Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from San Ramon, CA,  May 22, 2012

I am very happy with this purchase. It is the next best thing to "real" hardwood furniture, which is usually much more expensive. The construction is sturdy. Package arrived with no visible damage and all parts inside were in excellent shape. Overall, I would definitely recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price serves the purpose
 from near dc,  Jan 12, 2012

Fot the price I paid for this, I am very pleased with it! Its definitely not high end however it does hold our entire cd collection and looks pretty good! No problems putting it together, no damage from shipping, and it is very slim and hugs the wall nicely. I rated it average because once again it is not high end but it serves the purpose very well and looks decent in the livingroom. I was pleasantly surprised!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for economy furniture, it looks pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The shelving was good
 from Hartsville, SC,  Oct 15, 2011

the shelving was nice looking after we put it together with adjustable shelves you can put the shelves where you want them to go tp put your dvd,cd,or vhs tapes be carefull when you nail the back to the front

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was what I saw on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from WV,  Feb 20, 2011

Exactly as described. Very attractive and useful. All the holes lined up perfectly! (Amazing achievement!) Solid value for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triple-width Oak Media Tower
 from Alabama,  Oct 13, 2010

I had previously purchased from you a double media tower for myself and was so pleased with it that when my son bought a house and I saw all of his dvds I knew immediately what would work for him. I bought the triple-width oak media tower for him and he absolutely loves it. He keeps telling me how I have the greatest taste and it compliments all the furniture in his room. He was also worried that it would be a headache to assemble but afterwards he said that he had worried in vain. Eventually I told him where I made the purchase and gave him the web site because he is so pleased with the quality and workmanship that he wants to make his own purchases through you. Of course I am pleased so ordering from you will become a family tradition!! You have done it again!!! Great job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 from California,  Jul 22, 2010

I have just received the HEAVY boxes that it came in, and have put it together myself, and I'm only 5 feet tall!!!!!!!!!!!!! It took some time, and you DO have to really watch where you are nailing. But it is very nice. And ***** tall!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have my old VHS tapes, DVD's, and hundreds of CD's in there, and there is still some room. That is the amazing part for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD/CD Shelving
 from Dave Poplar Grove , IL,  Jun 25, 2010

This is the second set of this shelving product and I think it is the best thing I have purchased in a long time.They fully meet my needs and are high quality storage for my DVD collection and my music CD's. The quality is super The shelves are solid and quite stunning, easy to adjust for height.. I would definitely recommend this shelving to all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 31, 2009

After searching for quite awhile to find a suitable media cabinet, I decided on this cabinet mostly based on the reviews of others. I tend to agree, it is a good value. The cost was decent, the assembly was a bit lengthy but once completed I was surprised how many articles fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor value
 from Mississippi Gulf Coast,  Dec 26, 2009

Unit will probably live up to it's intended purpose, but the design is poor: The decorative vertical trim obscures some of the shelf space, so you can not see the binder titles of the DVDs stored at the ends of a full shelf. The shelves are not as deep as the cabinet which leaves an open space at the back of each shelf. Overall poor rigidity of the assembled unit. Compared to similarly priced Sauder pieces, I find this unit to be over-priced

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Piece
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 24, 2009

I have a large collection of DVDs and CDs I needed a media storage unit that would hold what I currently have with room to grow. I saw this unit on Overstock.com and thought it would suit my need. I ordered it and it arrived in less than a week. It took me about 2 hours to put it together ALONE so if you have someone helping it probably go faster. I am SO glad that I found this unit and I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a large media storage unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 May 13, 2009

It was extremely easy to put together, was delivered right on time and look absolutely beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Washington,  Jun 14, 2008

I have been looking for this for years, and have had no luck finding anything close to what I wanted. It showed up to my door three days after my order, and coincidentally it was my birthday. Thank you Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 12, 2008

The cabinet looks wonderful once it is put together and up in the room. It is stylish and holds a large number of DVDs which was exactly what I was looking for. It was very easy for me to put together and put in place all by myself. My only minor 'complaint' if you can call it that is the smell/odor it gives off for a few weeks as the wood treatments air out. But I would still buy it again--it really looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triple-width Oak Media Tower
 from Sicklerville, NJ,  Feb 23, 2008

Easy to put together & very sturdy. I highly recomend am going to buy another

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicer if all the parts came...
 from Bloomington, IN,  Jun 23, 2007

For the price paid, it is only somewhat satisfying. When it arrived, two left panels instead of a left and a right panel were in the box; and one of the middle panels had an important section crushed in. Through a bit of creative drilling on my part, I was able to assemble the unit without having to return it or send away for another panel to be sent. My apartment was such a mess, I needed the unit to try to see space on my floor not filled with boxes! Putting it together was a pain, the individual pieces look pretty cheap, but it does hold a great deal and looks quite nice when together. The only problem I have with the finished unit is that the front molding pieces cover the shelf space so that two DVDs or VHS tapes are hidden partially behind the molding, and thus it is difficult to get to those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful piece of furniture.
 from Pearland, TX,  May 28, 2007

My sister needed something to put paper back books on and had recently purchased a regular book case... she decided she wanted to try this and wishes she had seen this one first. It is well made, the top does not have a lip on it so you can set some of your pretties up there for display and fits paperbacks just perfect. Very nice addition to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet DVD rack
 from STL, MO,  May 19, 2007

We bought this because it was the biggest we could find for a reasonable price. It was easy to assemble, and holds everything beautifully. The materials are good heavy quality. The backing is kinda flimsy, but does its job. The one thing I didn't see anyone comment on is that the DVDs hang over the front a little, so the shelves are narrower than I expected. The DVDs are definitely secure though, no fear of them falling off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triple-width Oak Media Tower
 from Glenwood, IL,  Apr 11, 2007

Really great piece of furniture. Not hard to assemble, looks great when put together. Very sturdy and looks more like a classic library piece than just a media cabinet. Would definitely buy another if I had room for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Yorkville, IL,  Apr 9, 2007

I saw this product elsewhere for a lot more money and decided to check overstock.com instead of spending a fortune in the store...wow was I surprized at the difference in price!!! It was so worth the money!!! It is very sturdy and wasn't all that hard to assemble. Definately worth it if you have a lot of DVD's!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 30, 2006

This is an incredible unit. The instructions were very easy to follow and assemble took less than 1 hour. The unit is very sturdy. Product shipping took less than a week. Outstanding service and product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought