Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These stools are exactly what I read in the review
 from Elwood, IL.,  Jul 23, 2011

I purchased these stools for our cottage. After reading the reviews on these stools, I knew I would have to glue them while I put them together. I think they are perfect for where we have them. I do not think they would hold up long on a day to day basis however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a little surprised on the color of cushions. They look more beige against the bright white of the legs. But actually like the contrast for my kitchen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are what I feel I paid for. Don't want to be too rough with them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? O.K.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Excellent
Really light!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 7, 2014

I really like these stools but boy are they LIGHT! I don't even know what kind of wood could possibly be so light… part of me wonders if they put a wood veneer over cork. They are really gorgeous to look at, though, and as long as you don't have someone really heavy sitting on them, you should be okay. Although they do tip over fairly easily. I just love their look though, and I had trouble finding just this kind of thing elsewhere. Overall, a recommend, but again, bizarrely light.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Tribecca Bar Stools
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jun 24, 2014

The bar stools arrived in good order. They were easily constructed and look very much as advertised. They seem to be sturdy and attractive. They are perfect for what we wanted. They are light weight and slip out of the way under the countertop easily.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Good looking chairs
 from London,  Jun 5, 2014

For the overall price/quality/style the product is good. It looks good and comfortable. There we're, however, two additional screws missing. I bought additional ones in the local store. Otherwise, it does what it says on the tin.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
sadly fragile and I must return them
 from Stockton, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

I received the bar stools very quickly its just that they are very wobbly.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Good
Not sturdy
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Oct 20, 2013

Just not sturdy at all. Didn't look so nice in person either.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 12, 2013

First off, read the reviews here, they are all right on. The stools are very nice looking, but as others have noted, extremely lightweight. I didn't know much about Rubberwood, and I don't know if it tends to be lightweight, but my research has show that as far as hardness, it's similar to Maple-- softer than Oak, harder than Pine. Although the stools are very lightweight, I don't have any immediate durability concerns. As I started to assemble the stools, it was immediately apparent that these would have been pretty wobbly without wood glue. Fortunately I took the advice of other reviewers and used Elmers Pro Wood Glue. By the next day the glue was dry and for what they are, they seem pretty stable (I'm 200lbs.).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy but usable
 from Queens, NY,  May 24, 2013

I wanted a pair of slim, cheap barstools. They are a decent style, faux of. white leather cushions and white wooden legs. I took the advice of the other reviewers and got wood glue to stick in the pieces. The instructions and assemby were easy. They feel flimsy, and I am not sure how they will hold up in the long run. Will update review in a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. questionable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These barstools are perfect for the cottage!
 from toledo, ohio,  May 21, 2013

described as leather seats, was pleasantly surprised they were "leather-look" instead. Great for those wet bathing suits that mistakenly land on chairs not ready for wet suits! Now everyone has a place to sit, not on the floor, when the come in the cottage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, very pleased
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saddle bar stools
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Sep 4, 2012

I love my saddle bar stools. They are just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Greenback, Tn.,  Jun 22, 2012

These bar stools were ordered for our family room. We wanted stools that were easy to clean and looked good at a reasonable price. These stools fit our needs and were easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was satisfactory and looks good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate and looked exactly as pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jan 10, 2012

Great price for very classy looking stools. Perfect to place under the overhand of the counter so they conserve space. Sturdy and functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Greatnquality; looks more expensive than it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description and picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not stable
 from Frederick, MD,  Dec 12, 2011

These stool legs crack as soon as you put them together. They wobble no matter how many times they are re-tightened, and are not safe for anyone to sit on. Very disappointed with this purchase. I had to throw them away after paying almost $100 for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same color as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair description of stools themselves, but the sturdiness and safety is not there.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are not a sturdy as I was expecting.
 from Florida,  Dec 1, 2011

Some assembly issues: 1) When I assembled them the screw on a cross member cause the hole to chip out and needed to glued back in. 2) The screw that attaches the let to seat (the one tha's set into the leg) pulled out when I tighten the screw. The stools creak each time we get on them (mywife is only 125 lbs and I'm about 185 lbs). On the plus side, they haven't fallen apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not vey good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vacation Home Salution
 from Home NY - Vacation home - Singer Island Fla,  Nov 5, 2011

Purchased stools for a vacation home. We needed extra counter seating for all the six grandchildren. We ordered 4 bar height and 2 counter height. The color looked like buttery beige on the website and was the same color received. They were easy to assemble, must use glue as in any assembly required wood product. They are light weight, but don't see that as a problem. Very comfortable, go completely under counter and bar, don't take up any extra space. We would recommend to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good, lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools, sturdy and nice looking
 from Florida,  Oct 11, 2011

Bought these stools to use with a scrapbooking /craft table very pleased with quality, color and looks and will also be used as extra seating when needed, easy to assemble too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with quality better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle seat bar stools
 from Ocean City, MD,  Jul 19, 2011

We did glue the legs as suggested by another customer. We love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the seat was more white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good guality, my husband is 6'4 and weighs 250 hold him
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Stools for our Kitchen
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jul 19, 2011

These are great stools for the space we have. They were easy to put together and stable seats for my young children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Stamford, CT,  May 19, 2011

Just remember to put wood glue.. once that is done then u are safe!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but flimsy
 from Idaho,  Feb 2, 2011

I love the look of these stools. They are simple, lightweight and fit nicely under my counter. Once I assembled them and sat on them they wobbled. I'll have to unscrew it again and put some wood glue on it. I haven't done this yet because I wonder if the glue would only last for so long before it got loose again. I might get some stronger wood and make my own legs or maybe they just need an additional brace to keep them sturdy. It is hard to review these because I enjoy the look of them but I worry they will break apart when someone sits on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Powell White Saddle Bar Stool
Sale $64.79
Was $71.99
Compare $80.99
Save 20%
Weston 30-inch Pub Stool
Sale $62.99
Was $69.99
Roanoke White Wood 29-inch Barstools (Set of 2)
Sale $110.69
Was $122.99
Compare $129.99
Save 15%
(5)
Back to top