Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shelving Rack
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 24, 2012

Great Shelf, perfect for inside or the in the garage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great shelf, perfect size and a great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed to get organized.
 from small town in Oregon,  Oct 20, 2012

The shelving was just what I wanted to finish organizing my office, it matched the one unit I already had and holds a good deal so I got most all of my materials off my work space and onto the the shelving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched what I already had, looks good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, went together easily and hold all my files
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super sturdy, looks great
 from Atlanta,  Oct 12, 2012

Love this piece; very dark brown with a very dull sheen, really close to matte--looks great, goes together quickly if you've put this kind of "wire" shelving together before (if not--just be ready to play around with adjusting each shelf up and down to get it to "sit" right on the stopper-like pieces at the corners, and be ready to adjust the stoppers too to make all the corners of the shelf line up). These shelves actually went together much easier than other wire shelving pieces I've bought recently. It's extremely sturdy also--it seems like it could hold a lot more weight than the piles of books I've put on it. It's a great size, nice and wide shelves, but really the appeal of this piece is the unusual color--it would fit in with more decor than the typical chrome wire shelving does--much warmer, far less "industrial" feel than chrome. When I got the item in the mail, I did see a few small places (maybe two or three total, each probably half an inch) on the edges of the shelves where the finish seemed to be, not damaged, but maybe slightly scratched--the brown color was slightly worn. Again, the marks were minimal on mine and I probably couldn't find them again unless I seriously scrutinized the shelves like a crazy person. Finally, the price was actually better for this size and quality of shelves than the comparatives at the big box stores I was checking. Really glad I got them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and look nice
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

When I moved to a condo with limited cabinet space, I needed some sturdy shelving that looked nice to put in a closet to create good storage for china and appliances. I bought two of these and am pleased about the easy assembly, the look, and the size. Solved my storage problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

assembled in minutes. fit perfectly in the designated spot in my garage!! holds all of my paint cans and heavy items. doesn't wobble, very sturdy. Great price for the quality!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and the bronze is perfect for decorati
 from Huntington, IN,  May 19, 2012

This storage shelf is one that I would purchase again. I liked the color and the way it was made. It is more decorative then the regular steel shelves and has more detail. It would be nice if it had wheels but not necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than I even expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not do the product justice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rack
 from B.C. Canada,  May 19, 2012

I bought the shelving rack to get some of my smaller but quite heavy appliances out of the way. It is holding them without any problem and it seems pretty sturdy. It was a piece of cake to assemble too. Glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!!!
 from Butler, NJ,  Mar 26, 2014

Great great great product! I was so surprised! I bought it to use for one thing and ended up using it for a more important place in the house because it's well made and strong and sturdy. I wish I ordered two!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly & Very Sturdy!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 21, 2014

These are in my storage unit, making City living much less cluttered, and far more accessible. I wish I had bought these years ago!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Feb 1, 2014

Easy to assemble, solid frame and shelves. I would recommend this to anyone

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from brooklyn ny,  Jan 23, 2014

Love the color and style. I use it in my kitchen to hold my pots. Love it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy shelves and very stylish.
 from Mannington WV,  Jun 8, 2013

I was very pleased with the quality and appearance of these shelves. Easy to put together after I read the directions it took me about 20 minutes to complete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Described as dark bronze and was true to color. Looks very elegant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shelving
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 2, 2013

A couple of the clips were broken. Customer Service was very helpful in replacing rhem quickly. Shelving met my needs and requirements as specified in the ad. Truly appreciate the no shipping charges. Allows me to compare and evaluate an item before purchasing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described - very satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Florida,  Feb 3, 2013

It's went together quickly, but the shelf supports kept coming apart. Once assembled they have been fine. I prefer wheels/casters on my shelves, but on the two I bought it hasn't been a problem. The shelves are wide enough and spaced well enough to hold larger items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from san fran,  Jan 7, 2013

good, solid and can hold some weight. I am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shelves
 from Saunderstown, RI,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought 2. Product was exactly what I wanted, it was sturdy and well constructed. Got the shelves within a few days. I needed them for my basement and these shelves were perfect and the price was right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy shelving!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

For the price, this is a great set of shelves. It has a great industrial look and is pretty sturdy, though it might be better to tether it to the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelving rack
 from Illinois,  Dec 18, 2012

We have a closet that we are using as a pantry. The last shelving rack was flimsy and was starting to buckle under the weight. I read the description of this shelving rack and it seemed that it should do the trick since we have a lot of canned items. When I received the box, it was a bit beat up -- because there were several tears, I thought that there might be some parts missing but I was glad to see that all parts were accounted for. It took me a bit of time to figure out how to put it together -- the clips were a bit tricky to lock in and keep the shelf sturdy. Once I figured it out, it was a breeze to put it together. This rack is very sturdy and is holding a lot of cans, jars of tomato sauce and more. We couldn't be happier! Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Western MA,  Nov 21, 2012

Bought this for extra storage in my garage after the cheap unit I bought elsewhere collapsed. No comparison....this is much more solid, able to hold heavy items and more spacious too. Attractive looking to boot. Little items can fall through the open slats, but I'm not using it for that purpose. Satisfied, although maybe a bit pricier than I would've liked.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rugged, easy to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 from Las Vegas, Nv.,  May 23, 2012

We need extra storage in our apt. kitchen. This was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top