Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 17, 2010

I ordered these panels for my living room and they look great! They have a nice weight to them that makes them hang well and look rich. The material is textured so looks like a nice linen or silk - and is completely black out. My only complaint is that they don't "feel" that great. Because of the black out material they feel like hotel curtains - there's a layer of plastic (or something synthetic) to make them blackout on the back. On the other hand - great price, look great ... and how many people feel your curtains? Glad I got them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
incorrect description
 from PA,  Oct 1, 2010

The description says 'Machine wash' but the tag on the curtain panel says 'Dry Clean Only'. That's a deal breaker for me as I was specifically looking for something I could throw in the washer. Otherwise the curtain seemed nice and heavy, like it would do a good job blocking out light. But if you're looking for something machine washable this isn't it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Expensive
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 1, 2011

Would definitely buy these again! They have a nice weave and weight to them that gives them a heft and drape that makes them look much more expensive than they are up on the windows, but a casual expensive if that makes sense. They do not have a sheen and are not silky to make them look too fancy. They look comfortable, casual and USUABLE - I open and close mine daily with no marks and no snagging where we grab them. Plus they really block out the light - we live in FL and these are great in the late afternoon when the sun comes in our front windows and used to heat the whole house to boiling temps...much cooler now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Oct 25, 2010

I am very pleased with these drapes. They are a nice heavy weight. They look much more expensive than they were and match my room beautifully. Color is true to the swatch in the description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 4, 2012

I was concerned by reviews that referred to "plastic" on the backs of these curtains and was very relieved to find they have standard rubberized, insulated backing which also accounts for their blackout properties. I don't find them 100% light-blocking in the light blue color, which is lighter than I expected, but I wasn't looking for blackout curtains and the insulation is welcome. They hang well due to their weight and the creases do hang out well. A warm iron to the outer fabric with a press-cloth could probably be used, but I don't see the need. Be sure to use the rod pocket instead of sliding the rod into the very top, which always looks awful. I'm sorry the blue color doesn't have a little more oomph, but overall the value is good, the curtains hang straight and even, and the fuss in the reviews about plastic was misplaced. A very good, not-quite-excellent bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit deeper than the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made, good fabric
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Boston,  Oct 25, 2012

The color (Seafoam, in my case) is exactly as it appeared in the little sample and I'm quite happy with these now having used them a couple of weeks. The creases from packaging have fallen right out so I didn't need to steam them afterall. They are total blackout - just as I hoped and very good-looking curtains in my living room. I've had blackout curtains before and the blackout material was actually something like a heavy, smooth polyester. These however are defintely plastic, as opposed to a fabric of some sort. It's not really a problem since nobody can see it or have to touch it, but it is something I noticed immediately and just didn't expect. The plastic may cause a bit of stiffness overall since it's a little difficult to slide each panel completely back off the windows in the mornings. I attribute that stiffness to the blackout material but maybe I need a larger rod/or to hang them with rings/clips instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Mt. Laurel, NJ,  Jan 27, 2012

These curtains are exactly as shown. They are thicker which helps with keeping heat in and sunlight out. They are not blackout curtains, but I don't think they claim to be. For the price, they are a great find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CAN'T TAKE THE SMELL
 from St Louis, MO,  Sep 20, 2011

These curtains reek with such a strong plastic chemical smell that I couldn't take it after opening one panel. There is no way that I was going to hang 4 of them.....we would have had to move out of the house...lol. I'm preparing to mail them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect for what I needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color description was good, everything else was bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thrilled
 from vancouver, canada,  Oct 23, 2010

These are hands-down the NICEST blackout curtains I've found. They actually look like designer curtains. They look like textured silk, so you can hang them in any room, without worrying about aesthetic quality. I got them in bone, and the color is a gorgeous grey-white, exactly as pictured on the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trilogy Curtain Panels
 from Ohio,  Nov 4, 2009

Heavier than what I anticipated. Color was true. All in all, nice value and great workmanship. Both panels were consistent with length.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain
 from Virginia,  Oct 25, 2009

These are great black out panel curtains, especially for the price. They came with a really odd smell and are a lighter color than pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Richmond, KY,  Sep 11, 2009

I am very pleased with the curtains. They are a little darker than they appear on screen, but that is usually the case with all fabric. They match my comforter great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My credit card was charged never received curtains
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Mar 20, 2013

My credit card was charged but I never received curtains. When I called they said a shipping label was generated but the curtains were never sent. They did not know what happened and how it fell through the cracks. I am still waiting to make sure they refunded my original payment. I was never sent an email say the product was out of stock or would be delayed. They just charged my credit card sent me a tracking number that was never attached to a package and I never heard from them again. This is the first time I order from Overstock.com and it will be the last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Never received my order was lost
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Never received order was lost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Never received order was lost
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top