Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Desk & Bookcases BUT AWFUL SMELL
 from Kingman, AZ,  Mar 29, 2014

My husband and I love the look and feel of the Trivecca Home Myra Industrial pieces. We purchased the desk and bookcases along with the end tables for our family room. It is exactly what we were looking for, however we were disappointed because the attachment screws on the bookcases and end tables strip easily. We are also concerned as all the pieces are off gassing a terrible smell that burns our eyes. We have been wiping it down with vodka and vinegar in hopes it gets better. I highly recommend the furniture if you have the time to off gas it in your garage or outside in the sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic 3 Piece Desk/Bookcase Set
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 16, 2014

When I received the desk and 2 bookcases I could tell the quality of the products was going to be great due to the weight of the material. I knew it was going to be able to hold heavy items without resulting in a bow in the shelving due to the weight of the items. I have had the items for a couple months now and the shelving is holding up great with everything that I have on them! The items were also very easy to put together. I was able to do it by myself in a hour or two. I only had to have help flipping the desk over because of it's weight and the space I had available to flip it in. Overall I have been extremely satisfied with the items and would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful product
 from mn.,  Dec 4, 2013

This is an amazing set of furniture, well made and easy to put together. Be sure to look for holes when matching up wood to metal and then attaching. Put heavy amount of books on bookcases and felt secure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking
 from brooklyn, ny,  Jun 21, 2013

purchased this for new home and put it together. Assembly did not take too long but some of the holes didn't seem to line up exactly, managed to make it work. also - it came with washers but the instructions were just pictures and never showed them being used. Delivery was quick

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? compared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, but hard to get some of the screws in
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble and very sturdy. A couple shelves had a chip in the wood, but we just used a little wood glue and you can't tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 22, 2015

Heavy, quality furniture. It looks fabulous in my home office space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Office!
 from Oklahoma,  Sep 25, 2014

This is perfect for my home office. I was looking for something light industrial chic, without spending thousands at Restoration Hardware. This set is ideal, and looks amazing in my French country home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new home office!
 from Florida,  Sep 23, 2014

Easy to put together, beautiful look, and surprisingly quality construction, especially considering the price. This looks gorgeous and I want to live in my home office now. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!
 from phoenix, AZ,  Sep 10, 2014

Sturdy, well made, stylish. Love it! Easy to put together too. The wood is a little darker than what the photos show but it still love It!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Study & Attractive Desk Set
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 2, 2014

Overall, I am very pleased with this set. After looking at similar versions in furniture stores, I knew I wanted something with a wooden and industrial style. The wood is a little rough in some spots, but the color and character are really great. The metal work could be done a little nicer and some of the boards have a little bend to them, but the pieces are very attractive and study. I was able to get this set on sale at a fabulous price that really makes it a steal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was hesitant to spend this amount online (***). However, looking at several desks at furniture stores, I found that prices were at least as high and just for a desk without the two book shelves. I pulled the trigger. I am glad I did. Yes, it's not cheap but you get three quality o pieces. Of course, it's not the best quality but it's good looking, high grade and fairly priced. Assembly was pretty easy and can be done in less than one hour. The screws are mostly of the same size making it easy to put together and hard make mistakes. If you like the design in the picture, that's what you are going to get. If the price is un your budget I believe you wouldn't be disappointed. I'm really enjoying the desk. Cheers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Vienna, VA,  Jun 30, 2014

These went together quickly and are very sturdy. While the metal seems to be a powdercoat black, the wood is solid and lovely with a "reclaimed" look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk set
 from TN,  Jul 6, 2013

We love the look of this set, especially when paired with the large bookcase and side table for an office/ library. Our desk did arrive with damage but we repaired it without issue. Pieces are sturdy, attractive, and of ample size to accommodate our needs. Love the industrial rustic look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing set!
 from Minnesota,  May 30, 2013

We love this set. It is rustic and elegant, and a perfect fit for our room. Extremely easy for my husband to put together quickly. High quality wood and metal/iron pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought