Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hardwood Bench built to last.
 from SF Bay Area,  Jan 12, 2014

Looking for a bench for the entry or end of your bed? This product fits the bill...fabric might be a bit tighter weave, but all in all very sturdy and handsome bench.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Bench
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Nov 15, 2013

We do model homes for builders and needed a bench for a dining table...this was perfect. Easy to recover to match the decor. Arrived in good condition, simple to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile bench
 from NewJersey,  Mar 2, 2013

I have the bench in my foyer for over three weeks now and like it very much. it is not too bulky, but quite sturdy . I am thinking of ordering one more for the mudroom. as it is very convenient to sit and wear your shoes...I saw my son sitting on it and for once tying his shoe lace.!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on screen matched the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality of the bench.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was appropriate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice looking, Comfortable bench
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 20, 2013

The fabric is a soft tweed-like brown. The mix of colors in the tweed is dark brown and cream which gives it an overall milk chocolate color, not reddish like it appears in the picture. The buttons are a nice touch, they make the bench look tailored, but it can go very casual as well. I put this at the foot of my queen sized bed and it looks great. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The fabric looks a little red in the picture but it is more of a tweed brown. The wood is darker than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Concord, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

Great bench, very easy to put together. Not quite long enough to extend the width of a king bed, but still looks very nice and high end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and very comfortable!!
 from Albany, New York,  Jul 25, 2012

Absolutely recommend this product...easy to assemble, sturdy and very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like it was depicted in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent....well made..lookks great in husbands office
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Glen Burnie, MD,  Apr 24, 2012

Easy to put together; good quality. Excellent deal for the price. I got two as an alternative to dining room chairs as I was going for a different look in a small apartment. This certainly did it. Thick cushions, very comfortable. I would highly recommend these benches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice foyer bench
 from MD,  Apr 4, 2012

All shoes come just inside the door, therefore, this bench works well, looks great in my foyer, very sturdy. However when we received the box, the seat screws were off the frame and were at the bottom of the box, so carefully inspect your package. Other than that, I love this bench!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but all the screws were loose from seat to frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price.
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 6, 2012

I purchased this bench anticipating basic seating for an upstairs hallway. The cushion is thin, but exactly as pictured, and I am quite pleased with the heavy wooden legs. It is described as "modern" but the design also fits in well with asian decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, worth the money
 from Madison WI,  Jan 7, 2012

I bought 4 of these for a client for her dining table. They are nice, sturdy benches. The fabric is nicer in person. One of them had stripped bolts, so she took it locally to be fixed. It was cheaper than the hassle of making a return/exchange. I think that they will be happy with these and I would definitely purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The legs are darker, fabric is nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top