Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Umbrella color didnt match image. Much darker.
 from Houston, TX,  May 16, 2014

The quality of the umbrella is good. However, the color is nothing like the image. It is not lighter like the image...which is almost bone or antique white. The actual umbrella is a dark beige. Very disappointing since the color is a big deal for me. Please be aware that the image is incorrect. What a pain now for me to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size!
 from Ohio,  May 29, 2014

I was looking for a free standing umbrella for my deck seating area. This umbrella is perfect! I have a couple of chairs and a love seat that gets hit by the afternoon sun. The size of the umbrella is large and offers plenty of shade. I was impressed on how solid the pole was . Be warned...you need a base that can handle the circumference of that pole. I purchased one that was 1.75 and it was way too small! Found one at Home Depot that could handle 1.75-2.25. Perfect. Someone mentioned being short and difficulty in putting the pin in. True. Thankfully, I can step on my umbrella base ( another plus) to do that. This is a minor detail for what I think is a fabulous umbrella at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quality of this Market Umbrella is excellent!
 from Iowa,  Apr 14, 2013

We received the shipment less than 24 hours ago and are already enjoying our new wood market umbrella. The 11' span of this umbrella provides plenty of shade! I want to recommend this product to others, based on the superior quality and practical price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The umbrella color matched the site sample.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this umbrella is surprisingly better than what was described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfull 11' Wood Umbrella
 from Santa Babara,  Mar 1, 2013

Thank you Overstock for this beautifull Wood Market umbrella, I will enjoy this Umbrella for many summers. The fabric was awsume and the pineapple finial was over the top. Thanks from a satisfied customer Judy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correctly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric and workmanship are superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described it beaufifully
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Nov 4, 2015

very heavy,need extremely heavy base

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella
 Jun 30, 2016

Large umbrella provides plenty of shade. The pulley system that raises the umbrella works perfectly. Highly recommend, just make sure that umbrella is in a sturdy base due to it's size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy when this arrived
 Jun 29, 2016

Good price for a good umbrella. It's held up nicely for about a year and ready to be washed off with the house. We will spray it with a tent waterproofing because the rain does mist through the fabric, which is really no big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than anticipated
 Jun 22, 2016

We had an older similar - and nicer - umbrella, purchased from Costco. But it had become damaged, and this one looked like a reasonable replacement. I wasn't expecting it to be so nice. It's significantly lighter construction than the Costco unit, but seems adequate. The pole, approximately 1.75" diameter, is nicely finished with what seems like a sturdy metal coupling joining top and bottom, good nylon ropes for opening and closing, and an attractive light tan fabric. Only time will show the longevity, but first impressions are positive. Packaging was good and shipping fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SJG
 Aug 23, 2016

Nicely made umbrella, its large and needs a wider base for the umbrella pool just like other reviewers shared (thanks for that heads up!) If you are putting it some place prone to wind, it will need to come down often. Its nice shade and a good amount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous umbrella...
 Aug 17, 2016

Best umbrella ever.... Tried to order another but was already out stock. Well built, durable and beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still good but thinner fabric than in years past.
 Aug 10, 2016

I've been buying these TropiShade umbrellas for about 12 years. They typically last 3 or 4 seasons. At that point the fabric is noticeably faded and we want a fresh set of umbrellas. We usually buy 3 or 4 at a time. Because of the low price, I am ok with replacing them every few years. I've always bought the green ones, and the green fabric has always been quite thick. This time I bought 3 of the beige ones. The beige fabric is thinner and lets more light through. I think the green fabric of the past was higher quality. That said, I like the beige color and don't mind that more light gets through. I think the quality of the pole, cords, and other components is still the same as before. For the price, I think these are still a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great umbrella
 Aug 7, 2016

stands up to storms and rain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda P in Tn
 Jul 28, 2016

I love my umbrella. It looks nice and provides a lot of shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michael Marra
 Jul 23, 2016

I am very happy with the quality of the tropishade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Back yard umbrella
 Jul 16, 2016

Great Quality. Has stood up to an occasional afternoon thunderstorm. No problems at all. Very upscale as compared to similar cheap looking ones for the same price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy , happy, happy
 Jul 6, 2016

excellent and very nice looking umbrella......very happy with this item and the 11 foot dia is perfect for our deck........delivery and packaging was outstanding.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not have been happier with it.
 Jun 27, 2016

I tried to find the largest umbrella that I could afford. This works great and it has some great detail to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 Jun 14, 2016

Best quality and value for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella!
 Jun 9, 2016

Great umbrella, especially for the price. I've only used it once, but looks very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Market Umbrella - Love It!!!!
 May 31, 2016

Love this market umbrella, made of quality materials. Make sure to put a screw in the base to hold the umbrella down and keep in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought