Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chair!
 from Kalama, WA,  Jul 15, 2013

I was hesitant to order a chair with no reviews, but the picture looked very much like what I was looking for. It didn't take me very long to assemble it; having someone to hold the opposite arm while assembling that part would have been handy, though, and I've never been an allen wrench fan, but it was not difficult and the directions were clear. I really like the fabric, the color is spot on and it seems to be quite heavy, but the velcro strip on the back of the cushion isn't even close to the strip on the chair back. It misses by at least 4 inches. I was hoping it would match my oak furniture better, but there is not really a "grain" to the wood, and is a bit redder than the picture shows - ergo, 4 stars instead of 5. Overall, I think it's a really good chair for the price (and I have ordered another to go with it).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Also, very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color in description
 from Chicago,  Sep 21, 2013

The style of this chair is exactly what I was looking for, I purchased two of them. The product description is wrong, it states that the wood frame is a dark espresso color but it's actually a cherry color which does not match the rest of my furniture...sadly, I had to return these items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY NICE CHAIRS!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Victor, NY,  Mar 15, 2014

We bought a pair of these with green/olive fabric. We were looking at chairs at a local furniture store. Both chairs cost less than ONE of the furniture store chairs. We thought we'd take the risk and order these, thinking that if they were duds we'd send them back. There chairs are LOVELY! I'm not sure what others were talking about pertaining to being difficult to assemble. We had them together in about 20 minutes each. The cushion is a bit firm, but I like that in a chair. I am 6' 2" and not dainty ... and the chairs are comfy and sturdy. They look like much higher-end mission-style furniture. We are VERY pleased with the items. In addition, they arrived 2 DAYS after we ordered them. The cost ... free shipping ... the style ... It was a killer purchase and we're more than satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair - Very pleased
 from Florida,  Oct 31, 2013

We loved the look of this chair online - and with any online purchase you have to hope that the quality will measure up to the pictures and the reviews left. This one did. Granted we've only had it for two days now - but, it does seem very solid in construction. The wood is nicely stained and it looks "expensive." I was okay with the gray-kinda brown that the picture showed and figured that it would work as a neutral. The actual brown color of the fabric is much darker and richer than the picture. Our other furniture is Mission style and constructed of solid cherry and this chair fits in perfectly. We are now considering another chair or perhaps the loveseat. Shipping was spot-on and delivered earlier than we expected. My husband put it together in about a half-hour and was complementary throughout the process. It is his chair and he has been very pleased with the comfort and the style. I don't think I will ever get to sit in it again unless we buy another :) For the price this chair is a very, very good deal. The only real con in this purchase - it can possibly make the rest of your furniture look bad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My only complaint is the rear backrest, which feels like a thinly upholstered piece of wood. Otherwise the chair is beautifully styled and the cushions are very comfy. Easy to assemble alone in under 30 minutes. The cloth used on the cushions is just OK but I imagine many of us will likely want to change it to a thicker higher quality material. Overall i am happy with this purchase. Would probably buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mission Chair
 Mar 3, 2015

I needed a chair that gave me better back support and this chair does and is very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair is wonderful and well made.
 from Williamsport, PA,  Sep 8, 2014

The quality of the wood finish is very nice and the fabric is soft and well sewn. Very pleased with the quality and the instructions and packaging where great. I'd like to order an additional chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and sturdy chair
 from Littleton, Co,  Jul 21, 2014

From previous reviews I knew what to expect the wood color and fabric to be like (dark cherry finish, gray microfiber with "bumps" on it), so I am pleased with the appearance. Really my only complaint is the assembly - it is a little trying at times as it requires tightening bolts with an allen wrench in tight spaces so you may only to be able to go a quarter turn at a time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Had this chair for 2 weeks now. At fist it was firm but within a week or so it's become somewhat soft, which concerns me about what it might be next week. Provided it does not continue to soften more, it should be fine. A bit difficult and time consuming to assemble, primarily because I could only turn the primary bolts 1/4 turn at a time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly of Item
 from Latham, NY,  Dec 17, 2013

I purchased (3) of these chairs. The first two had all applicable hardware and assembled with no issues, however the third was missing bolts and the legs were chipped. I had to go to a local hardware store and purchase similar bolts to finish the assembly and also some wood stain to touch-up the chipped area's. The assembly was pretty straight forward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought