Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 Oct 17, 2009

We have a small eat in kitchen and this table fits PERFECTLY!!! It is counter height. It is NOT cherry, which was fine for us, but if you are looking for a true cherry color, this is not your table. It is walnut brown, which we love. The stools are spacious enough as well. You don't feel like you are going to fall off. Great choice. We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Set
 from Tampa, FL,  May 5, 2009

The set arrived exactly as estimated. It was put together in no time and it looks beautiful! It's not really cherry colored wood... more espresso color but it still looks great. It matches with everything too! I would definitely buy another product from here. C'est tres chic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pub Table Set
 from Atascadero, CA,  Jun 27, 2013

Nice sturdy table and stools. Surprised at the quality with the price being so reasonable...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Pub Set
 from DC Metro Area,  Jun 10, 2013

easy to put together, will see how it holds up in a 19 year old's appartment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more brown thank cherry but that is what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok, not quite what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from chicago, il,  May 14, 2013

as others have stated - color is more dark that warm cherry and was perfect. stools and table both seem sturdy and don't shake like many pub sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid pub set
 from Downey, Ca,  Feb 4, 2013

Solid pub set with sturdy bar stools! Table is not as sturdy as the stolls but enough to do its intended purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable and what I was looking for
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

It's affordable, but that can come at a cost. Not an expensive quality, but worth the price. I was a little disappointed in the cracks on the table surface, but I guess that can be expected during shipping. Also was missing a couple small parts for assembly. Fits perfect in my little dinning nook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color, true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality. Some cracks on table surface, probably occurred during shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, this was the table I had hoped to get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly is my complaint
 from Greenfield, IN,  Jan 3, 2013

The quality of this table is very good. My only complaint is it's very hard to screw in the screws with the provided allen wrench. It took me over two hours to assemble the table and two chairs before the allen wrench was warped and no longer useful. My wrists and fingers hurt so much that I only assembled two chairs; the other two are in the box. If you have a decent allen wrench, strong man or drill around, then I suggest you use one of those.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We were looking for a counter-height pub table to replace our tall pub table with "tippy" stools that my children could not sit in without falling. This cost 1/3 of the price we paid for our other table from JCPenney, and this one is just as nice and way more functional. Other than some of the finish peeling from one of the stool's cross bars, the quality is decent. I would consider the finish to be more of a "walnut" than "cherry". The only way to improve this table would be to make it the USA; I would certainly pay double for a better built table that supports American workers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality...some finish peeling on cross bar of stool
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table, great price.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 30, 2012

Better than I had expected. You never quite know what you're getting when you can't see it in person first. It was the perfect size for what I was looking for, and the color matched my existing furniture almost perfectly too. Small split in the top on the edge probably from shipping, but hardly noticeable. This was a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jun 6, 2011

Overall this is a nice table. Perfect for an eat in kitchen or small living space. I really like the height, I'm 6'4" and the stools are just right. My only complaint is the shipping took 2 weeks and the table was missing hardware so a trip to the hardware was required to finish putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Table arrived quickly and was super easy to put together. The color is definitely darker than a "cherry", but that's what I was hoping for as I prefer darker, more espresso colored wood. However, my one complaint is that there are little pegs you insert in the stools to cover up the screw holes - the problem is, they are definitely not uniformly cut! Some I had to hammer a little to even get them to fit and some are cut too small and continually fall out of the hole if you even move the stool. Otherwise looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table set.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 5, 2010

I bought this table amost a year ago and I use it often. Great dinner table for a small space. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table & Chairs
 from Southern CA,  Apr 4, 2010

This is a great combination for a small apartment. heavy duty wood, nice color, easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend
 from st. louis,  Mar 25, 2010

Good product. Seems made well and easy to assemble. The stools are comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half full / half empty
 from Harbor City, CA,  Mar 15, 2010

Box, arrived Open (one corner). I like the table, the chairs, stirdiness and 'simplicity' of the set; easy to put togther. The washers and nuts were missing, the finish on the table appears to show a very thin coat of varnish, hence a 1/4th of the table you can tell is not fully coated. This is a spare table so it was ok (went to home depot; washers & nuts = $3.00, it was easier than trying to send it back or get c/s). Oh, and the bottoem of the table had hand prints all over it, so no idea if table almost fell out of the box during or preshipment). Kinda risque to try order this item, whether from distributor and/or manufacture....by the sounds of the other reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salvador Table
 from New York, NY,  Nov 13, 2009

I recieved this item within a week of ordering in a well packaged manner. The table and stool was easy to assemble, the stools wobbled however after placing self bought grips on the bottoms of the legs that issue went away. The color is not quite cherry but I would not go as far as say espresso as some reviewers have stated. The color is more of a medium brown to me. The stools fit nicely under the table, I push my table against the wall and place the stools underneath to save space in my studio apt. The table itself is much bigger than I assumed but nonetheless is appropriate for my space. I would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok.
 from california,  Nov 2, 2009

I received this a lot sooner than expected. That was a plus. The stools were difficult to put together but not terribly so. It generally looks nice. It matches other items I bought as well thanks to reading other reviews and seeing it is not cherry but a coffee brown. My only real issue is that the stain was not applied very well. there are many parts of it where the stain never sank into the wood and the piece has a speckled look to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 from Chicago,  Oct 17, 2009

I was a little hesitant because the price seemed so low, but that was the one my wife wanted. It arrived much sooner that I thought, easy to put together, and very sturdy. And it looks terrific in our small kitchen. I love it, and more importantly my wife loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salvador set
 from Palm Springs, ca,  Jun 3, 2009

I received the set in a timely manner but sadly it really isn't the color I was hoping for....it's a darker brown not cherry. It would be too much of a hassle getting this back to UPS. So, I'll put the set together and I hope nothing is wrong. I hope these reviews help overstock re-word this profile by taking the word CHERRY out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tribecca Home Oliver 5-piece Contemporary Counter Din
Sale $364.49
Was $404.99
Compare $566.09
Save 36%
(9)
Leah Black 3-piece Dining Table Set
Sale $211.49
Was $234.99
Espresso Finish Table
Sale $395.99
Was $439.99
Back to top