Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely lighting
 from Missouri,  Aug 29, 2011

I love these lights. I purchased these lights to go along my deck railing. I love they way they look day & night, you have to options to attach them to the top of the post as a cap, or to secure to the railing. Before securing, I placed the lights around the deck to determine how & where I wanted them attached. During this time one was knocked off the railing and fell about 15 feet. The light came apart in the seperate pieces that it is made, but nothing was broken or even cracked. I reassembled the light let it charge & it is still working just fine. The glow is a nice glow that is not too bright but yet creates a nice ambience on the deck the perfect bright for entertaining. The glow will last a good 9 hours or more if fully charged. A a couple of days ago I noticed there was full glow from 8:15pm till the next morning. I am not sure of exact time they went out but they were bright at 5:30am so my guess is they were on till dawn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more bronze copper than copper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasted only one season
 from Maryland,  Apr 9, 2013

Lamps did not even last entire season. I bought two boxes, by the end of the autumn only 4 lights out of 12 were working. I will try to replace re-chargeable batteries in them, but i do not believe it's going to help. Overall dissapointed, for 50$ a pack I could buy a better lamps in a regular stone and mortar store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate purchase
 from Metro Detroit,  Aug 27, 2012

When I purchased the Tricod lights, I was wary of the quality, but decided to roll the dice. Cartons lights came in did not have a brand name anywhere. Looked like Chinese knock-offs. The kinda stuff you buy at a dollar store...for a dollar...not ** Overall very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lights were supposed to be brown. Not sure why copper was sent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheap. Dollar store quality. Lights did not fit together well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very inaccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't by these on a bet.....
 from atlanta, ga,  Feb 24, 2014

I purchased 24 of these lights because my wife thought they look good. I received and installed all of these around my deck. We live in the south and it does get a little warm here but after one year only two of these still worked. I decided to fix the bad units and this is when the very poor quality showed up. On most of the units the solar cell had warped, water leaked under the cell and corroded the connections of the circuitry and the solar cell. I took apart the housing and re-soldered the leads coming from the circuit board. I also applied some hot glue and sealed the wires so they could not corrode again. You pay a very hefty price for these and the are no more than cheap Chinese junk. STAY AWAY.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Celina, TN,  Feb 17, 2012

WOW, I ordered two sets for my 4X4 fence. I did not expect them to look so good. I was thinking of inexpensive solutions just to give some frame and glow for the fence posts. This is much much better then I expected and definitely for the price I paid. The lights are slightly lighter color then the picture, more like coper with brown specs on them. Instructions are short but informative. One thing the description doesn't explain. They fit 4X4 perfectly and have additional fitting for 4X6. Great value and very nice product. It comes in the box of 2 lights. You can even gift it. Love it - Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better then the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These broke very cheap and thin-
 from Michigan,  Jan 18, 2014

I purchased these for the deck- very thin plastic- faded by the sun in just a few weeks and broke very easy- would not recommend these at all

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not working well....
 from Bella Vista, AR,  Sep 28, 2013

We have only had these lights up about a week. Three of the six are already getting dim and not due to lack of sunlight. They must not have good batteries (which are expensive to replace). I expected better. Besides that, they are supposedly designed to fit a 4x4 post; in reality, a 4x4 post is only 3.5x3.5, so the bases of the lights are too big and have to be shimmed to fit. A lot of work to rectify a design flaw.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not fit posts
 from Jeannette, PA,  Jul 17, 2013

Had to return them, do not fit my posts and do not want to glue them on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color
 from Northwest Ga,  Jul 3, 2013

night light not as bright as I would prefer,but make the deck look very finished. Good for evening gatherings on deck at poolside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fence Mount Solar Lights
 from Akron Ohio,  May 21, 2013

I purchased this set of 6 fence mount solar lights and just love the look. I purchased one fence mount light last summer and just one alone was $25.00 and these look just like the one I already have and were 6 for ***. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Copper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome find!! I am very pleased with this product for both quality and price, love it!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar lights
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 1, 2013

Lights will work O.K. on our deck. Will have the mounted next month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item was a little more copper colored that the picture, but they will work for what we need.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Item appears to be sturdy but have not installed them yet, too cold in MO
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was a little misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
appear to be what we were looking for
 from niagara falls,ny,  Sep 28, 2012

we have just built a new deck and these were what we were looking for

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product for the price
 from Hollidaysburg, PA,  Jun 26, 2012

I purchased the lights because I didn't want to spend a lot of money for something I wasn't sure was going to work well or look good. The lights don't look cheap, but they are plastic and can break. I did like the fact that I could take parts off to get them to work the way I wanted them to. Because we didn't have 4X4 posts, my husband drilled through the bottom of the light and screwed it into our posts. I would purchase this if you are looking for a nice low light and don't want to spend what stores are asking for their products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what you paid for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Copper fence post lights
 from New York,  Jun 20, 2012

We wanted something for our front yard posts .Those lights are very appealing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as they said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lights
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 8, 2012

All lights are on the deck and working well. Need to order more...and they are out...boo hoo! Hope they get more in...would highly recommend them so far...great mood lighting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good/sound product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little lights!
 from AR,  May 9, 2012

I am writing this a year after I had bought the lights. I never mounted them on anything, they are sitting in my yard and on the steps. One broke, but the rest are great. They give a narrow white glow that stays on until it gets light in the morning! That is so different from the other lights I bought elswhere that die down in couple of hours. Would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
short lived
 from midwest,  Mar 27, 2012

Very poor quality. Base broke on one on intallation. By the end of summer, two set no longer charged. After winter storage, another one has failed. Done to just 3 left working after one year and one is the is failing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect lighting
 from Louisville KY,  Nov 26, 2011

This was a great product easy to order and was shipped as described. I am ver pleased with my purchase and will continue to purchase from overstock in the future it takes care of all my holiday needs and is easy and convient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar lights
 from Elyria, Oh,  Sep 23, 2011

These are attractive lights and turn on consistently every evening. Sturdy and well built. Fit a 4x4 post perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deck lights
 from Central Texas,  Aug 31, 2011

These lights create a great ambiance on my deck. I have them placed on ledges and stone walls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top