Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Cheap looking; paper overlaid on wood peeling up. It had bubbles in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived broken
 from plymouth,ma,  Nov 18, 2009

I have purchased a lot of products from overstock and have been very pleased, this seat arrived broken and too much money to return, my loss. Did not think the color looked the same as the picture, also too big

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toilet Seat gone wrong
 from New York,  Aug 10, 2010

The color is totally different than what I ordered. The Elongated Toilet Seat is so long it doesn't fit the fixture. Looks horrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toilet Seat
 from West Orange, NJ,  Sep 11, 2009

Seat looks very good and was very easy to assemble. Unfortunately, it broke almost immediately (within 2 weeks of use). Quality of the seat is simply not good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought it would be
 from Comus, WASHINGTON, DC,  Apr 16, 2013

I just put in a pink marble bathroom tile. Matches and goes well. Accents the bathroom for a small price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheet color didn't match the image.
 from new jersey,  Feb 13, 2013

love it and the color. Also with you sit is warm.it do match with the colors a have in my bath. I do have one in each bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Seat
 from San Francisco, California,  Dec 19, 2012

Do not consider this as an elongated seat. Elongated seats generally run between 17 and 18 inches long. This seat does not fit properly on an elongated toilet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color.
 from New Kensington, PA,  Dec 11, 2012

Went perfectly with bathroom color scheme. Only thing is I ordered an elongated seat when my actual toilet is round. Oh well, it;s on now and we all just laugh about my mistake. Very pleased with my choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pleased with this one
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Dec 7, 2012

What a surprise! The toilet seat looked god in the package;however, it did not look good when I opened the package. It looked like decoupage, very tacky looking. pink plastic seat fixtures and ill fitting; smaller than my Kohler elongated toilet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description led me to buy this dissappointing product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks, cheap materials used.
 from WHITE PLAINS, NY,  Dec 2, 2012

Seat is poor,it appears that it is made from "Pressed Cardboard" Many other quality toilet seats listed on overstock to choose from.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not compare to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seat broke after 2 months, cheap materials used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should have included a warning "seat can split open"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really wanted the one in the picture
 from West Coast,  Aug 14, 2012

Other reviewers accurately described product, I wanted the one in the picture knowing it was not highest possible quality but it matched new shower. Took a chance,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely different, dark pink not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pink contact paper covering was damaged in manufacturing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color difference
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toilet seats are great. I am really loving them
 from South Carolina,  Dec 31, 2011

The seats are great even though they are wood they feel good because they are marble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, too short
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 21, 2011

Needed ELONGATED toilet seats & these were not long enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? TOO SHORT!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite right
 from NY,  Jun 14, 2011

I sent this back, it didn't match my bathroom and was a mistake on my part. It's a fun seat, wood, would have kept it if it had looked right, just one of those things and Overstock are great with returns, so an easy fix.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very apt.
 from phoenix,  Aug 13, 2010

Great product, service and communication. Would buy same item again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marblized Seat!
 from West Point, GA,  Aug 7, 2010

I bought this after reading the reviews. It does have deep mauve shades but mostly golds and browns. it's very pretty. I wish it had brass fittings. The fittings are plastic & had trouble with the screws on the last two. This one appears to be well made. I am ordering a second one, just in case. I had a very fat friend sit on mine & since then, it seems off center. ( from now on company will use the guest bath). Overstock sent this UPS, arrived well packaged & was here within 7 days. I order from overstock monthly. Love their service & wish they had a larger selection. I have had friends see mine & order. I also saw this on CSN & it is higher there.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toilet seat
 from PA,  Dec 20, 2009

This is a really nice toilet seat. It looks expensive with a marble finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take your seat!!!!
 from Rochester NY,  Nov 19, 2009

Yes!! Take your seat!! That is what you would want to do on my beautiful, Marblized Molded Wood Elongated Toilet Seat . Bam!!! That toilet seat doubles as a conversation piece. When I took it out of the box my daughter let out a scream and said that I didn't need it and she asked if she could have it ( i said no), but I am going to surprise her and get one for her too. I had a dinner party and everyone who went in the bathroom and fact even people who didn't ,ended up going in to see it because it made the bathroom "POP"!! You wouldn't think that a toilet seat could make such a difference, but this one does!!!! It just makes the bathroom complete!!PS. It goes on very easy too!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
molded wod toilet seat
 from Mass.,  Sep 9, 2009

This is a good quality, easy to install wood toilet seat. My only reservation is the color. the description mentioned pink in the marbling and as I have muted pink tile in that bathroom, I ordered it. However, when you first see it, it looks more like a gold and beige marble. If you look close enough, there is a tiny bit of pink--at least on the one I received. I'm keeping it as it is very rich looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color
 from Dade City, Fl.,  Sep 5, 2012

I like it. As said on another review,a little short for elongated,but fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top