Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bad quality and poor performace of batteries
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 28, 2013

These are very bad quality plastic lights and the batteries does not opperate uniformely. I purchased two sets and just two of the 8 lights are operationg. The stakes are broken and the caps does not colose. Very bad quality of materials and the batteries does not recharged at all. I purchased at the end of spring and just worked for one summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bad quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sorry I bought this
 from Aspen,CO,  Dec 9, 2014

Cheap thin plastic, broke one pushing it into soft soil, poor product at best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good product
 from florida,  Apr 5, 2014

iwould recommend it to to anyone awesome design and beauty effectiveness first class.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get what you pay for
 from The Keys,  Dec 28, 2012

It is a get what you pay for world. Only 2 or the 4 lights worked after 1 day. I will try to get something a little more substantial next time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they were a little less than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. only 2 or the 4 solar lights work after first day. I am dissapointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Columbia,MO,  Nov 10, 2012

these look fantastic,easy to assemble,durable,and work great...5 stars!! Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good,highly recommend
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 4, 2012

Good product and as described online. Works well. The only thing to be careful about is that they are plastic and might break over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Solar Lights
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 30, 2012

These lights are good but dont really hold their charge so much anymore and they hardly put out in light. Its pretty much what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic Stuff
 from Kirkland,WA,  Apr 6, 2012

The product is expensive you can get a better solar light made out of metal from your local fremeyer or Home depot. No need to buy and ship it from this website. Try searchin for it in your local shops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad.
 from California,  Mar 29, 2012

One of these lights arrived with a corroded battery and doesn't work at all, the other three are fine. They give of the right amount of light and are a good size. I used my O Club dollars to purchase these lights and I got what I should for the dollar amount...not bad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not reccomended: very cheap
 from cape cod, Ma.,  Aug 11, 2011

Only two of these lights worked. I have to put a rock beside them so they don't fall over. Cheap plastic !! Yuck!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chintzy and poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? horrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable quality for the price
 from Hartford, CT,  Aug 5, 2011

The solar lights (set of 4) need some minor assembly on arrival, putting together the bowl with the posts, with the ground spikes. Once they're in the ground, if you need to re-position them, the ground spikes have a tendency to pop out of the posts. On the whole, the quality was fine for the price paid. One light needed a battery change after a few months, but this was easily accomplished. The light is just bright enough to see the walkway they're next to, and seems to last 6+ hours depending on how much solar power they've absorbed during the day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lights
 from East Boothbay, ME,  Jul 5, 2011

These lights work very well even in the winter time in Maine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights
 from Johnstown, PA,  Dec 28, 2010

Excellent experince with this purchase. Fast delivery, and it was right before Christmas, item was exactly how it was described. I would purchase from here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Raleigh, North Carolina,  Dec 7, 2010

I bought these lights to put at the end of my driveway to help visitors find their way. They are as advertised. I got them out to the box, put them together, turned them on (remember to do this!) and put them in the ground. By that evening and every evening since, they have provided a soft glow - a runway light of sorts - no batteries or wiring required. No complaints and hope that they continue to work as well as they have in the past well into the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dim but lasts a while
 Jan 27, 2010

I bought these for my single family home's front walkway from the sidewalk to my frontdoor, which faces west. They are easy to install - just stick them in the ground! It is currently January in Maryland, so there's not alot of direct sunlight and amazingly they stay on from dusk till roughly 3am. Although they are a bit dim, they provide just enough light for people to see the walk - which was exactly what I bought them for. I may consider buying another set since my my front walk extends to the side of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tricod GL97 Solar Lights
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 4, 2009

These are a great bargain and see to be holding up well, and look great. The only comments i have are that they could be a little bit brighter. They are better for a garden than a path light. And the on/off switch is under the light cover, which makes it a little hard to get to. I've now ordered 3 sets, so obviously i like them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar lights
 Oct 24, 2009

EXCELLENT service, product, delivery time.HAPPY HAPPY etc............................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 23, 2009

I bought these lights ( 2 sets) for my son in Tennessee. He really loved them. He said they were easy to put together. This was the first time I purchaed anything from this site.I have used the site 2 x since then. I love how inexpensive the shipping is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lights!
 from sacramento, ca,  Oct 9, 2009

I purchased two packs of these to cover my backyard landscapping. I failed to turn them on the first day, the switch is inside the top dome, but ever since then they have worked great. I live in a fairly sunny area so they each get between four to eight hours of direct sunlight. They come on at sunset, which is around 7PM. The ones that get the most light are still on at 6:30 the next morning! Some of the ones that don't get as much light shut off earlier, but I'm amazed at how long they stay on as a group. Highly recommended product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from Upstate PA,  Oct 8, 2009

Easy to take from box and place outside in a flash! And even on North side of house they work - would buy these again if needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought