Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Item Not As Advertised In Picture
 from DC,  Dec 24, 2010

The item does not come with the tilt knob feature in the picture. The chair only rises to 19". Could not remove chair stem from base for return shipping, can not get call back from an Overstock manager to resolve issue. Overstock offered partial refund which was offensive. Issue still unresolved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous chair
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 13, 2010

I love the look of this chair - very modern and sleek. Looks like much more expensive chairs! The adjustments are good on the seat height and tilt back. The only downside is that the bottom seat cushion is VERY thin and if you sit on it for very long, it gets a bit hard. The seat back fits nicely in the curve of your back and is very comfortable. Overall I love this and would recommend it - but you may need a small cushion for your seat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Abilene, TX,  Jan 14, 2011

Received the chair quickly. Easy to assemble. Rolls smoothly across floor which is good since it's used at a desk in my kitchen area. Love the sleek design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
computer chair
 from california,  Jan 13, 2011

this was steal, the chair is very comfortable and the price was great. assembly was very easy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool chair
 from Buffalo NY,  Jan 12, 2011

I was looking for an affordable chair for my desk that had a contemporary look and this one caught my eye. I am quite pleased with it. It looks good and is comfortable even with its thin cushion. I was worried that the hydraulic mechanism would slowly sink down like on cheaper chairs but it holds its height. It arrived with each chrome piece carefully wound with several yards of gauze like it was mummified. Annoying to unwrap but it was nicely protected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We thought t would arrive assembled
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

We had to put it together. Since we are not very handy it always makes me leery if we have to assemble a product. We put it together and decided to keep it since it is a room that seldom gets used.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10 bought - 5 with issues
 from Rockville, MD,  Jan 25, 2013

This is a fine chair if you do not want to sit for long and you are a small, small person. This is very tight for anyone larger than below average. the base of the seat is short and narrow. it's a good looking piece. 5 of the 10 arrived with issue, but I called and they sent replacement chairs and replacement parts. Dealing with Overstock.com was a pleasure. No issues there at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality chair
 from New York City, NY,  Nov 22, 2012

I liked this chair for the first time I saw it and I ordered it. It is very simple, clean and minimalistic design which I was looking for. The delivery took really long due to hurricane Sandy but I got the package in about 10 days. The installation was somewhat difficult because the manual was really bad. But the real problem I had with this chair was the condition it came in. The chrome and black leather looks really nice but it is not real chrome, it is plated. The chrome plating in 5 spoke base was all messed up, it was peeling and rusted metal underneath was clearly exposed. I thought about returning it but having waited that long and knowing about severed shipping routes due to hurricane, I decided to keep it. It tried my best and put all the chrome shavings back and secured them with clear tape. It took me a while but unless you look really close, you can tell the difference. So all in all, I really liked the design of this chair but it must have been stored long enough and in such bad conditions for chrome plating to come off like that. Do I recommend it? in this condition absolutely NO, but design wise, it is very attractive and comfortable enough chair if you are not going to sit long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Chair
 from Tulsa, OK,  Nov 1, 2012

This is a great chair for the price, it is better looking than it is comfortable though. I would not recommend getting it if you are in it more than not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted...
 from Florida,  Mar 15, 2012

I am very happy with my chair and it works perfectly with my glass contemporary desk I recently purchased. It maneuvers very well and was easy to assemble. I am a 58 year old woman and I had it together in less than 1 hour. The assembly instructions were very easy to follow in that they only contained pictures and no words of instruction (could have been a little better). The hydraulic works perfectly as do the casters. This chair is more comfortable than I expected and the only thing I would say slightly negative would be that the chair is a little hot and my legs stick to the seat when wearing shorts. That is to be expected I believe living in FL and sitting on anything other than fabric seating. Overall, this chair is good quality for the price and I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was a little better than I expected, which is always a plus.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this office chair
 from washington state,  Jan 9, 2010

I love this office chair! I am going to buy 1 more just because I love the comfort, look and value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Black Genuine Leather Ribbed High Back Office Chair
Sale $287.99
Was $319.99
Compare $399.99
Save 28%
(7)
Elegant Leatherette Office Chair
Today $116.99
Compare $129.00
Save 9%
(9)
Back to top