Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Odd Pattern
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 29, 2011

The lights are pretty good. They look good both shining up or down, however, the clear plastic in the light has a checkerboard pattern which illuminates on the ground. I would have preferred a light with a smooth projection. Other than that the lights are great and stylish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar light
 from Seattle,  Dec 28, 2009

The lights look great installed and were well priced. I've only had them installed for a couple of weeks so am not sure about their durability. The light from the solar lights is very weak, its more of a decorative light than a usable light and they're definitely not a security light. On bright sunny days the lights charge up well and the light will last all night, on semi cloudy days the light shone is even weaker than normal and on cloudy days there is no charge so they won't throw any light at night. I also have wired in outside lights so will keep these installed as decorative ambient lights...when the sun shines and they work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good for the price
 from Chapel Hill,  Nov 10, 2009

These lights looks pretty good and are pretty durable. I'm not entirely sure how they will hold up over time. You need to have them in a place with a very good amount of sunlight. Otherwise, they only light up very lightly and only for a short amount of time. The good news is that they can be easily lifted off the brackets and laid out in a sunny spot to get a full charge. I do that once a week and they seem to be performing better because of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 27, 2011

Pleased with the purchase. Came very quickly. Quality and light emitted is much brighter than other solar lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, light emitted is much brighter than I've experienced in solar lighting before.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprised!!!
 from Florida,  Apr 23, 2011

Very impressed with the looks, construction, ease of installation and the price. The light that comes from them is awesome. Works wonderfully for solar. Thank you overstock..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar outdoor lights
 from St Paul MN,  Apr 5, 2011

These lights are very well made and sturdy. I like the polished nickel metal. They put out good light and I'm thinking about ordering another set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Lights
 from Cypress, TX,  Nov 11, 2009

I am very pleased with the quality and brightness of these lights. They quality exceeded my expectations. Also, the light stay lit all night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Myrtle Beach, SC area,  Nov 6, 2009

These seem to work well when I took them out of box.. I plan to use them on our handicap ramp, sections are in the dark. With the time change, I need to get them up soon, very helpful when coming home after dark.. Plan to get some solar flood lights also

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Wells, Maine,  Mar 22, 2014

Very great product for the price worked right out of the package.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy, Happy, Happy
 from Tennessee,  Dec 11, 2013

I purchased these lights to mount on our fence around our pool. They are just what I was looking for, stylish and sleek. They give off just the right amount of light to create a safe walking area, but not so much that you cannot enjoy the darkness of the night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights up my deck!
 from Meriden, CT,  Jul 16, 2013

This is a great product and lights up my deck with a soft but bright light!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from chicago,  Jun 11, 2013

I bought 8 and after 2 weeks 2 of the lights no longer work, looks nice and for the 1st week they were up they looked very impressive. The lighting was good for solar lights but only working 2 weeks turned out to be a waste of money. Very dissapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Light Source For My Purpose
 from Austin, Texas,  May 21, 2013

So glad I bought these solar lights. They put off a nice soft light that's brighter than most solar lights. Great for the side of my house, where I place my trash bins but no so bright that they bother my neighbor. Area lit is downward and not outward which is great for my needs. The stainless steel is sturdy. Not at all flimsy. They seem to be well made. I placed the two lights on a brick wall 2 feet apart above my bins. I catch myself wandering to the side of the house to have a look because I'm so pleased with the way that they look. The lights get about 3 hours of full sun which seems to work sufficiently. I'll be purchasing the 6 pack for my backyard fence soon.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The prouct was well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights look good and work well
 from Florida,  Apr 13, 2013

I have them mounted on my pool enclosure, one faces south and the other west. This charges them enough to keep them lit for at least 6 hrs. They fit in well with the nearby low voltage lighting.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meaney
 from Ireland, Dublin,  Oct 18, 2012

I will by more for summer evening, nice effect in the garden

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quilty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice side lights
 from florissant, Mo.,  Feb 13, 2012

put them on each side of my garage has just enough light to take out trash at night i love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tricod Wall-mounted Solar Lights (Pack of 2)
 from Burbank, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

These are perfect for giving a bit of light to a dark side of our house. The 2 lights get a good 6 hours of direct sun, and give a soft grid pattern of light at night - just enough along a 16' x 3 ' area between the house and fence. Easy to install. They look great and do the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the lights are bright and stylish
 from wall NJ,  Sep 8, 2011

great lights, easy to install , the brackets are a bit weak a better choice would have been making the brakets out of alluminum or some other type of metal

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality except for the brackets used to hang them are made of plastic that will brake easely if you try to reposition light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One wouldn't work
 from Phx AZ,  Aug 10, 2011

Really disappointed in the quality od these lights. after only one month, one of them stopped working. what a disappointment. first time anything from Overstocked wasn't perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One worked. the other worked for about a month and stopped...poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue light
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 15, 2011

The lights are nice looking. I guess solar lights never really illuminate, just throw out a blue white light. Good product for the money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top