Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pretty
 from san diego, ca,  Sep 2, 2011

This really is a pretty lamp, especially when you dont look too close. I had to have a second one shipped due to a dented shade and crooked bulb holders, but the replacement had its little blemishes also (small pinpoint rust spots). Just examine closely for any issues before keeping it, but it really does look nice from a distance. Id say it was just barely worth the price, mostly because the shade is cheap and the microscopic rust spots and crooked bulb holders, which were present on both lamps I got but the second one was at least much less than the first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you can tell it was mad in china when you look up close, but still pretty and no difference from far away
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CRYSTAL FLOOR LAMP...
 from DENVER, CO.,  Jul 8, 2011

VERY PRETTY LAMP. ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT THEY ARE NOT CHROME FINISHED. THEY ARE MORE OF A SATIN NICKEL OR BRUSHED STAINLESS STEEL, SO IF YOUR EXPECTING CHROME, YOU'LL BE DISAPPOINTED. WOULD HAVE BEEN PERFECT IF THEY WERE THO. BUT IF THE DESCRIPTION WOULD HAVE SAID OTHERWISE, I PROBABLY STILL WOULD HAVE PURCHASED THEM BECUSE OTHER THAN THAT, THEIR GORGEOUS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT AS PICTURED.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT AS DESCRIBED.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 31, 2012

This lamp came in a big box and I was afraid after reading all the reviews, that it might have been broken but everything was in one piece. The stand is not chrome, more like a painted brushed nickel. The crystals are very delicate and it is suggested you put them on after you chose a place for the lamp so you wont' have to move it and break the crystals. The center base to connect the stand doesn't turn to completely fit it, I thought there may have been another piece in between it, but nope. Because it doesn't connect well, the stand looked crooked, my engineering husband was really bothered by it and ended up putting something in between to make it straight. The lamp shade is kind of cheap and I ended up opting not to use it, because it covers most of the crystals anyway. I ended up using it to look more of a candlelabra instead of a lamp. Overall, pretty lamp, pretty to look at from far away, but it needs improvement as far as the stand goes, the description of the stand and the lamp shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it's not chrome, it's brushed nickel
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp - didn't care for the shade
 from KH, Michigan,  Jan 10, 2012

I did return the lamp because I didn't care for the shade. The shade was far more sheer than I preferred. I didn't like to see the outline of the top of the lamp and the bulbs through the shade, but I love the crystal's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was excellent except for the shade - I would have preferred to have the shade to have more coverage for the top of the lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? eautiful lamp
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crytal Floor Lamp
 from charlotte, nc,  Feb 25, 2014

I have purchased 3 of these lamps for my clients and all have arrived on time. They are very easy to put together. This is a very beautiful lamp day and night. It looks very expensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Floor Lamp
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 4, 2014

First of all it is a 3 lt. fixture, not a 1 lt. as described......which I was hoping for. I already have the Silver Mist chandelier, which arrived in perfect condition. So I decided to get the matching floor lamp. Everything worked out fine, however, I did have some problems with it. The top metal part of the lamp was slightly bent and had some of the plastic stuck to it - was able to correct both issues, and 2 crystals were missing. The Overstock customer service rep apologized and suggested sending it back and having another sent. However, with the holidays - it was just too much to repack and ship back. So I opted to keep it as long as they were able to send 2 crystals.......which they did. I am very happy with the lamp and the way Overstock kept me posted as to when the crystals would arrive. THANK YOU for making this a good experience. Would definitely recommend Overstock and the lamp to friends.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
took time to assemble
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 27, 2013

It had one broken crystal, and took time to assemble, but it looks fabulous. I lined the shade with parchment paper for a more opaque look to the shade and it is beautiful. It is in my reception room at work and I love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp
 from Dallas,TX,  Nov 22, 2013

This is such a beautiful piece. I love the shade! Its a sheer white and the crystals really sparkle when the light is on. I have received many compliments. For the price this is a must buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was brushed nickle
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 7, 2013

I like the lamp. I like the style. But it is advertised as chrome and came as brushed nickel. Also, the shade came a little crushed. Needed a little extra packing. I have it in a corner so I just turned the shade around. Delivery time was excellent.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from KY,  Aug 22, 2013

Lamp is very pretty on or off. Sparkles nicely for acrylic. Makes wonderful rainbows in the morning sun. Box and shade were crushed in shipping. Didn't return it. I just turned the shade around to face back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent for my bedroom
 from Ny,  Aug 13, 2013

I love this lamp. I wanted a little bling for my bedroom and this lamp is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is sturdy and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Tampa, florida,  Jun 28, 2013

I read some other reviews stating it was so hard to put together. I laughed as I put mine together thinking about those reviews. I put this together while my two year old playing beside me. If you can put a child's puzzle together, not a problem. The crystals were perfect. The shade too. It's sturdy and heavy and glamorous to say the least. It's not cheap looking at all as I read too. We are so happy with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was just as I'd hoped. Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Phila, PA,  May 15, 2013

I ordered two of these lamps. My husband was leary that they would be too gaudy with the crystals. They aren't and look great! I had no problems putting them together. Although I did not use the beads that came with the lamps. The quality of the lamp shade is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamp but
 from VA,  May 1, 2013

Don't be fooled by the word chrome as this is a silver mist or brushed steel color. I bought this as a collection and not all of the lamps matched. The quality is great. The size is larger than I had anticipated, but it still works well in my room. You will need patience to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not chrome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from miami,  Feb 27, 2013

go for it , it is very classy and its worth it. it give a very classy touch to the living room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good , i just get it though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 from STATEN ISLAND,NEW YORK,  Dec 20, 2012

LOVE THIS FLOOR LAMP..CRYSTALS A BIT HARD TO ASSEMBLE BUT I GOT IT DONE. LIGHTS UP BEAUTIFULLY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Looking Lamp
 from Dublin, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a stunning looking lamp. I am very pleased with my purchase. I can stare at it all night because it's that beautiful in my living room. You won't be disappointed at all. This is an easy lamp to put together even though the instructions were hard to follow. This is a great accent piece to really light up your room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty lamp
 from New York,  Dec 11, 2012

The lamp is really nice and elegant, however, I think it's overpriced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!!!!!!!!
 from Fresno, California,  Nov 26, 2012

This lamp was everything I expected. High Quality, attractive and the perfect amount of lighting. Has a switch in the cord which can be turned on and off with your foot, very convenient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but not so well-made lamps
 from Washington State,  Sep 7, 2012

These lamps are gorgeous when they are on and from a distance. When you get close, you can see the cheap crystal (I'm pretty sure they are not crystal) and the imperfections in the shades. However, for the price, you cannot go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Aevrage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top