Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 Oct 17, 2009

We have a small eat in kitchen and this table fits PERFECTLY!!! It is counter height. It is NOT cherry, which was fine for us, but if you are looking for a true cherry color, this is not your table. It is walnut brown, which we love. The stools are spacious enough as well. You don't feel like you are going to fall off. Great choice. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly is my complaint
 from Greenfield, IN,  Jan 3, 2013

The quality of this table is very good. My only complaint is it's very hard to screw in the screws with the provided allen wrench. It took me over two hours to assemble the table and two chairs before the allen wrench was warped and no longer useful. My wrists and fingers hurt so much that I only assembled two chairs; the other two are in the box. If you have a decent allen wrench, strong man or drill around, then I suggest you use one of those.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salvador Table
 from New York, NY,  Nov 13, 2009

I recieved this item within a week of ordering in a well packaged manner. The table and stool was easy to assemble, the stools wobbled however after placing self bought grips on the bottoms of the legs that issue went away. The color is not quite cherry but I would not go as far as say espresso as some reviewers have stated. The color is more of a medium brown to me. The stools fit nicely under the table, I push my table against the wall and place the stools underneath to save space in my studio apt. The table itself is much bigger than I assumed but nonetheless is appropriate for my space. I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Set
 from Tampa, FL,  May 5, 2009

The set arrived exactly as estimated. It was put together in no time and it looks beautiful! It's not really cherry colored wood... more espresso color but it still looks great. It matches with everything too! I would definitely buy another product from here. C'est tres chic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy
 Apr 23, 2016

Wobbly for both the table and stools. I tightened all the screws and yet they are still wobbly. Looks like cheap wood also. My drinks spilled and the top surface is peeling off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty. Very easy to assemble.
 Mar 26, 2016

Attractive table. The stools are great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan B
 Mar 15, 2016

Made fine And easy to put together. Just wish they could pad the chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me!
 Mar 14, 2016

This is exactly what I've been searching for. It's perfect for a smaller dining area where you still want to seat four people. The saddle stools are very nice and can be stored under the table if you need more room. Love this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad piece
 Mar 7, 2016

This is a perfect solution for my eat-in part of my kitchen for the size and the stools can slide completely under the table so we have plenty of space. There was an issue with one of the seats not being assembled correctly at the manufacturer so I had to order a new part in order to assemble one of the stools. There were also a couple scratches on the table top but nothing a marker didn't fix.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 Jan 11, 2016

Fits perfectly in my small dinning area, the chairs tuck nicely under the table when not in use. It was simple to put together (gotta put a little muscle into it though). The nice dark color goes great with the barn board walls in my home. One of the chairs was a little crooked, but I hear customer service is great through overstock, so I'm thinking that's not going to be a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dining set
 Nov 2, 2015

The wood is good quality. It was easy to put together. Overstock even delivered it quicker than expected. I hope to use this for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 20, 2015

It was a great purchase. Sturdy and it looks very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price, Mostly Good Product
 Aug 20, 2015

Selected this table/chair set because of it's price and small size. It was easy to put together, and has been functioning well since. Significant downsides are that it was missing hardware when it was delivered and it had some very minor scratches to the table top corners. Neither issue was worth the time packing it, returning it, and waiting for a new one. I had screws on hand to replace the missing ones. Looked like the packaging had not been fully sealed and perhaps the loose hardware fell out during shipping? Might account for the small scratches as well if the hardware was loose. Overall still happy with the purchase, it fits great in the kitchen and was relatively inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drhutt
 Jul 22, 2015

The perfect size and surprising how well built it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for a tight place
 Jul 14, 2015

This is a perfect table for a tight place, and its height makes it a good standing desk too! The first tabletop was damaged during shipment, but Overstock sent a replacement quickly and I just had to swap out the legs. Note that some of the wooden pieces that the leg screw into were upside down, so you may need a screwdriver in additional to the supplied wrench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 Jul 10, 2015

I wanted something nice, but with a bit of an organic feel. This is perfect! Solid wood, and not so perfect and polished that you're afraid to use it every day. I use this table on a daily basis and couldn't be happier with it. comfortable, perfect size for my space, great color, overall perfect for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set, missing hardware
 May 26, 2015

This is a nice table set, didn't take long to assemble... once we had the hardware for it. None of the bolts/screws were sent with it. My SO is pretty handy so just went to Lowe's to get what he needed, but this was not ideal. Otherwise, it looks nice in our small dine-in kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
space saver
 May 18, 2015

I love this set, very kid friendly easy to move around and to clean under

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-piece pub set
 Apr 28, 2015

easy to put together and looks great for a young single adult's apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, Slightly Wobbly
 Mar 10, 2015

I've had this table about 5 years. It was easy to assemble, and looks as pictured. It (both the table and two chairs) has grown a little bit wobbly over the years, and I need to get superglue to reapply a couple of wood pegs that keep popping out. But these are minor issues, and it's holding up well over time overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought