Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as bright as I thought, but...
 from Alabama,  Jul 27, 2010

I thought these were going to put out much more light than they do, but for small spotlighting of say, a bush, or a yard ornament of some kind...they'd be perfect. Spotlighting archectetural details on a house? Skip these and go for the eletric kind!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jun 28, 2011

The stake broke when we tried to put it in the mulch. There is almost no light cast off from these lights. Just stick a small flashlight in the ground instead. The light it does cast lasts about 2 hours. HORRIBLE product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Awful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Seattle,  Sep 17, 2010

Maybe my expectations were too high but the light output from these units was substantially less than expected. Considering the size of the solar panel and battery when compared to my solar walk lights these spotlights don't cut it. Also don't buy if you are not handy. Both units were not properly assembled. Not hard to fix with a screwdriver but annoying none the less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tricod solar spotlights
 from Woodmere, New York,  May 18, 2011

The lights are a good valur for the money. They look very nice in the garden and give off a good amount of light.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would not buy this again ever
 from Dallas texas,  Nov 29, 2011

well these sort of lights are dime a dozen. output is poorer than expected/price wise

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of money
 from south jersey,  Aug 5, 2011

do yourself a favor and buy a different product the light given off is similar to putting a flashlight in your yard and pointing it at your door i have had this product out in the sun for over a week, and still very little light. i would mail it back, but didn't keep the box, now i am stuck with them this is the first product i bought from overstock that i was dissappointed in

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate, they are called "spotlights" but they give off very little light
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good concept but...
 from Ramona CA,  Jul 30, 2011

Really junky. After 2 months- one of them "died". It does not cast good light. I should've returned them when I had the chance. Cheap quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lousy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Forget the small lights. Mount one of these on the side of your house it will light it all up. No more moving the small lights every time you go to cut the grass. Money well spent. I now have 3 of these lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its black plastic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far i have had no issues with the lights.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific for home security and protection!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 2, 2012

Due to several break ins in our area, I wanted to put more light in the outside area as a deterrent to people lurking in dark places and so that they knew they could be seen by patrolling police officers. The spotlights cast a bright light on my entry ways and gives me a more secure feeling about being safe. It took awhile, but I am glad to have found them! And, being solar-powered, I am saving money rather than leaving porch lights on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I had ordered other similar products -- which did not work properly. This product does what it is supposed to do!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little solar lights!
 from Northeast Pa.,  Jul 14, 2011

These are a great little set of solar lights for the $$$.I have them among plants along my pool....really reflect off the water nicely. Wish I would have bought more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright lights that last all nite!
 from Maryland,  Jul 10, 2011

These solor power lights are very well made and the performation exceeds expectations. The lights are bright and with a day of sunlight in the summer months the lights will last all night. Great option for landscape lighting...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Met Expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good descriptions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar spotlight
 from chas sc,  Jul 7, 2011

works very well ! could also be used in emergency when powers out!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Nov 16, 2010

Hey, It looks good and works just fine. Battery lasts all night

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Louisville,KY,  Aug 3, 2010

I love these lights! I am shining one on our flag pole and one on the side of the house! They give off an incredible amount of light! Would completely recommend! What a value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought