Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Odd Pattern
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 29, 2011

The lights are pretty good. They look good both shining up or down, however, the clear plastic in the light has a checkerboard pattern which illuminates on the ground. I would have preferred a light with a smooth projection. Other than that the lights are great and stylish.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They don't last long-
 Feb 9, 2015

I purchased several of these to mount on the wall around my pool. They look great and wash the wall with a nice light at night. The problem is they don't last very long. I put up eight of them and within two months three were not working. By the end of summer only two were working. I'm not buying anymore of these. They just don't last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the back of the house.
 from Teaneck,NJ,  Jul 17, 2014

I purchased this product to put in the dark back corner of my house where there the side light does not reach. The lights were easy to install and requires no maintenance. I tried to use one unit to light the 4’X 4’ space. I decided to use the 2nd unit to totally illuminate the area. I would have given this product a 5 however one of the lights came damaged. I called Customer Service, they were very helpful in sending out a new light with no hassle. Overstock Customer Service is amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 27, 2011

Pleased with the purchase. Came very quickly. Quality and light emitted is much brighter than other solar lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, light emitted is much brighter than I've experienced in solar lighting before.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great Quality
 Feb 9, 2016

Lights are cool but not well made. Great Idea, bad quality. They didn't last me one summer season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tricod Wall-mounted Solar Lights
 Mar 3, 2015

These lights were disappointing. Used them to mark the driveway entrance on fence posts...far to dim. Had planned to order more but will not be ordering again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ambient and Security Lighting
 from NORTH EASTERN US,  May 6, 2014

We were looking for Solar Lighting for our patio that would not be overwhelming in the evenings but would provide enough light so that we could sit outside comfortably and provide just enough lighting for security around the entrances to our backyard gates. These solar light work perfectly for our needs. They easily mounted to the posts of the porch. They have a wide recharging surface area so that even on cloudy days they recharge enough to give us the lighting we want. Their slender styling mixes in nicely with the look of our patio. We placed one on each side of a porch area with the lights facing downward. They direct enough light so that it isn`t necessary to use the porch light when taking the dog out in the evening. The light also provides for us to be able to visualize the entry gate for added security in an area of our home that would have been in darkness. i`m very satisfied with this product, the price was reasonable. They not only look nice but function as they are intended. 5 STARS for this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Light Source For My Purpose
 from Austin, Texas,  May 21, 2013

So glad I bought these solar lights. They put off a nice soft light that's brighter than most solar lights. Great for the side of my house, where I place my trash bins but no so bright that they bother my neighbor. Area lit is downward and not outward which is great for my needs. The stainless steel is sturdy. Not at all flimsy. They seem to be well made. I placed the two lights on a brick wall 2 feet apart above my bins. I catch myself wandering to the side of the house to have a look because I'm so pleased with the way that they look. The lights get about 3 hours of full sun which seems to work sufficiently. I'll be purchasing the 6 pack for my backyard fence soon.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The prouct was well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suprised!!!
 from Florida,  Apr 23, 2011

Very impressed with the looks, construction, ease of installation and the price. The light that comes from them is awesome. Works wonderfully for solar. Thank you overstock..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar outdoor lights
 from St Paul MN,  Apr 5, 2011

These lights are very well made and sturdy. I like the polished nickel metal. They put out good light and I'm thinking about ordering another set.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar light
 from Seattle,  Dec 28, 2009

The lights look great installed and were well priced. I've only had them installed for a couple of weeks so am not sure about their durability. The light from the solar lights is very weak, its more of a decorative light than a usable light and they're definitely not a security light. On bright sunny days the lights charge up well and the light will last all night, on semi cloudy days the light shone is even weaker than normal and on cloudy days there is no charge so they won't throw any light at night. I also have wired in outside lights so will keep these installed as decorative ambient lights...when the sun shines and they work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Lights
 from Cypress, TX,  Nov 11, 2009

I am very pleased with the quality and brightness of these lights. They quality exceeded my expectations. Also, the light stay lit all night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good for the price
 from Chapel Hill,  Nov 10, 2009

These lights looks pretty good and are pretty durable. I'm not entirely sure how they will hold up over time. You need to have them in a place with a very good amount of sunlight. Otherwise, they only light up very lightly and only for a short amount of time. The good news is that they can be easily lifted off the brackets and laid out in a sunny spot to get a full charge. I do that once a week and they seem to be performing better because of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Myrtle Beach, SC area,  Nov 6, 2009

These seem to work well when I took them out of box.. I plan to use them on our handicap ramp, sections are in the dark. With the time change, I need to get them up soon, very helpful when coming home after dark.. Plan to get some solar flood lights also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice affordable lights
 Apr 8, 2016

Put them above the entryways on our enclosed deck

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight
 Dec 27, 2015

They both came with visible scratches on the face.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hit or miss
 Dec 15, 2015

These lights are nice looking but only some of the work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
usefull
 Jul 16, 2015

well made and quite big pleasantly surprised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny but they work
 Jul 6, 2015

Smaller than what I expected, but then isn't everything except your thighs! The light is good and makes a rather scary corner of our backyard much more useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good light
 Jun 23, 2015

We bought these lights to light up a walkway at the side of our home. That side is hit with sun all day, so a solar light was the smartest (and most convenient, energy efficient) solution. They work perfectly (with the exception of one light that didn't work out of the box). We hung them about waist level, every 5 feet. Nice spread of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought