Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Dec 28, 2011

I love the look of these chairs. The high back with the key-hole opening, is especially nice. The rich dark wood and cushioned bottoms are perfect. The chairs were very easy to assemble. I would highly recommend these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site decription was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Rockport,Texas,  Dec 27, 2011

Chairs come two in a box. Great shipping time and the ease of putting them together was a chinch. The cushions are stellar and theses chairs had all of our friends not believeing we got them from O.com. Found the end chairs we wanted on the site and purchased them as well....This is the place to find that special something.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactaly the same...awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good construction. Heavy duty wood and hardware...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription was ..."Spot ON".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chairs!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 8, 2011

These chairs are simply lovely. Very nice style, I have gotten many compliments already! I was a little worried about assemly when I saw the box and saw the directions that were provided, bu it really was quite easy to assemble with the minimal enclosed tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, sturdy chairs. One chair had small amount of damage/discoloration on the top back, but the type of mark that happens over time, anyway. I gives it character and was not enugh for me to consider returning them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from New York NY.,  May 4, 2012

Good looking chairs, comfortable to seat on but beware- cheap is cheap... 2 out of 4 chairs had to be sent back ( Hassle...!). One leg was shorter than the others after assembly. Drilled holes were not lined up correctly. 1 of the replacement chairs we got arrived with the seat cushion ripped at the seam. Waiting for yet another replacement. ( Hassle...!). Keep in mind...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Houston, TX,  May 13, 2012

Bought these chairs to match an existing dining table I had, so I relied very much on the picture. Very satisfied. The chairs are sturdy and well-made. Assembly was easy, about 15 minutes per chair. Encountered no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be well=made. Sturdy and strong. Heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Up to Par
 from Bronx, NY,  May 8, 2012

Chairs are beautiful but can not withstand wear and tear...chairs are less than a year and they look like I have them for several years... Already contemplating getting new ones...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Items is chipping, items that are self built are never secure, if you tork it too much u lose threading and if its too loose not stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minor glitches
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Aug 21, 2011

The chairs look great in our dining room. They were relatively easy to assemble, however the seat screws fallout of the seat due to pre-drilled holes being too large. This was an issue with 4 of the eight chairs we ordered. Otherwise we are happy with chairs and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice - Easy to Assemble
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Nov 23, 2012

This was my first purchase from Overstock, and I'm quite pleased with the chairs. They appear a little darker in person than what they appeared in their picture, but they are still a very good, solid quality. One thing we did notice while assembling (which was pretty simple and straightforward!) is that the legs seemed to be uneven, and it was a result of not all of the screws being tightened all the way. We had to go back a few times to keep tightening them down; but it all worked out, and all of the legs ended up being even!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture seems a little lighter than the actual chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Construction and Beautiful Look
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Oct 8, 2012

I am very pleased with these chairs - they are well worth the cost and look modern and solid. I was looking to match a table I'd purchased and the color of the chairs on the website turned out to be a perfect match to my table! The cushions are not exceptionally soft but are still comfortable, and they wipe clean easily which was something that was important to me since I have small children. They were also easy to assemble. We are going to order more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully crafted and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly satisfied
 from Biloxi, MS,  Jul 12, 2012

All in all, I was pleased with my purchase. We ordered 3 sets (6 chairs) total and they look exactly as pictured! However, one of the chairs was uneven (legs) and we had to get a pad to put underneath so that it didn't rock when you sat in it. Another chair had an indention in the leather on the actual seat part. They were somewhat minor things, but I definitely noticed it!!! I just didn't feel like sending them back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I thought it wuold be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs!
 from Bryn Mawr, PA,  Jun 15, 2012

I love these chairs! They are sturdy and look really nice! The only problem is with the instructions which come only with a picture/diagram and no written instructions. It would have helped to know that you need to put in the diagonal screws which go in the corners FIRST and then the screws which attach the chair seat to the back. If you do not do it in this order, the diagonal screws won't fit. That was annoying, as I had to take apart 3 chairs and redo them. (I am not a big fan of assembly.) Other than that, they are comfortable and look more expensive than they were.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perhaps a little darker in reality but not too far off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Surprise
 from Sebastian, FL,  May 16, 2012

Ordered these chairs thinking they might be a bit smaller, less quality than the chairs I was forced to replace due to age and wear. When they arrived, assembly was relatively easy and I was extremely pleased with how sturdy and handsome these chairs are in person. The picture makes these look like shorter dining chairs, but they are taller than expected. The back of the chair makes it very comfortable, and the faux leather seat is made well, does not look inexpensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to online pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is surprisingly high, these are solid chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and stylish
 from Southeastern CT,  May 1, 2012

We were looking for a set of chairs to match our light walnut kitchen table. Most dining chairs are either of a dated farmhouse style or very contemporary look. These Watson chairs offered a unique look without being too garish. In addition, they are well constructed for the wear and tear of a young family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Chairs
 from Monongahela, Pa,  Apr 16, 2012

Chairs came in damaged box and one chair seat was torn from frame. Screws to hold chair seat to frames were too short and I had to use my own longer screws to attach to frames securely. Directions to assemble were not explained literally, only pictorially. Graphics not easily understood and difficult to follow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? closely resembled that on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad choise on chairs
 from texas,  Dec 10, 2010

the wood quality is very poor, finish is very poor, lots of cracks.was very easy to put together, but not happy at all with the quality!!!.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are sturdy and look awesome.
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 26, 2014

It's always a risk to buy something like chairs online, but I can assure you these chairs are sturdy, seats are firm and they look amazing. I purchased 3 sets, 6 chairs and the value was unbelievable. Have had many compliments. I like that no one has seen these chairs in stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match.
 from CA,  Feb 20, 2014

The style of these chairs with the cut out really appealed to me and they were just as attractive in person BUT when something is described as solid hardwood I don't expect to see plywood layers. It's a shame but I guess for the price I should have known better. I never assembled the chairs, as the color was not a match to my table and even though it was close, I couldn't forgive the plywood construction.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are beautiful and sturdy.
 from Western, Massachusetts,  Nov 17, 2013

These chairs are so much nicer than the picture can detail. They a a mid - dark brown grain with a little lighter shading - but not a lot, and the seats are dark brown. In the picture, they appear smaller but they are a full size dining chair, very sturdy and heavy. Assembly was very quick with no problems. Love them - so much nicer than they appear online. I have never been disappointed with items purchased through OverStock. I may have returned because color may not have been what I needed, but the quality and overall look is as depicted and reviewed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Chairs
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 4, 2013

I had a dining room table and hutch, and 4 rickery chairs. I trashed the chairs and bought 4 of these, and they look gorgeous together! My table and hutch are dark wood, and these chairs, although contemporary, match nicely. They are comfortable to sit on too, and my guests hang around sipping coffee and eating pie long after the dinner dishes have been cleared.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 15, 2013

These are a "good enough" chair. I wanted chairs in the dining room that look decent but are not expensive for when the nieces come over. We don't have kids but I know kids can be hard on things so if something happens to a chair that cost me seventy something dollars (rather than hundreds) I won't cry. They look pretty good. I thought the two tone wood grain would be more prominent but it is pretty subtle. The faux leather feels very faux but I bet it can stand up to a four year old! I saw other reviewers had said the legs on the chairs were uneven. I got news for you; houses settle, your floor is crooked! I know mine is. You can put a little pad on the bottom of one leg to even it out if you need to. The chair feels sturdy and I think it will work as a stylish, inexpensive chair that will probably be sat in a handful of times per year.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top