Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Umbrella color didnt match image. Much darker.
 from Houston, TX,  May 16, 2014

The quality of the umbrella is good. However, the color is nothing like the image. It is not lighter like the image...which is almost bone or antique white. The actual umbrella is a dark beige. Very disappointing since the color is a big deal for me. Please be aware that the image is incorrect. What a pain now for me to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size!
 from Ohio,  May 29, 2014

I was looking for a free standing umbrella for my deck seating area. This umbrella is perfect! I have a couple of chairs and a love seat that gets hit by the afternoon sun. The size of the umbrella is large and offers plenty of shade. I was impressed on how solid the pole was . Be warned...you need a base that can handle the circumference of that pole. I purchased one that was 1.75 and it was way too small! Found one at Home Depot that could handle 1.75-2.25. Perfect. Someone mentioned being short and difficulty in putting the pin in. True. Thankfully, I can step on my umbrella base ( another plus) to do that. This is a minor detail for what I think is a fabulous umbrella at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderfull 11' Wood Umbrella
 from Santa Babara,  Mar 1, 2013

Thank you Overstock for this beautifull Wood Market umbrella, I will enjoy this Umbrella for many summers. The fabric was awsume and the pineapple finial was over the top. Thanks from a satisfied customer Judy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correctly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabric and workmanship are superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described it beaufifully
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The quality of this Market Umbrella is excellent!
 from Iowa,  Apr 14, 2013

We received the shipment less than 24 hours ago and are already enjoying our new wood market umbrella. The 11' span of this umbrella provides plenty of shade! I want to recommend this product to others, based on the superior quality and practical price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The umbrella color matched the site sample.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this umbrella is surprisingly better than what was described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Nov 4, 2015

very heavy,need extremely heavy base

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TropiShade doesn't fit into my stand... I thought
 May 26, 2016

i thought these were universal in size and that the round pole would fit into my stand. Unfortunately that is not the case. This should have been noted by the manufacturer. So as i was trying to fit it in, the wood pole, being of very cheap quality cracked and split. So i obviously can't return it. I can't use it so it was a big waste of money. The shade portion is of good quality and therefore was given 3 stars....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 May 16, 2016

Nice umbrella. I've only had it for a week or so. My only concern is the wood used to make the pole...not sure if it's real wood or not. Time will tell. Provides nice coverage on our huge deck so we bought another one to provide more shade

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but short lived
 Apr 27, 2016

We bought two of these umbrellas for use with tables on an elevated patio. Really liked the look, size and basic functionality, but one of the poles snapped cleanly immediately above the connecting ferrule in a gust of wind on the second evening we opened it. My choosing this specific umbrella for this location might not have been the best decision, but the nature of the break (snapped like a toothpick), makes me believe the mfr's choice of wood for both pole and ribs is highly inappropriate. I am highly knowledgeable in the wood industry, and this particular wood is all looks and zero strength. I cannot recommend this product, even at its price of $*. There are too many better options out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wr3689
 Apr 21, 2016

Everything was good as far as size and quality, but as you can see I ordered beige and received hunter green. I hate hunter green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and the price is right
 Apr 12, 2016

Nice and the price is right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fat pole
 Apr 12, 2016

It has a two inch pole so does not fit in are usual umbrella stands

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great umbrella
 Apr 5, 2016

Nice quality. The pole is a larger diameter than my table and stand. Drilled hole larger and it works well without a base stand. Big enough that it wants to get airborn on windy days. Make sure you drop it when unatended. Overall I am happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best umbrella ever!
 Mar 7, 2016

Great quality! Very nice umbrella. Nice stained pole. It only goes up or down. No tilt. However, I did not want a tilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unless it is raining
 Feb 15, 2016

The price is right and it is a great looking Umbrella, but it leaks like crazy when it rains. If all you are concerned about is shade it is fine and a great value, but it won't keep you or your table dry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 Feb 3, 2016

The wood is a bit soft so I don't know that it wouldn't break in high winds. Make sure it's not up in windy conditions. Beautiful and looks very expensive. You need a real heavy base for this with larger diameter hole.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mebbie
 Jan 30, 2016

just what I was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BK
 Dec 8, 2015

Great Umbrella for the price! Sturdy and great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella
 Nov 30, 2015

We use this umbrella on the outdoor patio. It is easy to put up and take down. It looks high quality and is sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price!!
 Nov 27, 2015

As everyone has mentioned you need a heavy umbrella base with 2" opening, which I already had. This umbrella replaced my old cloth, heavy 11 foot that lasted about 10 years. Hopefully this on lasts at least 5-6 years but so far it's been great all summer. I packed it away for the winter in its original box and can't wait for the spring to use it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome umbrella
 Nov 19, 2015

I love this patio umbrella. Really blocks out the sun and looks perfect on my patio.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought