Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great But Less Workspace
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

Cart is very easy to put together and no need of tools. The quality is very good but the dimensions were not exactly what I thought. They used the handle as part of the length so the cutting board workspace is less than I thought. Otherwise, a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact copy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I hoped for
 from NJ,  Aug 15, 2012

This cart is very sturdy and substantial. The wheels are large enough to function smoothly. The bamboo top is thick and smooth; the middle basket is roomy and the bottom shelf has a lip to prevent items from falling off. It was reasonably easy to put together without any tools. I'm very satisfied with this product and can't think of a way to improve it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE STYLE AND FUNCTIONALITY!
 from Staten Island, New York,  Nov 8, 2012

LOVE THIS KITCHEN CART! IT LOOKS GREAT AND IS SUPER STURDY. I USE IT TO STORE MY HEAVY MIXER AND FOOD PROCESSOR. IT'S A GREAT PORTABLE ISLAND FOR MY SMALL KITCHEN. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of this cart was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from New York, NY,  Dec 26, 2012

I am pleased to say that I got a better deal than I'd expected. I love that I can vary the height of the shelves. I was surprised that even I, a mechanically challenged woman, was able to follow the instructions and assemble the cart. Looks good and is functional, and the price is way better than similar items at Williams Sonoma, or even Ikea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cart
 from Michigan,  May 28, 2013

This is a nice cart. It arrived in perfect condition unlike several carts I ordered and had to return to a big box store because the tops were damaged. It came with easy to understand instructions and went together easily with just one person. It is not high end stainless but the metal is of good quality and sturdy. The basket and shelf can go in either position - I placed the basket at the bottom to contain bags of dog treats and chews for my two large dogs. The top is nice and sturdy - I would have preferred maple but the bamboo is ok. I use this in my kitchen and it is easy to move and gives another large work surface. Locking casters are a plus. Compared to other more expensive carts, I think this is a very good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good functional kitchen cart
 from Israel,  May 9, 2013

This cart was easy to assemble but I had round, rubber pieces leftover that I could not figure out where they belonged. The cart seems fine without them. Poles are study steel, cutting board is very heavy and solid (I won't be taking it off the cart). Nice big wheels, though I don't expect to move the cart around a lot. . Lots of storage and the extra hooks are great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Pieces are of good quality. Pieces are made well and connect perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Innisfail, Alberta,  Mar 18, 2013

Lovely little kitchen cart. Easy to put together, but a very sturdy unit. My kitchen is not large, so I love how nicely it tucks into whichever corner I wheel it. I also love the brakes on the casters (which are quite heavy duty!), as they make it easy to turn it into a mini prep island. The butcher block top is huge, as well. The wheels do make this cart taller than counter height, it's not an issue for me, but thought I'd mention it. Overall, a nice piece for any kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product--very satisfied.
 from Keene, NH,  May 14, 2014

It is actually a very high quality product--though it screws together like so many wire shelving units we've owned (and not really loved), we DO love this. It is sturdy and the top is quite nice for the material. We LOVE the added prep space and the storage underneath. The fact that the cutting board top lifts off easily for cleaning and for use in other places make it perfect for our kitchen. We like that there is a shelf under the bamboo cutting board--so if you do decide to take the cutting board off, the cart remains both sturdy and functional (you can still use the top-it is a rack like the bottom one shown in the picture). The brakes work well and the wheels make it easy to move around. It was INCREDIBLY easy to put together--my partner and I did it in about 15 minutes. Clear instructions are provided, no tools are necessary, and extra pieces are included (the plastic snap on pieces that hold the shelves and the handle in place).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucy I grabbed this one
 from Texas,  Feb 10, 2013

So glad I got this. I worried that I had made my choice to buy on impulse due to the fact that there was a sel out warning but when the cart came and we put it together we were instanly proud of the deal that we got. I saw a similar product to this at the container store for twice the price and it had hald of the featrures. No hooks, no handle bar, and no basket shelf, just 2 flat ones. The only thing that I wasn't thrilled with is the size of the cutting block, it is HUGE. I though tthat I would want to take it off and use it on the counter top possibly, but it is pretty heavy and too large to put on my counter. I don't mind at all thoug, it is better to be big then to be too small and cramped, glad to be able to take it off for washing. Love the adjustable shelves and the hooks are so handy. It rolls really nicely too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cart
 from Fruitport, MI,  Jan 30, 2013

I bought this cart for my son as a gift. He said it was very easy to put together and is very substantial. Remember to oil the bamboo cutting board first to be sure to keep it looking good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive addition to kitchen
 from Ormond beach, Florida,  Aug 11, 2012

This cart is exactly what I wanted. It was very easy to assemble. The large, removable, bamboo top can be used as a cutting board. I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, well made, attractive design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received this cart within a few days of ordering. Assembly instructions were clear and it went together easily. However, I did swap the top rack for the bottom rack so that the shelf with the talker lip was on the bottom. I also dropped top rack six inches or so to make it more functional (where I store several cutting boards). The bamboo cutting board is nice, fits well; I bought a bottle of mineral oil at drugstore to keep it conditioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This item met and exceeded my expectations. Heavy gauge chromed steel, thick, heavy bamboo butcher block top which lifts off for easy cleaning. Smooth, free wheeling casters. Perfect counter height. The handle and hooks are optional, meaning you do not have to put them on, if space is an issue. I use this as a "Bus cart", with a bus tub on bottom for dirty dishes. My dish drainer can sit on top perfectly (with or with out the butcher block top. Pots and pans can dry in the middle shelf. I have a small kitchen in a 80 year old house and can't have a dishwasher. This cart helps me keep my counter tops clear of the clutter of dirty dishes and a dish drainer. The portability is great for pulling close to my range, when doing prep work and chopping veggies. LOVE THIS CART!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this cart
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  May 13, 2014

I'm very pleased with this cart. I have a small kitchen and this provides extra counter space and storage, the wheels make it mobile, and it looks nice. It was easy to put together - I'm horrible at putting furniture together and I was a little intimidated at first by all the pieces, but the instructions were good and it's all modular pieces that snap into place; no tools are needed. A part of me liked how other carts with doors looked, to hide my junk and keep things looking neat, but I think this open/modular style is better because you can adjust the shelf sizes to whatever you want and you can arrange the pieces how you want or leave pieces out. I left out the towel bar. I love the hooks on the side, that has been handier than I expected, and the bamboo cutting board is sturdy and quality. The board is a little heavy so lifting it out for a lot washing would be hard so I don't cut meats on it; I use a separate board, which I think is a good idea anyway, I use this board for veggies/fruits and then wipe it down with hot water. I also used some mineral oil on it so that it doesn't dry out, I'll probably do that once a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Wonderful Cart!
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 28, 2013

I have wanted a kitchen cart like this for quite a long time. I was always afraid to buy one, because they all need to be assembled and reviews for lots of products seem to mention how difficult assembly was, that pieces don't fit together properly, or that all parts were not included. Well, none of that was a problem with this purchase. It sold on Overstock.com for a great price. The delivery was free, which is a big deal for such a heavy item. It came in quickly. ALL the parts were there, and assembly was SO EASY!!!!! NO TOOLS are required, as all pieces fit together very easily. The directions were very easy to follow. It took 10 minutes to empty the box and read the directions~~and then 20 minutes later, the cart was fully assembled!!! And believe me, my husband and I are no "easy fix it" people!!! But still, assembly was very simple for us. I now have a cart that is FAR BETTER than any I had previously considered. I love the heavy bamboo cutting board top, the roomy shelves, the towel rack, and the hooks allowing room to hang pans on the side. This cart is VERY STURDY, and very high quality. I give this product the ABSOLUTE HIGHEST rating ever!!! It is sold by a company called Trinity~~and all I can say is that they make one AMAZING product!!! I am so glad I waited until I found this on Overstock.com. It is PERFECT for my kitchen!!! If you are looking for a product like this, I highly recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is VERY HIGH quality~~very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking addition to tiny kitchen
 from Colorado,  Feb 26, 2013

This is exactly what I've been looking for to add storage in my small kitchen. The top is very attractive and heavy duty. It's a nice height for using as a work station. The shelves and hooks hold alot of items. Two wheels lock, so the cart stays in place for use as an island.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janice C
 Apr 28, 2015

This is a well made and handy addition to my new, very small kitchen that has little counterspace. It moves easily to make my microwave, crock pot, and grandchildren's special dishes, easily acessible. I recommend this product for anyone needing such an item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this cart to store our very heavy Kitchenaid Pro 600 mixer. Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! I use the hooks on the cart for storing the mixer attachments. The shelves store a multitude of chopping gadgets, cookbooks, and small appliances. Everything is right at my fingertips which means no heavy lifting. The butcher block top and rolling features makes it a must have for anyone with a Kitchenaid mixer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this cart to be a liaison between my large fridge located between the kitchen and the small annex next to it. It has been invaluable as a countertop, storage cart, mobile prep unit, and coffee station. I use it in multiple ways every day - it's great for scooting groceries to just in front of the fridge door. The bamboo top is removable so it's easy to clean. The cart itself is made of the same commercial grade shelving that my baker's rack is; I'm impressed by its quality and versatility. I look forward to finding out what else it can do! It was a great purchase, and the price was hard to beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

What can I say about this. It's beautiful, sturdy and just the right size I was looking for. So easy to put together. Just love the chopping board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 162 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought