Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Contemporary Black Leather Chairs
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Sep 28, 2010

Love these chairs... perfect for that sleek, contemporary look and great for kids (easy to clean). They are counter-height and fit perfectly with our new island. The seating has a nice full cushion to it which makes it very comfortable especially for those long dinner parties/meals where you will be sitting in them for hours. They are very sturdy and work well for kids to large adults (we have some family members that are a bit on the heavy side and these chairs work perfect for them - this was something we were very watchful about to make sure they were sturdy and durable for large people.) What you see in the photos is exactly what you get. No surprises and they look very classy. Also, the Overstock price on these chairs is the best online and offline. I actually found these chairs offered in Phoenix at a furniture store for *** more than the Overstock price. With Overstock's price and shipping you absolutely cannot go wrong here with these. They were delivered quickly and came to me in great shape. Also the only downside I can see on these chairs is that my husband who is a general contractor had to get a couple of his tools out to put the first one together. This won't be a problem for you if you have a wrench and drill. The reason was is that they were not drilled properly for the screws, so we had to re-drill a couple of those holes to make them go deeper and use some of our own screws. No biggie and again the chairs are definitely worth this minor inconvenience. I'd much rather put in a bit of extra elbow grease to get these chairs and at this price. I'll be ordering 4 more sets now that we tested them out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mendoza Counter Chairs are the best!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 27, 2011

I love these chairs. I bought 2 about a year ago and just purchased another set. I have had no problems with them. They are easy enough to put together. My mom has a horrible back and she has a hard time getting comfortable. She said these chairs were super comfortable and didn't hurt her back at all. I shopped all around for chairs and these are the best I found. They are a good size and very sturdy. The quality of the leather is very nice. I also love the color. They are a nice deep, rich black. I would absolutely recommend these to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect. A nice deep, rich black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Great Purchase
 from Whitehall, PA,  Mar 13, 2012

This is the second item I have purchased from Overstock.com. I am as pleased with this purchase as I was with the first one. I have had several people see the chairs and consider them for themselves. The seats are wide and extremely comfortable. The backs give just the right amount of contemporary flair that I was looking for. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and attractive!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 18, 2014

Nice looking and comfy BUT don't look too close! One of the legs was shorter than the other on one of the stools so I had to put a felt piece under that leg. Overall for the price, well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Illinois,  May 29, 2014

The company sent out this item without making sure it was free of scratches, cracks, or imperfections; they painted right oger them. The side legs are cut wrong, they are not flushed with the inside of the chair leg which creates a gap. The gliders on the bottom of each leg was not installed in the center which makes the chair legs appear uneven and wobbles. The packaging the chairs came in does not secure the chairs, there's no styrofoam what so ever;they have too much room to move around and break in transit. When assembling this furniture some holes were cut wrong and it took much longer than it should. The instructions for assembly is minute and not very clear; pay special attention to the size of the screws before inserting them. Oh and the stitching is along the chairs is less than average at best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uneven legs
 from Plantation,  Apr 26, 2014

I purchased six of these and 3 out of 6 the legs were uneven and the chairs wobble tremendously

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from San Bernardino, ca,  Feb 21, 2014

I get Many complements. Assemby was so simple my teenagers were able to do the assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable bar stools
 from Denver,  Feb 4, 2014

Great looking stools. Very comfortable. Assembly fairly easy. Not necessarily the best quality construction, but not bad, considering the great price. We are happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are wonderful!
 from Muskegon, Michigan,  Dec 22, 2013

Chairs came and were easy to assemble. Great looking and better than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!!
 from Dayton, TN,  Sep 26, 2013

True to picture, easy to assemble. LOVE THEM!!! The first time I ordered 4. Yesterday I ordered 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely disappointed
 from Michigan,  May 10, 2011

While the chairs were easy to assemble, the legs were different sizes so balancing them was impossible. Similarly, they were not the same size floor to the top of the chair back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs are sturdy and comfortable, but I do not like how much stitching makes up the keyhole design. I knew what they looked like from picture, but didn't realize how "busy" the stitching would make the chairs look. I wish they had a more refined look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Fresno california,  Jan 6, 2015

It is durable and soft to sit and looks great with the wine table I got from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Henderson, KY,  Oct 5, 2014

Love my new chairs! Comfortable and sturdy. Adds a touch of modern to my dining room. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but beware of directions
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 2, 2014

The stools seem very sturdy and they look great at my kitchen island. The construction and assembly could definitely be better. When you look at the directions for putting them together, do not look at the pictures for the parts - look at the description. The pictures do not match the description at all and it took me over an hour to figure this out after wondering why I couldn't get the extremely long bolts all the way in. Also - Step 3 should have been Step 2. The directions are backwards - I say as long as you use common sense, you should be able to put it together without the directions. May save you a lot of frustration too. Also - if you buy more than two of these, you will save yourself a lot of time and energy if you have a drill and a bit the same size as the allen wrench!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chairs are very nice, just as shown in the picture. The color I chose was black and I must say it looks like real leather. They came in good condition and putting them together was a breeze. The height from floor to top of chair is 39 1/2" and seat from floor to the top of cushion is 24 1/2". My counter height is 35 1/2". The chairs are very comfortably and cushion y, good for your back. I do recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair are OK.
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Mar 12, 2014

I love the style, but the cheap wood and faux wood (vinyl) is a bit disheartening. I'm debating whether to return them or not.. UGHHH

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ethan Home Mendoza Black Keyhole Counter Stool
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 17, 2013

These stools are beautiful - very well made. They are also very sturdy. They are a steal for this price!! They look like they were much more expensive. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are Wonderful!
 from Washington, DC,  May 22, 2013

The chairs were easy to put together and the quality is great and I would definitely recommend these chairs. The chairs are comfortable and the material of the chair is rich looking and does not look cheap. I plan to two additional chairs because I like them so much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site compared with the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of item was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 10, 2013

The item is easy to put together. The wood is cheap. Not sure how long they will lsst. Great price for my budget right now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought