Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Feb 5, 2012

Alright so these have mixed reviews. I received these and they were packed great with no damage. The problem people seem to have with these stools are they become loose and move a lot right away or shortly after, which leads to breaking. I grew up working in a hardware store and have had my fair share of putting wooden furniture together over the years. To stop all of these problems there is one easy solution! Wood glue! I use the one with the gorilla on it since we can't put brand names in here. I apply it everywhere something is put together, on the dowels and screws, every single one. After it is put together and before the glue dries, gently sit on the stool to settle it, then let it dry over night. I have been sitting on them for a couple of days now and they do not budge at all.... so worth the extra time if you want these to last twice as long and not have to tighten the screw or bolts every other week! Great product, very comfy, and I think they have plenty of space on the seat.... I am average size and I am very comfortable, though I can see where it can be a problem for those that are bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from PA,  Jul 17, 2011

Stools look great easy to assemble, but after a week became wobbly. After a month fell apart I would not recommend this product Now, looking for better quality stools to go with kitchen island

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acccurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass on this
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 5, 2013

I have had compliments on the stools, they look nice and fit perfectly at the end of my bar. I just wish they were better quality. The stools are very wobbly, and the underside of the seat is cardboard. I have had the stools for a little over a year, they are okay for an occasional use, but I am very worried when a guest tries to sit on one. I am saving up for much better quality stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Peoria, IL,  Mar 28, 2013

These bar stools look great, my husband assembled them quickly, he did use wood glue in addition to screwing them together. They are very comfortable to sit on & look great. We sit on them eveyday, so far one is a little wobbly, seems they could be made to stay together a little better. Overall we are satisfied, just hoping they hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look good, could be a little more stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty, But With Some Help
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 26, 2013

These stools look great! Very pretty! They will loosen up easily, but it's an extremely easy fix- use some wood glue when you're putting them together. Very comfortable and lightweight, which is great for kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks nice, very lightweight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stools at a great price
 from midwest,  Jan 29, 2013

Stools were fairly easy to assemble. They are a little lighter weight than I thought they would be, but they fit perfectly under my island counter taking up very little space in my kitchen. Happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disposable Seats
 from philadelphia, pa,  Dec 3, 2012

The screws needed to be tightened everyday (with lots of use) and eventually they all stripped. The chairs became unusable one by one (we ordered 4 all together) until we had to throw them all away within 4 months of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy & Comfy
 from Midwest,  Oct 18, 2011

The stools were easy to put together and are very comfortable. A few of them were a little wobbly so we loosened the leg a little and they are just fine now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24 inch barstools
 from Snow Camp, NC,  Dec 2, 2013

These stools were received in a very respectful time frame and are as advertised..easily assembled and worth the money spent..when assembling use a good glue on the dowels for more sturdy stool...these small stools work nicely with our pub table...look forward to a return trip to overstock.com

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WoW
 from Tamms, Illinois,  Sep 25, 2013

These were pretty simple to put together. However they never hold up for longer than a week before getting wobbly. We had to tighten the screws up every day. So we decided to use new screws. That still didn't work. So we drilled new screws in on various places. STILL no help. These are a waste of money. I really miss my old metal iron ones.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy at all
 from Holywood, Fl,  Nov 26, 2012

These barstools are not meant to sit on. They're look good just standing in a corner but not very safe to sit on, especially by children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good cherry color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but flimsy
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 8, 2012

These barstools are nice. I was not disappointed in the way they looked at all and totally got what I expected. The only downside is that you'll have to continually tighten the screws that hold them together. About every two weeks I have to re-tighten each of the screws on both stools so that they don't wobble when they're used. I guess this is a potential downside of assembling them yourself and perhaps I didn't do a good enough job initially, but otherwise pleased for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 from New York, NY,  Oct 2, 2012

The stools were so fantastic I ordered another pair for my kitchen bar area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools went together easily and are very sturdy
 from Woodridge, Illinois,  Sep 18, 2012

The product came in a timely fashion. The barstools were easy to assemble and are very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 13, 2012

Good product as expected- product easy to assemble

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but no substance
 from Springfield, VA,  Aug 23, 2012

These stools are very attractive and look just like they do online. However, they are very flimsy and even are wobbly under an average sized 9-year-old. I am returning them and looking for something sturdier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stools were very flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size and appearance are as shown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy stools.
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 22, 2012

The stools and the table I ordered that goes with them were very well-made and easy to assemble. The only thing that wasn't satisfactory is that there are some spots on the legs of a couple of the stools where the finish was poorly done. But overall, especially for the price, I am completely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty true to the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well-constructed. Seats are comfortable and well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nova Saddle barstool set
 from Seminole, FL,  Aug 5, 2012

Everything was just as described. All accessories included, very easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from carlsbad,  Jul 30, 2012

Cute table easy to put together and a good price I have a small kitchen and it was a perfect fit for the space I have

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for...
 from Indiana,  Jun 27, 2012

The stools have a nice aesthetic and look as they appear on the site. Assembly was easy with a few exceptions. 8 screws were missing from the kit that hold the legs together. I picked up similar sized replacements from Lowe's at a minimal cost however this shows the quality control at the factory...Secondly a bolt that holds the legs to the seat did not align thus I was unable to fully secure the leg to the seat. For the price (circa $50) these are still a good buy. Someone who wants Pottery Barn quality will be disappointed however.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I would expect for a similar product from Target or Walmart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top