Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a modern decor
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 4, 2011

I must say, this bed has absolutely surpassed my expectations. It was scary ordering a piece of furniture sight unseen, but I am not disappointed. In fact, I'm overjoyed and feel lucky to have found this piece for such a great price! This bed is high quality--- it looks like it could have come from an upscale contemporary store like ZGallerie (but with four times the price tag). As for the upholstery? It's faux, but you'd never know. The "leather" rivals that of the top grain leather upholstery in my luxury sedan. See it, touch it, you'll never know the difference. The bed is NOT a platform, but I believe Overstock has now removed that claim from its product description. I would suggest a low profile boxspring or wood slats to support your mattress so that it will still have that "platform" look. Overall, I have raved about it, family and friends have raved about it, and everytime I walk into the bedroom area of my downtown loft I feel like I'm walking into a modern, luxury suite in Las Vegas! I love it! And it's perfect for someone with champagne tastes but a beer budget... like me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from santa clara,  Aug 9, 2011

This bed is a very good value. The headboard is a bit flimsy - ie you can tell it is not hardwood and tufted leather, but of course it not going to be exactly like the beds that cost 5x as much. I am happy with the purchase and recommend this bed - especially if you are not planning on using it forever, if you need a nice looking, good style bed, and dont want to feel bad getting rid of it when the style changes or when you move etc, then I think its an amazing value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Palm Springs Ca.,  Feb 15, 2012

This bed is by far the best item I have ever purchased from Overstock and I've been shopping with them since the beginning. The bed looks great in our guest room. I put this bed together myself with inly the allen wrenches that came with it. Hubby was out of town and I wanted it in the room before he got home. I'm so proud of myself but all the credit goes to the manufactures for making it so easy even a 65 yr old woman could do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed!!! Just not bright white....
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 21, 2011

The bed is great! I just don't like that the color is more off white than bright white. And I don't like the thickness of it all around. There is about 4 inches on the footboard and headboard, so I would not recommend this bed if you are looking to keep it as narrow as possible, but that's what makes it look nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would be bright white, but next to my bright whote moldings it looks off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is tearing in a couple little spots. The pleather is a little delicate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from San Diego,  Aug 6, 2011

The product looks great in my bedroom my girlfriend wants to trade me bed sets becaue ses jealous. Only down side is with no BoxSpring the bed sits below the headboard and i hae a 10" mattress,so a Box Sripng is Necessary

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Chic!
 from Washington,  Oct 23, 2011

This bed was simple to put together and is not very heavy. In the picture it looks like it's meant to be a bed for 1 mattress but we had to get a foundation so we are up higher and you don't get to see much of the headboard. also i would say this is not bright white, more like an off white

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool bed!
 from Milwaukee,  Aug 2, 2011

This bed is really cool and totally goes with the South Beach/Art Deco vibe we were going for. My only complaint would be that a few of the squares look a little wrinkly and not completely smooth. This really doesn't matter much at all and isn't that noticeable, but I do wish they'd all lay perfectly smooth. Other than that, great bed and it arrived in good condition. Not too difficult to assemble I think - my husband did it without any trouble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed for the price. Very pleased
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 28, 2011

I did a TON of research for a bed like this. We are renovating our house and I painted out master bedroom a dark blue and wanted a white bed. This bed is definitely the best bang for your buck. It looks very nice and classy. You're obviously not getting real leather for the price you're paying, but by just looking at it you wouldn't know. The first week or so the touch of the material is a little sticky, but it gets better. We received our bed very quickly and it assembled very easily as well. I get compliments from everyone who sees the bed and they all ask me where I got it. We used our boxspring and mattress in the frame and have had no issues with it at all. I absolutely love our new bed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on. I was expecting a bright crisp white and that's what I got.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's obviously not real leather for the price you're paying, but it looks really nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Elegance
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Sep 25, 2012

I love my new bed! Not only does it complement my diva style but the price can't be beat! My 1st choice was a similar bed sale priced at $1599! So to come across this gem was a treasure! Although not genuine leather it's well made and will fool the most discriminating eye. The tall majestic headboard has me rushing home to lounge around in my revamped boudoir!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bed is what I'd call cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality... Exceeded my expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!!!!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 24, 2014

Beautiful and contemporary. Love this bed and the price can not be any better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfed
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 7, 2012

The quality of this product far exceeds the price paid. It looks great and feels like a quality piece. The shipping was quick and the the bed was easy to put together. Only the test of time will show how long it holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I thought. I was worried it would be too shiny but its quite matte.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Looks and feels more expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarajevo bed
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 25, 2012

The bed was very easy to assemble good product the Color is great, my family loves its. I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is cream not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good product for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate not white but cream
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price point.
 from palm springs,  Sep 17, 2012

Purchased for vacation property. Many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price. not leather but looks fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bang on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price point.
 from palm springs,  Sep 17, 2012

Purchased for vacation property. Many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality for the price. not leather but looks fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bang on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I was Looking for
 from NC,  Jan 6, 2012

This bed was very easy to put together and looks very impressive for a great price. We have two of these in the bedrooms of our B&B and everyone always asks where we got these cool beds. I was very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed, not for kids
 from New York,  Dec 14, 2011

I just love this bed. I have received so many compliments on it. It is super easy to clean. Just use a clean clothe with warm water. Any cleaning solutions will stripe the color. make sure you have a drill to put it together. I did it myself and it took me less than 2 hrs to complete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed! looks very expensive
 from Overland Park, KS,  Nov 16, 2011

Bought this bed for a guest room in our new lake home but I love it so much I am going to put in our master bedroom. It will really pop with the sand colored walls. It is a creamy white color the same as our navajo white woodwork which is what I wanted. It arrived in about five days in perfect condition. This is the first time I have order through o.com and am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears to be ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from dc,  Aug 20, 2011

Impressed with the look of the product. The quality wasn't the best but you get what you pay for.... Very easy to install

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the spot
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but came with tons of scratchs
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 2, 2011

Darn thing came with multiple sctrachs and please remember this is not leather so those areas are bound to ripe :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from michigan,  Jul 23, 2011

What a beautiful bed for my daughter's "New York Loft" themed room. This is not a platform bed so we added slats to make it a platform bed allowing more of the headboard to be exposed. Good quailty, quick delivery as usual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top