Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality, Great Value
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 8, 2012

I must've missed something in the description or else this wasn't clear, but you get TWO cubes with each one of these purchased - the one behind in the picture holds the little one up front inside of it when not in use. So, yes, the big one is a storage cube, but the little one is not. However, if you store the little one inside the big one, it doesn't take up any space. I looked around for a good storage cube for a while and since they are sold so many places, there was a lot to sift through. However, I am extremely pleased with this purchase because the quality was excellent and the price is very competitive, so I would definitely recommend this item to a friend (provided that they like the color green).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it seemed pretty accurate on my computer screen as to what it is in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was somewhat lacking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighten up your room
 from Seattle,  Apr 10, 2014

These were just what we needed to brighten up our living room. The larger ottoman is perfect for storing magazines, etc when company is over and you can put a tray on it to use as an extra table. The smaller one fits inside the big one but we carry it to other parts of the house to use as a coffee stand or for the grandkids to sit on. Really like the bright green color and matches a side chair that I bought earlier on overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the value and the extra pop of color
 from California,  Mar 23, 2014

Add extra seating and a great accent color to your modern home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfect and love the "green"!
 from Chehalis, Washington,  Jan 24, 2014

Bought this for spare room and loved it!!! Very well made and an awesome color. So nice that granddaughter loved them and now has the smaller one in her bedroom!! And it really isn't small. Able to sit on either one it is so well made.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun!
 from Cheyenne WY,  Aug 7, 2013

Great value, good quality, nice color pop for 2 rooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my room
 from florida,  May 22, 2013

This ottoman and foot stool was exactly what I was looking for, I keep them both out. My 10 year old son flips the lid of the larger ottoman and uses it as a coffee table to put his drinks on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is an exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is quite good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Swayne Cube Ottoman
 from Reidsville, N.C.,  Mar 24, 2013

This is a great buy! I purchased 2, the green and the orange. The green is a muted spring green and the orange is a bit "neon" orange. They fit my decor perfectly and the small ottoman inside is a great bonus! The kids and actually the adults too move them around - sit on them, lay their stuff on them, eat off of them, rest their feet on them, store their stuff in them and I turn the lids upside down and off center and use them as serving trays. Strong and heavy enough to be sturdy without being too heavy to move around. These are a great buy and you should scoop them up!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs!
 from fl,  Feb 27, 2013

We ordered this for our nursery and love it. the smaller of the two we use with our rocker and the larger holds blankets. it's sturdy enough for us to sit on too. I only with the top had a tray when you flipped it over...but i have set a coffee cup on it and it was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 4, 2013

After looking at several different ottomans on Overstock, I decided on this one bcause it came with two ottomans-- one large, and one smaller one that fits inside. I was worried about selecting an Ottoman that was too tall to use as a footstool under my desk, so I picked this one since if one was too tall the other would be just right. They are definitely a good value for the money since you get two ottomans. They are very sturdy, and have enough cushion so they are comfortable. I have not sat on them much, but they do hold my weight and I am a tall girl and not that light. The color of the cubes look great with my dark brown couch. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a smidge paler but that could just be my monitor settings
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top