Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Craftmenship could be better
 from Stamford, Ct,  Dec 21, 2011

Not happy with the quality of the chairs. The bolts don't hold thus making the chairs unstable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table quality is good but the chairs are unstable. I have had to re-screw the bolts on all four chairs several times within a 3 week period. I am going to return the chairs and keep the table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small spaces!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 31, 2011

I ordered this for my college student daughter who recently moved into a studio apartment and needed a space for dining. She assembled it by herself, and is thrilled with the end result! The stools fit neatly underneath the table, and the table is perfect for up to four people. The quality is great, and the stools are comfortable. Thanks again Overstock! Another great product and a happy customer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? exceeded expectations
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, and not so good
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 10, 2014

I had a friend put this together - and he's used to tough projects. This was pretty time consuming, but once it's done, it's done. My quarrel with it is two of the chairs' fabric wasn't taut -- too much of the fabric so they look wrinkly and off. Overstock tried to get replacement seats but couldn't. They offered to allow me to return the whole set, but it works in the spot I have it - so I took them up on the offer for a partial refund. Not impresses with the workmanship of the furniture, but very impressed by Overstock for its eagerness to make it right. Overstock gets a 10.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Dinette
 from NJ,  Aug 11, 2014

This piece is so unique and perfect for a small kitchen because the seats store away inside the table. The only problem is that there were quite a few dings in the wood and a few legs were damaged. Overstock did not have the wood crayon and/or replecement parts for this item. I worked with what I had because the table was so unique and accepted a partial refund. You can always find a wood crayon at any home improvement store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tribecca 5 piece dining table
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 6, 2014

When I received the package I had to bring it 6 hours north to my houseboat. Because I didn't want it scratched up, I left it unopened. When I got to my houseboat, I opened the package and found that the bottom supports to the table were cracked wide open. Because I was now in the middle of nowhere on the Canadian border in my houseboat, I glued it all back together and ran some screws to support the boards that were cracked. It is still very noticable, but at this point, I am not going to haul it all the way back and go through the brain damage of sending it back to Overstock.com. I am disappointed in the packing quality more than I am in the actual quality of the product. It improves the appearance of my houseboat and is compact, which is what I was after. I believe Overstock.com should control the gorila's handling their merchadise and hope that everything they send isn't like this. First purchase from Overstock.com and probably the last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 6, 2013

It would be a great table IF it hadn't arrived damaged. Overstock has been VERY slow in replacing damaged parts: table top and one stool cushion. Overstock needs to reconsider how they package items - box was too heavy and appears to have been dropped a few times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived damaged - table and 4 stools in ONE box! Of course it's too heavy for UPS - it appears to have been dropped a few times.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Michigan,  Feb 21, 2013

This was my first purchase with Overstock.com and will not be my last. I ordered the table on Tuesday evening and it arrived Thursday afternoon. We had a couple of issues that Overstock.com took care of immediately. I can not say enough about their customer service department. I have NEVER before received such prompt, courteous, and complete service from any other company EVER. Overstock.com does exactly what they say they will. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table
 from Carol Stream, IL,  Sep 26, 2012

Very nice table. It looks exactly as on the site. Sturdy, good quality and very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average set
 from St Augustine, FL,  Nov 22, 2011

Item is sooo heavy the box was destroyed when it was delivered. Legs were damaged but O.co sent replacement legs within 10 business days. Seats are hard but since it's not my primary table/chair set it's ok for what I need it for. It's a nice set for the price but if comfort is important this isn't the set you want.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item was as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe if it had been packaged properly............
 from Grand Rapids, Mi,  Oct 25, 2011

I'm not sure yet how this table is going to turn out. When it was originally shipped the shipper dropped the box so the table top and one of the legs were broken. I emailed and got a replacement. When that arrived the table top was fine but the leg was broken again. I emailed yet again. It was packaged very well but the wrong leg was sent this 3rd time. I'm giving up. I'm glueing one of the broken legs in hopes I'll have some sort of table. The stools (which were not damaged) assembled quickly. A 7 year old and an adult had them assembled in about 30 mins. The stools seem to sit flat and not rock. Which is important. I love the concept of nesting stools. But all in all I'm not sure how well this table will hold up if it breaks during the shipping process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't hold up to shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the purchase
 from northern Michigan,  Oct 21, 2011

I bought this table and stool set because I had a limited space. It looks just as pictured. It is a very nice set. Seems durable, but is not real heavy. Rather light weight. Only problem was the table top had a crack around the rim. I called Overstock immediately and they sent me a replacement top pretty quickly. Other problem was I was missing some nuts and screw locks....luckily my husband had some that would work, otherwise I wouldn't have been able to get it all out together. It is fairly easy to assemble, but time consuming. Overall I really like this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table Set
 from Union, WA,  May 20, 2011

This Pub Set is very sturdy and looks great. The stools are comfortable and the table is perfect for smaller spaces. What was surprising was the beautiful natural wood finish on the table's surface. The wood grain stained finish is simply gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought