Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Phalaenopsis Silk Orchid
 from Michigan,  Nov 4, 2009

Overall, it's a nice silk orchid; however, it only looks "real" from across the room. I purchased the cream color because I was certain it would look more natural than any of the artificial-looking colors available. Compared to silk orchids I've seen in local stores, its appearance is superior. The glazed pot is a neutral color that would go with any decor. I have seen similar silk orchids on other websites for twice the price, so it's a good value. It was well-packaged for shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 Apr 2, 2008

I got the yellow orchid. Talk about high contrast... the yellow is super super bright, which makes it look even more fake. From far away, it looks real, except for the unnatural looking yellow, but close up, you can tell it's fake. The shape is beautiful and there are so many flowers. I probably would be happier with the white one, but I'm not totally disappointed. It still looks very pretty. I just wish the yellow was more natural looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 14, 2012

I am a bit "iffy" about ordering silk plants on line as I am a believer of seeing the product first before buying but I wasn't wrong on buying this. I like it and will purchase another one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very real looking. My fiancee even asked me who gave me the orchids and he can't believe they're not real. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yellow silk orchid
 from N. California,  Jun 17, 2011

It is tall and you can make the orchids bend to the shape desired. It is a large glazed pot, long stem with double sided orchids on both upper stems. Very well constructed and I think it would go for $95 to $150 at most any department store. I have it in my French parlor, sits on top of my fireplace. Adds depth surprisingly. Would buy again in a heartbeat. I don't think I have ever returned anything from overstocks and I have spent thousands.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? identical
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not perfect
 from San Diego, Ca,  Nov 16, 2010

This is a very good quality product , but not perfect. It looks good and real from the distance, but once you get close it's fake nature is easily noted. Also I feel the stems of the orchid plant are simply too tall unless you plan to put it on the floor. It would've been better if it was 2-3 inches shorter. But overall, given the price, it is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifelike & Vibrant
 from California,  Aug 25, 2006

This orchid is gorgeous, I purchased the yellow color and it is displayed in our dining room and it brightens it up! My husband thought it was real until I told him it was artificial. A great deal - just beautiful you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Ashburn, VA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

WOW!! This orchid is so realistic you must touch it to know that it is not. My husband and I are delighted with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too bright, does not appear natural
 from South Florida,  Sep 25, 2013

This was too bright a color. The yellow does not appear natural. It was returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and high quality
 from tx,  Aug 7, 2009

I purchased the green triple orchid and was very happy with its appearance. It is well packed (almost too well, could not get out of box). The plant materials are high quality, plant has a nice tall height and color was true to my monitor. The pot is also very beautiful. I came back and purchased a cream one also. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, great buy!
 from Houma, LA,  Dec 21, 2007

Quality of the silk flowers is excellent. I've shopped a number of vendors and purchased a variety of silk plants and trees in the past - this product is as good (if not better) than all others I've seen. Only complaint is that the pot arrived broken in pieces - otherwise I would have given an overall rating of 5. Fortunately, I had a spare container on hand and transferred the flowers without too much trouble - required a little trimming of the styrofoam foundation which worked fine. I purchased the "beauty" and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big
 Jan 29, 2016

flowers bigger than picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Sep 10, 2015

looks nice but not glued into pot very well and not enough moss to cover the white foam. I will need to do repairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and cheery!!
 Aug 30, 2015

Love the sunshiny color, plus big size!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold and beautiful
 from Kansas City,  Feb 15, 2014

This is beautiful and makes a great statement in my kitchen. I'm not a fan of silk floral, but this is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blooming
 from East Texas,  Jun 22, 2013

This plant came packaged very well but one flower was damaged. I kept it as you could not tell. It is pretty and looks real. It is a nice vase. Over all, for the price, it is very nice. It is much better than a lot I have seen for more money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the real deal
 from Houston, TX,  May 4, 2013

I bought this item along with items 13712157 & 11440458. These looked like real orchids. Skip the other two. The yellow pops off a green wall. My only complaint, which doesn't deter me from giving it 5 stars, because we like it so much, is that the styrofoam base came detached from the pot. It required some effort (and lots of glue) to position it so that it stood upright and not tilt over. It is a little top heavy, especially when you fan it out, if not attached to the clay pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bought the yellow, nice and vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The flowers looked good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 15, 2012

This exceeded my expectations. Great value, great item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Orchid
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 5, 2012

I set this orchid on the counter when it came and my friend who is into real orchids thought this was real. Ultimate compliment. I do agree. It looks so real. I am super happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty plant
 from nj,  Feb 16, 2012

ordered this in pink. the orchid it very pretty and nice-sized, but It really did not go where I planned on putting it (I first thought about repotting it but then decided against it). Bit it looks lovely and nice and tranquil in my master bath. Pretty real-looking. Dn't love the pot so much but never find myself looking at the pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from florida,  Dec 14, 2011

Gave as a gift and recipient was happy. Did not see product personally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought