Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 27, 2011

Pleased with the purchase. Came very quickly. Quality and light emitted is much brighter than other solar lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, light emitted is much brighter than I've experienced in solar lighting before.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Odd Pattern
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 29, 2011

The lights are pretty good. They look good both shining up or down, however, the clear plastic in the light has a checkerboard pattern which illuminates on the ground. I would have preferred a light with a smooth projection. Other than that the lights are great and stylish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar light
 from Seattle,  Dec 28, 2009

The lights look great installed and were well priced. I've only had them installed for a couple of weeks so am not sure about their durability. The light from the solar lights is very weak, its more of a decorative light than a usable light and they're definitely not a security light. On bright sunny days the lights charge up well and the light will last all night, on semi cloudy days the light shone is even weaker than normal and on cloudy days there is no charge so they won't throw any light at night. I also have wired in outside lights so will keep these installed as decorative ambient lights...when the sun shines and they work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good for the price
 from Chapel Hill,  Nov 10, 2009

These lights looks pretty good and are pretty durable. I'm not entirely sure how they will hold up over time. You need to have them in a place with a very good amount of sunlight. Otherwise, they only light up very lightly and only for a short amount of time. The good news is that they can be easily lifted off the brackets and laid out in a sunny spot to get a full charge. I do that once a week and they seem to be performing better because of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the back of the house.
 from Teaneck,NJ,  Jul 17, 2014

I purchased this product to put in the dark back corner of my house where there the side light does not reach. The lights were easy to install and requires no maintenance. I tried to use one unit to light the 4X 4 space. I decided to use the 2nd unit to totally illuminate the area. I would have given this product a 5 however one of the lights came damaged. I called Customer Service, they were very helpful in sending out a new light with no hassle. Overstock Customer Service is amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ambient and Security Lighting
 from NORTH EASTERN US,  May 6, 2014

We were looking for Solar Lighting for our patio that would not be overwhelming in the evenings but would provide enough light so that we could sit outside comfortably and provide just enough lighting for security around the entrances to our backyard gates. These solar light work perfectly for our needs. They easily mounted to the posts of the porch. They have a wide recharging surface area so that even on cloudy days they recharge enough to give us the lighting we want. Their slender styling mixes in nicely with the look of our patio. We placed one on each side of a porch area with the lights facing downward. They direct enough light so that it isn`t necessary to use the porch light when taking the dog out in the evening. The light also provides for us to be able to visualize the entry gate for added security in an area of our home that would have been in darkness. i`m very satisfied with this product, the price was reasonable. They not only look nice but function as they are intended. 5 STARS for this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Light Source For My Purpose
 from Austin, Texas,  May 21, 2013

So glad I bought these solar lights. They put off a nice soft light that's brighter than most solar lights. Great for the side of my house, where I place my trash bins but no so bright that they bother my neighbor. Area lit is downward and not outward which is great for my needs. The stainless steel is sturdy. Not at all flimsy. They seem to be well made. I placed the two lights on a brick wall 2 feet apart above my bins. I catch myself wandering to the side of the house to have a look because I'm so pleased with the way that they look. The lights get about 3 hours of full sun which seems to work sufficiently. I'll be purchasing the 6 pack for my backyard fence soon.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The prouct was well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprised!!!
 from Florida,  Apr 23, 2011

Very impressed with the looks, construction, ease of installation and the price. The light that comes from them is awesome. Works wonderfully for solar. Thank you overstock..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar outdoor lights
 from St Paul MN,  Apr 5, 2011

These lights are very well made and sturdy. I like the polished nickel metal. They put out good light and I'm thinking about ordering another set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Lights
 from Cypress, TX,  Nov 11, 2009

I am very pleased with the quality and brightness of these lights. They quality exceeded my expectations. Also, the light stay lit all night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Myrtle Beach, SC area,  Nov 6, 2009

These seem to work well when I took them out of box.. I plan to use them on our handicap ramp, sections are in the dark. With the time change, I need to get them up soon, very helpful when coming home after dark.. Plan to get some solar flood lights also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Claudia from Texas
 Feb 11, 2015

We have not used these yet. They are exactly like they say they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased several of these to mount on the wall around my pool. They look great and wash the wall with a nice light at night. The problem is they don't last very long. I put up eight of them and within two months three were not working. By the end of summer only two were working. I'm not buying anymore of these. They just don't last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Hard to charge once lens got cloudy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lights quite bright
 from Fairview, TN,  Sep 15, 2014

Beautiful lights quite powerful, easy to install and nice light produced !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lites
 from phoenix, az,  Jul 22, 2014

These are great contemporary lites for anywhere outside your house. Although they say, "wall-mounted" I didn't use them that way. Instead, i placed them...one on top of a block wall to lite the area, and another by my pool. Am ordering 4 more.today. They're great looking and very versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Wells, Maine,  Mar 22, 2014

Very great product for the price worked right out of the package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy, Happy, Happy
 from Tennessee,  Dec 11, 2013

I purchased these lights to mount on our fence around our pool. They are just what I was looking for, stylish and sleek. They give off just the right amount of light to create a safe walking area, but not so much that you cannot enjoy the darkness of the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights up my deck!
 from Meriden, CT,  Jul 16, 2013

This is a great product and lights up my deck with a soft but bright light!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights look good and work well
 from Florida,  Apr 13, 2013

I have them mounted on my pool enclosure, one faces south and the other west. This charges them enough to keep them lit for at least 6 hrs. They fit in well with the nearby low voltage lighting.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought