Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing Quality; Cheap Look
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 6, 2011

I bought this lamp because I liked the polished look of it, but was very disappointed with the poor quality of the product and the cheap look of it. The main problem was the crystal that dangled from the lamp shade. First of all, it wasn't real crystal, but just cut plastic connected with cheap metal rings. Some of the smaller strands of 'crystals' just looked like cheap beads. The assembly of these beads was confusing and just had a tacky look. The metal material that comprised the base was very cheap looking as well . It seemed as though it was made of a copper like material (thin and easily dented) that was brushed with a silver coating instead of a real heavy duty polished material that was well polished. Also the lamp shade is more translucent in real life than it appears in the picture. When the bulbs are lit up, you can see them through the shade pretty well. (Which may be a positive or negative aspect depending on what you are looking for) Overall, I think that most consumers would be disappointed with the quality of product they receive for the amount they pay for the lamp. I think the reason most people would buy a product like this is because they want something that looks polished and elegant. What you actually end up with, however, is something that looks cheap and tacky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor- "Crystal" actually cheap plastic beads w poor quality metal rings holding them together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Moderately; "Crystal" label misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CRYSTAL TABLE LAMP...
 from DENVER, CO.,  Jul 8, 2011

:-( I ORDERED TWO OF THESE AS WELL AS THE MATCHING FLOOR LAMP TO GO IN MY MASTER BEDROOM SUITE. THEY ARRIVED FAST, BUT THEY ARE NOT "CHROME" FINISHED AS STATED, MORE SATIN NICKEL, WHICH IS DISAPPOINTING BECAUSE MY CHANDELIER WOULD HAVE MATCHED ALMOST PERFECTLY BUT IT IS POLISHED CHROME AS WELL AS ALL OF THE LEGS ON MY BEDROOM FURNITURE. ALSO, ONE OF THE TABLE LAMPS' BOBECHE (CRYSTAL DISK) WAS BROKEN INTO 100 PIECES, SO IT'LL HAVE TO BE RETURNED. IM SURE CUSTOMER SERVICE WILL SEND OUT ANOTHER. OTHER THAN THAT THEY ARE VERY NICE LAMPS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT CHROME AT ALL, MORE LIKE STAINLESS-STEEL OR SATIN NICKEL.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT IN A CHROME FINISH.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from LA, CA,  Jun 6, 2012

The lamp was slightly taller than I expected and the pieces are plastic but very accurate portrayal of the picture and I very much liked the lamp. It is very different and sparkly which is what I wanted. The shade is marginal but the can be easily changed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Eastern US,  Dec 7, 2011

I read the other reviews so I knew that I would not be getting a chrome lamp. I didn't want a chrome lamp - it is brushed silver and looks fantastic in my formal living room. One of the large tear drop crystals was broken; but, Overstock is going to replace it. The lamp is really gorgeous. It is not the best quality, but you can't tell that once it is put together and on top of the end table. It really looks elegant. I'm quite happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not chrome.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from nj,  Aug 28, 2011

this lamp looks really cheap and cheesy. i would NOT recommend it....sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not the same the base is totally different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. scale 1-10 i give it a 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I agree with Roxy, Eastern US!!! But.........
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 1, 2012

Honestly, I agree with Roxy! I ordered 2 of the table lamps & 2 of the matching floor lamps for my master bedroom! I was disappointed when they arrived! there were a few tiny dents in them & the shades were dented a little. I didn't care for the plastic lining inside the shade either! The one thing I want to emphasize on the most is how ridiculously hard they are to put together! I gave my 21 yr. old a $100.00 to put the four of them together, when it came to putting the crystals on he handed the "Ben Franklin" back to me & said no way Bella!!! This left yours truly to do it! Now keep in mind...... I'm a very patient person, I'm also a perfectionist, so this very tedious job did take all day long for all four lamps!!! Some of the "Crystals were missing, there weren't any directions so I combined all the "crystals" from all four lamps & reconfigured a design that allowed me enough to do each lamp the same. However crazy all these reviews may seem to add up I kept the lamps! As much trouble as I went to getting them assembled I just couldn't box them back up!!! I have to say that after all the hassle I am loving them more & more! They are very elegant & I realized the other day that leaving them on most of the time has made the shades smooth out! Thank goodness the few little dents did face the back! My only disagreement with Roxy is that I don't agree that they are overpriced! Once they are assembled, {from a few feet away anyway} they look like they cost a little more than they actually did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate! In the picture the lamp looks as though it has a "shinny" or "polished" finish when it is a brushed nickel!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as some of the other reviews mentioned the metal was not nearly as substantial as is looked on the site. The lamp shape was very thin & see thru also.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It described the lamp in a way that made me feel like it would be much more heavy duty!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is beautiful but had missing crystals
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 28, 2014

I bought this lamp as a gift for my brother's birthday. He loves it! The only negative is that about three of the hanging crystals were missing from the package. I felt this should be reported to you because we don't want to return the entire item, but would like to receive the missing crystals.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality lamp
 from California,  Dec 13, 2013

Product arrived with damaged parts and so is the replacement lamp that arrives later. The finishes of the ends at the curves is bad and not shaped uniformly. Packaging of product is not secured, allowing some parts to fall around. Very disappointed with the time wasted with customer support. Will not shop for anymore lamps from Overstock.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A classy light
 from California,  Oct 18, 2013

It was a little bit of a "bear" to add the crystal strings, the directions were NOT helpful. But I am so happy with this lamp and LOVE it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal Problem
 from Rapid City, SD,  May 28, 2013

This is really a pretty lamp and even though several of the crystals were broken and one of the three light bulbs, I do like the lamp. There were so many crystals that are covered by the shade that I just used some of those to replace the broken ones that hang down. It is not fun to put those crystals on the little wires, but finished it is very pretty. The Lamp shade is bigger then you think when viewing it; however, in my case it works fine. I have two of these in my bedroom. One of the lamp arms was also bent so that is why I have graded the quality lower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Finished product looked exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would not rate quality the highest rating due to broken crystals and light bulb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 25, 2013

Overall, this is a beautiful lamp with nice glass crystals. The only things I noted for improvement were: the cord is black which is not preferential for a silver and crystal lamp, turning the lamp on and off can be cumbersome since the switch to do so is located quite a ways down the cord, the base of one of my lamps arrived with a small dent in it. Again, overall, it is a very pretty lamp - quite an eye catcher!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, very nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The lamp was accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Big
 from VA,  Apr 9, 2013

This light is gorgeous. I only gave it 4 stars because it is so large it over powers my bedroom nightstand which is above average size. Unfortunately the light looks out of place so I am thinking about returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but take time to put together
 from FT.LAUD, FLORIDA,  Apr 2, 2013

The lamp is nice but flimsy.beads not crystals head in place ith fishing line and the thinniest of wire hooks. Not packeaged well as UPS had a fun time crushing the hell of the them. Takes at least 45 mins to hand all the crsytals with the instructions diagram more complicated than quadratic eqautions!! Then you find that they don't hang like in the photo. Materials okay no scratches on the base finish but be careful when screwsing together to make sure not to get the cord twisted.It runs up the middle of the lamp you havbe to pull it dowm and out before you screw the pieces together. If you don't have the aptience for assembly this is not the lamp for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay but could have been better for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and expensive looking.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 10, 2013

These lamps deserve 10 stars. Gorgeous, easy to assemble and exactly what i was looking for. Good weight and the crystals sparkle beautifully when the light is on. Those that wrote the crystals seem cheap, what were you expecting? Swarovski? They have good weight and look beautiful in our bedroom on the night tables. Buy these, you won't regret it. Overstock got it right again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful lamps at a great price
 from Concord CA,  Jan 4, 2013

I got these lamps for my master bedroom. I was worried that it may be to feminine to my husbands liking but they turned out great. It actually look elegant versus feminine. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Blaine, MN,  Dec 9, 2012

I ordered 2 for my living room. One was perfect and one had a dent and a scuff mark on it. Overstock was great in sending out a new one right away. I am going to purchase the floor lamp to match also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE these lamps!!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 18, 2012

These lamps are an awesome compliment to my little new york apartment. I always get compliments on them when I have gets over and they add a really romantic glow at night. Highly recommend! **the shades are a little crinkly, but I think it adds to there charm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as I expected!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good - GREAT for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap
 from Salt Lake City,  Nov 6, 2012

I put this thing together and nothing really fit tightly thus the entire lamp tips to one side. For the price of these GORGEOUS lamps, they are very cheap. I would have rather paid more and gotten something that stood straight up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful!
 from Newark DE,  Oct 6, 2012

Looks exactly like the picture. It arrived right on time with all of the pieces. It was all well packaged and none of the pieces were broken, there were even lightbulbs included. Took me 15 -30 minutes to finish putting the crystals on and when I turned it on to test it everything worked wonderfully and looked beautiful. I looked all over to find a chandelier lamp for my mirrored nighstand and this is just what I was looking for. It is a great value for the price. It looks beautiful, works great and was a good price. Couldn't ask for more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Crystal Lamp
 from Iowa,  Aug 14, 2012

I love this lamp. It is beautiful !! There is nothing that I don't like about this lamp. I just stand and look at it as it is so beautiful. I would like to get the floor lamp that is similiar to this. This lamp just says "WOW" !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more of a brushed nickel- which I was happy about as it is rich looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Like I mentioned before the metal was brushed. Very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top