Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this tree
 from Beaumont, TX,  Feb 2, 2011

I bought this silk banana tree for my master bathroom which is a very large room with high ceilings. It is perfect and gives the room a tropical feel which is just what I was looking for. Finally got rid of that old ficus tree. The large leaves will be easy to wipe clean that's a plus. The bananas are so-so, the leaves are very nice & realistic looking even has brown spots. If you buy this tree, you will have to purchase another pot for decoration because it just comes with a small plain plastic container. I dressed it up with a tall planter (wanted the additional height) & river stones to cover the "dirt". It is absolutely stunning now with these additions. I gave it only four stars because of the cheap little pot it comes with. Compare the prices, you will buy from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the tropical touch I wanted
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 16, 2012

I was looking for a tropical silk plant or tree for our newly remodeled Florida room with a tropical theme. I was specifically looking for a banana tree and this one was just perfect! Everyone comments on it when they visit and the bunch of bananas on it are a big hit. The only thing is you will want to put it in a decorative pot or basket as the plastic one it comes in is not attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking like a real banana tree!
 from boston, ma,  May 11, 2011

I normally would not use a fake plant in my home. But I had long wanted to have a real banana tree, which would make my living room feel like tropical place. However, a real banana tree would be very difficult to grow in a living room. I took the risk to buy a fake one from Overstock, after reading the positive comments on this website. And I am glad I made a right decision.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Banana tree
 from Colorado,  Feb 26, 2011

I bought this Banana tree, as it is one of my favorite trees, I remember growing up in California, playing in the back yard, that had a big bunch of them growing together..Banana's and all....since then, they have been one of my favorite trees.as I no longer live in Cali..and Colorado, well Banana trees don't or cannot grow there..WE have some fake Banana trees, from another company in our computer/tropical room, and I was looking for another one, to add into the room, ,and saw one at the BIG O, after reading the reviews, decided to take a chance, and boy am I glad I did...Beautiful.....And talk about FAST delivery..took three days and here it is, setting in our living room....Thank you once again BIG O for the Childhood memories and the beautiful life like Banana tree..I LOVE IT, Banana's and all...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fun addition
 Dec 28, 2010

OK, the banana bunch doesn't quite look real, but the rest of the plant does--and it's a real conversation piece. I had to place it carefully though, since my cat assumed the hanging fruit was a toy for him to play with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tree
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 19, 2010

I love my banana tree! It arrived on time and looked just like it did in the picture. I'm not a fan of "faux" plants, however I needed something for my tropical dinng room which gets very little sunlight. I am very impressed with the way it looks. It really adds to the room. I get compliments on it all the time. The price was reasonable as well. Thanks overstock for selling such a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life Like
 from Tampa Florida,  May 14, 2009

This is a beautiful "fake", I wanted it for my jungle room, and it's perfect. Easy to put together and looks like a real tree. I've seen these same trees for hundreds of dollars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jul 24, 2016

Love it. I put the up-light on a timer and it decorates my bedroom automatically.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jose
 Feb 8, 2016

Packing is very poor. The stuff inside the box is completely messed up and can't fix it. Very poor packing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DK
 Aug 10, 2015

Tree looks pretty real. Better than the ones at retaliators.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 May 7, 2015

Very realistic palm - little tricky opening and arranging the leaves but gorgeous once done. Leaves are a little stiff but the trick is to bend them in the middle and then curl them. Sturdy, colors true to picture. Palm needs a larger pot, I chose a ceramic one 13" high, 16" diameter, and it looks great. Love the clump of bananas too! Highly recommend this product. Good price and speedy delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good tree with a couple exceptions.
 from SC,  Nov 21, 2014

This would be a great tree if the manufacturer had given the surface under the leaf, which is visible while seated, more detail. I do like that some of the leaves are torn and browned much like a live banana tree. It helps to find a pic of a live one in order to bend and angle the leaves just right. In order to give this tree an even more realistic look, I cut off the bananas with a wire cutter. It makes it look less plastic. All in all, I would buy another if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Banana Plant
 from So. California,  Jul 30, 2014

This plant looks great. The leaves are brown in some spots making it look more real. The bananas give it some highlight. I really like it for the purpose I purchased it for - on my stairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
People think it's real!
 from Vermont,  May 30, 2014

Have this "banana tree" on our lanai in Florida. We're not there all the time, so real plants die in the interim periods, but I wanted something that would give the lanai some character and this certainly did it. One couple we entertained wanted to know when we were going to pick the bananas! I thought they were kidding, but nope! So I won't get two, because that would be a dead giveaway! Minor assembly required - it was easier to put together than to get it out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tree palm for livingroom
 from southcal,  May 10, 2013

Is a gorgeos product for your livingroom, just is a must to replace the vase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the plant, terrible for vase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same as description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect tree!
 from Longmont, CO,  Nov 24, 2012

This is a very realistic, perfect banana tree! it finished off my "tropical" look in my house and was the perfect accent piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triple Stalk Banana Tree (sent us a small orchid)
 from Ephrata, PA,  Jun 7, 2012

They sent the wrong item. First time this has happened with overstock. Customer service was very helpful in helping us return the wrong item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wrong item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Piece of Paradise
 from SoCal,  Mar 23, 2012

I have an island themed home so I was looking for something to compliment the decor. I had a palm tree near the window but sadly it was really hard to grow anything in that corner. After looking at various faux palm trees, this banana tree was a site for sore eyes. It arrived in two pieces which I just snapped together. The leaves were straight so they just needed to be bent and voila! The banana tree gave life to that problematic corner in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied customer!
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 7, 2012

It's the main attraction in my yoga room and real piece of conversation when I have company. Very satisfied with my purchase, great price and shipping cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, beautiful colors and sturdy material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whimsical Fake
 from L.A., CA,  Jan 25, 2012

This tree puts fun in faux. Adds dramatic tropical focal point with a sense of humor and doesn't pretent to be "real."

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived very bent w/ 1 broken leaf. Could use ironing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought