Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pretty seat
 from hoover, al,  Oct 12, 2010

this seat is for a round toilet. I thought it would fit a elongated toilet, but it does not measure 17 inches. We did not take it out of the packaging we knew it would be too short.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolest. Toilet. Seat. Ever.
 from Miller Place, New York,  Jul 13, 2010

REALLY well made, sturdy, and aesthetically pleasing for a "novelty" bathroom. Has 6 supports on the base seat as opposed to most seats, which only have 2 or 4, and is for a round bowl. Overstock's price is great, too: majorly discounted. I give my highest recommendation on this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seahorse toilet seat
 Mar 16, 2010

I ordered this seat, and it came today.... I was on the phone to overstock within 5min. It is not 17 inches.. The package only measures 16.. there is no way a 17 inch seat will fit into a 16 inch package... It is a very pretty seat, I wish the measurements on-line would have been right... it would have matched our bathroom and looked nice...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 22, 2009

this seat is just too beautiful, my first one arrived broken but i got a replacement within a few day. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
see thru toilet seat
 from Davison Mi,  Apr 9, 2014

you can see The screws that hold the seat bottom and top together through the clear seat,.although we got some compliments on the pretty toilet seat ? the sea horse looks real so does the rest of the design. If I had to do it again I don't think I would buy a clear seat because you can see down into the toilet? I have some other polyresin seats that aren't as clear.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New House, New Toilet Seat
 from Sarasota,  Mar 22, 2014

Loved the toilet seat but it appeared to have a blue tinge in all the photos and I did not read the description carefully so instead of a blue bathroom I have changed it to a green bathroom to match the green in the toilet seat. but I do love it .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty toilet seat cover
 from New York NY,  Mar 14, 2014

Pretty and easy to install. No noise of wood slamming and boring white. I've used this product before and wanted a replacement as mine just broke after 10 years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful seat!
 from DE,  Mar 5, 2014

Nice addition to our bathroom! Came in a few days after it was ordered. Packaged perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trimmer toilet seat
 from Wilkes Barre, PA,  Mar 4, 2014

I wanted this seat in a light blue color, but settled for transparent. It is very nice and will be used. Not disappointed in the quality or design, just not the color I really needed. Thank you. **

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice
 from NJ,  Feb 16, 2014

I bought a toilet seat from this brand and the hardware rusted out after a few month.It also cracked from opening and closing it. I tried to find the 1800 number to this brand so that I can order new hardware, but there is no company to call ,because it is made in China. To bad my nice toilet seat have to go in the trash. Such a waste of money.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in Bathroom
 from TN,  Dec 8, 2012

Would recommend to a friend. Looks great with the "Sea Shell" decor of my full bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trimmer Polyresin Toilet Seat
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 7, 2012

I love this seat. It is perfect for the guest bathroom. I can hear them giggle when they use the facilities.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from green bay, wi,  Oct 30, 2012

This toilet seat looke just like in the image and it`s a pretty good product. Looks nice in the bathroom. The only thing I`m not a fan is the way it attaches to the toilet. the metal poles are a bit too thin a they don`t completely cover the holes. Otherwise, good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful if you like seaside items
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Sep 30, 2012

Seat is hard when you've been used to a soft one. Installs easy and cleaning is simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than picture represents
 from Nebraska,  Sep 9, 2012

It is difficult to show in the picture that this seat is actually " see thru". It is very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toilet seat
 from Ohio,  Aug 22, 2012

The toilet seat is beautiful; however, my daughter liked it so much, she now has it in her daughter's bathroom. I forgot to check on the sizing. I needed an elongated seat. Wish this particular scene came in an elongated size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun addition to our water closet
 from North Central Florida,  May 2, 2012

Wanted something fun for the water closet in our master bath. Was thrilled to find this unit and the variety of toilet seats that Overstock had on their website! Who knew!!?? It looks EXACTLY like what is shown on the site. Obviously not a real seahorse, as it is exactly what is shown - but very lifelike and glad to see that the real animals are not being used. Do like how sturdy the seat is with the number of supports around the rim. Have had others split before (and we are not giant people!) So far the back hinge is ok. Can see where that might be the weakest point on the design, due to the metal hinge coming into the polyresin seat/lid. But my husband is super handy and would be able to repair if needed. But so far, it's great and a real conversation piece when giving a tour of our new house!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very true to the item.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat toilet seat!!!
 from MT,  Mar 22, 2012

I have had this seat for two years now and still holding up great! The silver is still shiny. I have had many compliments on it, its the first thing everyone sees when they walk into my bathroom. It is inlaided with real shells, but of course, the seat is smooth all over. The mounting bolts lined up well but is made to fit a more rounder toilet. The seat is a little clearer than in the picture, the picture makes it look a little cloudy. I really like it, matches a beach themed bathroom great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from FL,  Mar 6, 2012

Not much to say about a toilet seat... it works. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site is actually much whiter than the actual product - which is clear, so it takes on the color of your toilet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears very good - time will tell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site had an accurate description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Pensacola,Fl,  Feb 12, 2012

I contemplated on this and left in my cart for a month, finally I decided to place the order and oh I'm glad I did. This seat fits perfectly on a round seat toilet. It also is very comfortable. You would think it would be cold when your skin touches it but suprisingly it isn't. It also looks great. I think I'm gonna order another design for my guess bathroom. I coudn't have made a better choice. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only had it a week
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Decorative Polyresin Shell Toilet Seat
Today $40.99
Compare $46.40
Save 12%
(5)
Pearl White Polyresin Toilet Seat
Today $47.78
Compare $120.92
Save 60%
(9)
Pink Marblized Molded Wood Toilet Seat
Today $20.92
Compare $28.33
Save 26%
(16)
Back to top