality. It nicely shades my 60" table and makes family summer dinners very enjoyable. I had a few problems reaching the appropriate height to put the pin in to hold up the umbrella up but found a quick solution. I am using the long handled key that turns on my sprinklers. It is the perfect solution to putting up and taking down this umbrella. The end of the key holds the finial on the pin well enough that I can slide the pin in (and out) to lock the umbrella in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved them!
 from Granville Ohio,  Jun 11, 2013

Overall great, the pole is about 2" in diameter and doesn't fit our tables. However we have the umbrellas in stands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Caspian Rectangular Market Olefin Umbrella
Today $244.69
Compare $385.95
Save 37%
Back to top