Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Lady chair-Pretty and not huge!!
 from Houston Texas,  Jan 31, 2013

I purchased this chair as a replacement for my husbands "name brand" recliner. It ended up being not so good a fit for him.The back on this chair is lower and he didn't like that.His is also a rocker;which he is used to. He is used to a larger chair and this one is the size of a standard Club Chair.So;he gave the chair to me.I love it!I am 5' 4"- and i can cuddle up in it.It is easy to lounge in too-it has a side built in release-which is more appealing than the foot long handle.So this is a better fit for a lady. ( : The cushioning is "firm" -so supportive all over. He still has his old chair-but i ordered a new slipcover here on Overstock to cover it's scariness. So everyone's happy now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fabric is a tad lighter - but that was good for me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made,solid frame,does not slide.Fabric is a medium weight and comfy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me and others like it
 from Orofino, ID,  Dec 13, 2013

I am a short (5' 2") female with a bad back. My husband is 6' 2". We both like this chair but got it for me. He says it's kind of firm (back and seat) but that's what I need in a chair is something where the seat doesn't sink and the back gives me support. I like the upholstery because it's kind of "course" vs. super soft and flimsy so looks like it will hold up. The footrest is perfect comfort wise and the recline mechanism, a pull out handle, just releases the chair and it reclines itself, then stops at a normal recline. You can push it back further to take a nap, etc. though if you lean forward is drops to the regular recline position. It helps my back not ache by providing nice, firm support but is not too firm for me. This is a wall hugger recliner--didn't realize that but needed it for a small space so is perfect. Wow, did I hit the jackpot with this compared to a furniture store! It came on one big box with the back in 3 pieces--the big middle piece and 2 side pieces. Hubby had it together when I got home and he got the box in the house for us. This is the best thing I've bought I a long time!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a rocker / recliner and wasn't finding what I needed. Although this doesn't rock I came to realize that I don't miss that at all. The price was great and of course I love o.com for the free and speedy shipping (even came a day early). My husband is 5'11" 215 lbs and fits in this recliner very comfortably and loves it. It is not a tall or bulky chair, which is what I needed. Came in 2 pieces which made it very easy getting inside the house and a breeze attaching the bottom to the top. Very good deal!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Apr 24, 2013

Was looking for an inexpensive recliner- it is exactly what I wanted! Comfortable@

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent wrong color
 from Trumann, Arkansas,  Apr 16, 2013

Very firm chair. Needs broken in before it can be comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very wrong. The description says beige but they shipped a chocolate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay except very firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lady-sized chair!
 from Idaho,  Jun 21, 2014

I love the fabric and the chair is sturdy and comfortable, although on the firm side but I like that. I should say that it is NOT a large chair. I am 5' 4" and it fits me perfectly but I would not recommend it for a man or a very big gal. For the price it is an excellent buy…but don't expect a big, cushy, soft lounge chair. It's not that. It's small, firm and a perfect chair to reading, TV and just kicking back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca Recliner very nice!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  May 2, 2014

This recliner is very cozy and comfy. The color is spot on to the website "pic". It is a little hard to use the recliner position when getting up. I am hoping that is because it is new. Overall I am very satisfied!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from baltimore ,md.,  Jan 1, 2014

read all the reviews and study the pictures of the chair; i was very pleased with my purchase, found it easy to assembly. chair very nice

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy this chair again
 from lakebay,Washington,  Apr 24, 2013

Overall,for the money I spent I am pleased with this chair. It looks nice and is pretty comfortable.Since i just purchased it I don't really know how it will hold up but appears sturdy and well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair for shorter person
 from Indiana,  Feb 27, 2013

I purchased this chair for a friend who needed a better chair to sit in for her back. She loves it! Also she loves the support in it for her sore back, that needs a chiropractor's care. She is 5' 4", and it is perfect for her. Please note that it is just a recliner, and does not rock. Great chair for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner
 from colgate wi,  Aug 5, 2014

it is a great chair and well worth the money and the fact that it came right to the door! built strong but not happy with the way the shoulder/side attachments join together. big gap between the arm rest and the back of the chair. not appealing at all. but in general it is a very well made chair and fits me for depth. I have longer legs and was hoping that the seat would be deep enough and it is. all in all a good price and a good chair!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Northern Nevada,  Jun 5, 2014

Chair looks just like the pictures. Simple design is easy to put together (took 3 minutes). And, it is very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner is great for short people.
 from Goodspring, Tennessee,  Mar 1, 2014

This recliner is as other reviewers stated, ok for the money, made for a smaller person, good for a small space. I am happy with the purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recliner
 from Springfield, OH,  Jan 10, 2014

I would not recommend these recliners for anyone over 5'6 because you feet will hang off the end of the foot rest. A little hard to get out of for short people but they are beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will do!
 from GA,  Dec 25, 2013

Not very comfortable. you may want to place a rectangular pillow to support your lower back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Recliner we have ever bought!
 from Arizona,  Dec 10, 2013

This is a great chair for the price. 8 years ago we bought a recliner for $1 thousand and this chair is way better than the expensive one. No more paying high prices for recliners when you can get the same at a reasonable price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tribecca Home Polmont Dark Brown Chenille Tufted Recliner
Sale $284.39
Was $315.99
Compare $366.92
Save 22%
(14)
Coleford Coffee Recliner Chair
Sale $395.99
Was $439.99
Compare $448.98
Save 12%
(1)
Tucker Tan Recliner
Today $219.99
Compare $299.99
Save 27%
(126)
Back to top