Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Save Your Money!
 from Quincy, IL,  May 26, 2014

Okay so first I would like to say that these chairs are pretty. They look nice and the color really is very close to what it looks like here. Now other than that I would not recommend these chairs!!!!!!! They ARE VERY VERY POORLY MADE! CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP! The quality is very low for the price! It is held together very poorly and the legs fall apart a lot. I wouldn't buy again if I had the chance!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful, but always always fall apart! No matter what I do, and or use ... (even gorilla glue wont hold it together!!!) Sheesh Quite expensive for the quality!! I cant stand it anymore! Even though they match my house perfectly and would be great, I cant stand them falling apart every time someone has a seat!!! Aaaagh!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have listen to the reviews
 from Augusta, GA,  Jul 19, 2013

I am not disappointed at all, I had read the reviews and took the gamble that the red would be more like the picture than, but the reviews were accurate. The quality is average to good, the Ethan Home Watson Chairs are much better quality and more study than these....but I am sure these will hold up fine. These were pretty simple to put together; use wood glue on the braces, don't tight the nuts until you turn it up right and make sure it is level. Takes about 20 minutes a chair once you get it unpacked and laid out for assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pictures are deceiving, the reviews are correct not a typical red, more maroon or even maybe a little pink....really hard to explain
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as good as the other ethan home (Watson) that I ordered, but they seem sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great Chairs..Not hard to assemble once you get through the first one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had looked all over for red fabric barstools and was frustrated over how expensive they were. Saw these and was so surprised by the low price and was a little skeptical. When they arrived, I was so excited, they were everything I had wanted. Color was perfect, comfy, and all at a great low price. Highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely color & comfortable
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 13, 2014

I'm very happy I waited for these to come back into stock. They look great with my table. I chose 2 other, completely different style, chairs, with arms for the head of the table ....just for a splash of something different!...I love the floor red & this is a wonderful, warm cranberry.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable quality chairs for the price!
 from Allentown PA,  Mar 20, 2014

Was'nt sure what to expect about chairs ordered on line that you cant see or touch! I made a good choice for the money,they look great and sit well in my kitchen!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chairs are decent. When they first arrived my husband started to put them together. we thought they were a little shoddy, but once the first chair was done they seemed OK. Second chair did not go as well. One of the legs the insert that attaches to the legs was never drilled, so we could not put the second on together. 2nd week waited for replacement piece. finally arrives and there was a small issue, thank god my husband is very handy and had the right tools, we finally after 3 weeks got our chairs. they look good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Jan 16, 2014

BEAUTIFUL rich color and very easy to put together.....highly functional and fabulous looking!!!!!!! I ordered 5 sets and had no problems with delivery or assembly =)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Stools
 from Boston,  Dec 4, 2013

Style overpowers quality. Stools were not the best quality compared to other products we have purchased from overstock.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parson Cranberry Red Counter Height
 from MS,  Nov 13, 2013

Love them, works well with my décor! It Looks great. Got great compliments. It works well with a previous purchase of a cranberry chair and ottman of a few years ago.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect color
 from Apollo Beach, FLa,  Oct 1, 2013

Absolutely perfect color and style for my granite kitchen counter. The only thing I worry about is the upholstery....stains, etc.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar stools
 from Rocky Mount, North Carolina,  Sep 13, 2013

These bar stools are Beautiful. The material and padding were great. Nothing more I can say. I just love them. I painted my island black, and my wall a beautiful green. The red bar stools look great, I entering my back door this is what you see. It looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Quincy, MA,  Jun 4, 2013

I love the color and they are very sturdy and easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red height chair
 from Long beach,ny,  Jun 4, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone.love them .theyre beautiful and elegant

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Luv it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy
 from Scotts Valley, CA,  Feb 18, 2013

I bought these for our new island, to see if we liked this style without spending a fortune. These counter stools are very comfortable and seem sturdy enough. Hubby put them together and I didn't hear any real complaints. The fabric isn't super high-end, but that goes with this price point. It is holding up well. They're nice, basic, inexpensive chairs and we're happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the color was spot on
 from Wyandotte Mi,  Feb 12, 2013

nice for someone who has a limited budget but still likes nice things

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. expected more support in the seat but it is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter chair
 from northern virginia,  Feb 6, 2013

I ordered four chairs which came in two boxes. The boxes looked like they had been in a war when they arrived, however, no damage to the product. I put together two chairs and threw out the box. Few days later i decided to assemble the second set and when i opened the box there were no directions. For the price i think they were a good deal. If they last more than a year, i'll be be happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, nice quality, but an odd shade of red
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 10, 2013

I am happy with the quality of these chairs. They are sturdy and plenty big enough for a hardy American to sit comfortably. The cusioning is good and bars at the bottom seem to be placed in the right spot so that they are comfortable to sit at through a dinner or entertaining. When stuff spills on them, they are very easy to just wipe clean with a sponge and still look great. The color on these is atypical, which is my only complaint. They are a lighter, true red than most "red" home decor. They do not match with my other "red" objects in my kitchen, which are really more of a maroon now that I see them next to these chairs. I had two other microfiber chairs that were marketed as being "red" in my kitchen already and these barstools clash with them. If you're looking for that Pottery Barn style of "red," then these probably won't match. Take a look at the reds in your kitchen and if they tend to be deep, rich red (almost maroon), then these won't match. But if these are the ONLY red you will have in your space, then expect a very true red and I am sure they would work fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new parson bar stools
 from Croydon NH,  Dec 13, 2012

I love them and I want more, how ever you are out of stock.. would love to purchase two more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top