Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Nevada,  Sep 9, 2011

I couldn't be happier with this product. It is used as a spotlight for our American Flag. I looked for a while to find a spotlight that wasn't overly expensive, some I had seen we're over a hundred dollars for solar flag pole spotlight. I decided to go ahead a give this a try because of the angle, it seemed like it would sit just where I needed it and blend with surrounding rocks. It is perfect, worked the first night, illuminates our flag just right, not too bright or too dim and sits at the just right angle to show the entire flag. You cannot beat this for the price, I shopped it alot and even if it hadn't worked for our flag it is so versitle it can go anywhere you need it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Coloration is as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The initial quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is just as written
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright Idea
 Oct 14, 2010

This is a small light, which is what I wanted. The light is very bright, as bright as my bigger solar lights. It seems of good quality and it working just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar lights
 from battle creek mi,  Aug 10, 2010

These rocks were exactly as pictured and show case our bush very nicely. they are well made and very life like. the arrival was prompt and in great shape. a good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 May 13, 2010

The light does what we needed - light up our address plaque - but it's not really bright enough to do much more than that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as bright as I thought
 from Colorado,  Jul 29, 2014

This is more of an accent light than a spot light. I would have liked it to be brighter but they do suit our needs just barely to light up our address signs at night. Don't expect any powerful spot, just a dim accent light.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I thought
 from Jamestown, NC,  May 24, 2013

just too small to shed much light--should have bought the larger one. Works fine, and if you only need a tiny bit of light this will work for you. Just wanted more light than this one can give.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar spotlight
 from long island ,new york,  Apr 22, 2013

This solar stone is a good product.Its brite and lasts a good 8-10 hours. Thru Hurricane Sandy my solar lights saved me.good investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from New Zealand,  Apr 22, 2013

difficult to rate at the moment as going into winter here, new zealand, so insufficient sunlight to charge at the moment. Hopefully when next summer arrives they will be great. Appearance wise, they were just what i was looking for, so roll on next summer to achieve maximum effect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed w/Purchase
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 17, 2012

Purchased a few of these and the battery died quickly. I replaced the battery and some did not work again. Very disappointed w/this product. If I could have returned it I would have, but was past the point of no return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what I want.
 from Gadsden, AL,  Nov 30, 2011

I needed a light to shine on my patio at night. It is dark where I live and would cost more and interfere with neighbors if I turned the porch light on at night. (I would probably forget to turn it off in the AM also) It does need to get the sunlight all day. And the sun shine on the front of my apartment all day which helps with the light. I would recommend it to anyone. inexpensive and saves having to plug in a light that will cost more in the end. It turns off at daybreak and I don't have to do it. I am pleased with my light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought.
 from Louisiana,  Sep 2, 2011

Very small. Does not produce much light. Would not buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little over-rated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dim!
 from Lake Wales, FL,  Dec 7, 2010

Light produced not bright enough to accent palms despite days of Florida sunshine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
luv it!
 Aug 3, 2010

I love these. They take a few days to charge enough for ideal brightness, I was nervous at first, but then a few days later wow!!! they look so cute, the neighbors just got more lights to enhance their yard..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tricod Solar Spotlight
 from Arkansas,  Jan 13, 2010

We've been experiencing very cold temperatures, but the light has been able to charge a little and is able to light up at night for an hour or two. I believe that once the weather warms and we have more sunshine this will work just fine. I would recommend it. Just bear in mind that all batteries do not charge well in extreme cold. Overall, I am pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weak lights
 Dec 7, 2009

These lights do not give out nearly enough illumination even after a full day's charge in the sun. Disappointed. I would send them back, but I can't find the original packaging any more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Nevada,  Dec 2, 2009

Works just fine

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar spot light
 from miramar, fl.,  Nov 5, 2009

Product is very nice, the only problem I have is that I feel the position of the light is angled to high for my preference. I would have liked the alumination to be positioned closer to the ground like a walk light not a spot light. My error, not the products.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bright
 from DALLAS,  Nov 4, 2009

Product is well put together...........and easily blends into most landscapes.My only disappointment is that, even though when exposed to bright sun for charging, the light it gives off at night is not bright enough to act as a broad-wide spotlight.........(ie) light up front of the house..........it is good at lighting up a small part of a garden plot...if put close enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top