Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sturdy, EZ to assemble, and perfect size + casters
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 22, 2013

I ordered 3 of these for my garage storage needs. PERFECT! I assembled them by myself (66 yr old lady.) I was more than pleased with the results. My garage is organized, al last! The distance between shelves is adjustable, making it great for my different sizes of containers. The casters are very heavy duty, and that was a must have for me. I love organization, and these fit the bill. I love 'em!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rack for outdoor use.
 from California,  Sep 18, 2012

Great rack for the yards, epoxy coated so it should not rust. But if you are close to the ocean with salty air, even stainless steel will rust. Easy to put together, can be done with one person but two will be much better and three is ideal . After the first shelf is installed, the others are a breeze. Just make sure you put the plastic spacers on the same position/groves/ on all posts, or it will be a real hassle to remove the shelf and redo it it again, worse, may damage the positioning slots mollded on the oinside of the spacer. They are fairly expensive to replace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelf, LOTS of room
 from Ohio,  Jun 6, 2012

Very nice shelf with a coating for outdoor use. You have the choice of using the wheels or not which is very nice. You'll need two people to assemble...at least to get it started. Once the four poles are up and the bottom shelf is attached, it's quick and easy for one person to finish!! We have ours on the back patio and just LOVE it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shelf actually looks smaller in the picture than it really is. It's nice a spacious with LOTS of storage space!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great and what we hoped for.
 from Extreme NW Rockies,  Jan 27, 2012

They came two days after notice they were shipped. That's very fast from CA to Northern MT by UPS. They were boxed nice enough though two bags holding some of the parts broke in two of the units all the parts were there. No damage to the shelves or the poles. Two of us went right to work putting these together and took us about 3 hours total if not less. We took a lunch break so lost track of exact time. They are heavy and we used a hand truck to take down into a 12 foot high basement where they will reside to hold junk from attic eventually. They are what we wanted. These are particularly great heavy duty units. Not your average cheaper ones. They are painted a soft grey/gray which fits nicely in the basement but honestly they could be black or green or red for all we care. We set them up all to have the same height for the shelves across all 5. I may buy more in the future but wanted to see how these 4 foot by 18 inch ones would fit. They don't tell you but there are inserts that allow you to split the two part 36 in pole in two so you can have two side by side units one on casters one on the floor with the provided feet and screw in inserts to do that. They also provide one extra set of plastic sleeves that hold the shelves in position to the poles. This means we have enough for an extra shelf as you need four per shelf. We've had some experience putting similar units together but this is at home and the other one was a specialized one set up with grow lights to start our garden plants. And they both are rated for outdoor use. We have a dry climate and basement up here in fact our floor is a raised wood floor they will roll around on in the basement so we didn't think twice about using there. But I wouldn't probably use this system in a wet or humid climate such as we have in the midwest. Lived there too...and watched a freezer we'd had over 30 years turn to rust within just 3 years in a midwest basement compared to MO and CO previous no rusting ever. But I have no reason to use outdoors and not sure why people would but perhaps you could make a silcone ring to go around the middle of the poles were they screw together. Overall this is extremely well made. Very sturdy once put together. Very happy with them and very strong shelves. No damage in shipping to any of it. Two of the boxes managed to get a minor hole but again nothing was lost in transit. Kudo's to the seller and Overstock both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect a soft gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price. Heavy duty strength.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect. When it says plastic sleeves that refers to the items that hold the shelf not a piece of plastic that sets on top of the shelf to prevent things from falling through.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For the price, this 5 rack shelving unit is great. I did a Net price cross comparison & "O" had the best price. After all, it's a shelving unit . Works as you would expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from NJ,  Jul 4, 2012

These are great, easy to put together, sturdy. Just what I needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Rolling Shelf Rack
 from Orlando, Florida,  Oct 8, 2014

Package arrived, box was pretty beat up, but contents intact. Was missing the assembly instructions , however, Overstock very helpful in obtaining for me in timely manner. Was able to assemble item without any problems, .The reason I bought this specific item was that it is large and has wheels for easy moving ( applying the wheels during assembly is optional). The rolling shelves work perfect in my garage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Convenient
 from Eagle Pass, TX,  Oct 6, 2014

Space saver & very convenient. Excellent quality easy to arm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just what I was looking for.
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 26, 2014

This storage shelf is exactly what I've been looking for. I needed a sturdy unit on wheels, and this fits the bill. It was easy to assemble, and stores a lot of stuff. I bought the shelf liners at the same time, which are nice. Since I bought this, it has gone on sale, so take advantage of the extra savings a order yours now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

Trinity NSF Adjustable 5-Tier Outdoor Wire Shelving Rack is great to store heavy items!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sturdy and Functional Shelving
 from Fairfax Station, Virginia,  Jul 22, 2014

I bought these shelves to store rolls of fabric in the sewing room. They hold many, many rolls, and the rolls just fit between the side supports. The shelves are on wheels so the rack can be easily moved as needed. The shelves seem very well made and were very easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
sturdy
 from Salt Lake City,  Jul 9, 2014

easy to assemble and sturdy. Like the chrome finish

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
So glad I purchased this
 from Rockville, MD,  May 22, 2014

Fast shipping. Easy to assemble. Very sturdy. Was exactly what I needed for garage & basement storage. So glad that Overstock had it at such a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

Used with or without casters (an alternate non-caster bottom is also included), these units are super. I put one unit together in such a way as to make two shelves for an outbuilding that had lower-than-72-inch clearance. Both pieces are functioning flawlessly. Also I am putting together several of these units to use outside on the porch or next to outbuildings for plants. I have about 10 of them assembled in a real hodge-podge kind of way to more clearly delineate my poultry fence from my dogs! They work perfectly and eventually they will be holding water vessels as I catch water off the poultry pen. In the meantime they are saving the toes of the guineas from the mouths of dogs. So far these items have shipped with variable success as far as outside packages are concerned. Yet each of the worst boxes contained the correct merchandise. I think I have 20 of them. I am thinking of assembling three of them next to my smoker for placing food on and off the grill/smoker. This is a no-brainer. Buy them in quantity.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Average
Stands up to heavy plants
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 20, 2014

I purchased two of these shelves for my mom to display her many planters of succulents. I do wish they were a bit more designed looking since they're in full from my backyard sliding door. Besides that, these are great. Each shelf being able to withstand 800 lbs gives us the confidence that they won't give out. They were easy to put together and the wheels make it easy to roll under my patio awning when it rains (made the mistake of planting in pots without drainage holes). Being able to adjust the heights of each shelf allows us to place even our tall-ish desert rose tree. Each piece is coated to protect against the elements. I'll revise the review if any issues develop over time. Hoping they design these in more styles.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Amazing shelf
 from Dallas Texas,  Mar 29, 2014

Great shelf at a great price point. this shelf is larger than I imagined.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Average
Useful shelving
 from Overland Park, KS,  Mar 17, 2014

I didn't buy the shelves for style, thus no real comment on that. I purchased as utilitarian shelving in my basement and need to be able to get things off floor and keep things mobile. These shelves are very strong, carry a lot and are easy to move despite their size. I like that they are wire grid so air circulates and I can see what is on the higher shelves. Reasonably easy to put together (I'm 64 yrs, female) but, keep in mind they arrive as very heavy packages to your front door.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Met expectations
 from b a, ok,  Jan 31, 2014

Everything was there, (including spares) , paint job was good and assembly was easy. Good product!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great storage unit
 from Texas,  Dec 22, 2013

Easy instructions and very sturdy! Would buy many more if I had the room...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I want to buy more of these!
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Oct 22, 2013

The product is excellent and the delivery was great... I love it... Like I said I want to purchase more. Everything is my garage is organized perfectly accept I just need one more rack. Everyone should have one of these! When I want to clean my garage now I just roll the racks out and clean behind them and it turns a 3 hour garage cleaning time into 25 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top