Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Look good, but qualify is lacking
 from AZ,  Nov 25, 2011

I was originally looking for leather chairs. Most of what I found was only bonded leather, which is not really leather at all. I saw chairs similar to these in a high end furniture store and I liked the appearance. When I saw them on Overstock, I thought I would give them a try. they are listed as "faux leather." That is a way to get them to show up when someone searches for "leather"- I think that is a misleading practice., They arrived very promptly. Directions were not clear, and a power tool is definitely recommended. I ordered a total of 6 chairs and it took me about 2 hours to assemble them. The quality of construction is typical of Chinese products. The wood frames had a lot of splintering at the drill holes, and the legs are wobbly, even after adjusting them several times. The packaging was done nicely, but there were 2 chairs that are defective. One was badly painted- there is paint missing. The other had a fractured leg. I reported these problems to Overstock, and requested a new leg and some touch up paint. I told them I wanted the parts in time for Thanksgiving but that was yesterday and still no parts, and no confirmation that they are being sent. I feel as though I am getting the runaround. These are essentially kitchen chairs and not worth the price. I hope I will get the replacement parts soon, especially since one of the chairs is completely unusable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 2 of the chairs were defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Modern - High Quality - High Value
 from Columbia, MD,  Mar 30, 2011

These chairs are comfortable, sturdy and modern. When considering styles for new chairs, I wanted the clean look of parsons chairs. Not only do these chairs have the clean lines I was looking for, but the keyhole design adds interest, not to mention a very convenient place to grab onto. I considered real leather, but switched my preference to faux for durability and maintenance reasons. The chairs arrived quickly, with no damage, and with all the necessary parts. Assembly was easy, though I'd highly recommend using a cordless drill/driver with torque settings to make screwing in the bolts easier. Also, when assembling the chairs, I found it best to do the following to ensure there are no wobbles: 1) Attach the front legs to the seat as directed. Go ahead and tighten the bolts. (Careful not to over-tighten and crack the wood.) 2) Loosely attach the seat back to the seat with the respective bolts. Leave enough play so the two parts can settle into the right position relative to each other. 3) Set the chair upright on a flat, and let the chair settle so all the legs are touching the flat surface. 4) Tighten the bolts, ensuring as you do the legs remain in contact with the flat surface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mendoza Black Keyhole-back side chairs
 from Ames, Iowa,  Jun 15, 2011

The chairs look great in my office. Very unique for an administrator's office and go great with my granite conference table I picked up on Craig's list. The only issue was that after putting them together, they were a little wobbly so I had to remove a couple of the bottom slider buttons to level them out. Now they're fine. Many compliments on their look and how comfortable they are.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking but not enough quality
 from Honolulu, Hawaii,  Mar 13, 2014

I bought 4 of these chairs to upgrade our décor and to surprise my husband, when he came back from one deployment in 2011. We are a military family, and when we moved from KS to HI, only 3 of the 4 chairs made it to Hawaii, even when they were just few months old. but I blamed the movers on that time and I didn't order another one because overstock don't ship to Hawaii!! now, 2.5 years after, only 1 is still intact, the other 2 ripped In the seat, same spot (left side in the back corner of the seat). This is not for normal wear an tear, it can't be because we maybe sit at the table only twice a day, for breakfast and dinner for 45 minutes max. daily. I can't imagine this set in a house with a lot of guest, or with kids that may use them more often. They used to be a great addition because looked fantastic, too bad that the quality is not great... Be prepared to make a new set in a couple of years because this set doesn't last longer.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Chairs are stylish and very comfortable.
 from Michigan,  Aug 6, 2013

These chairs are even better than I expected. They look like much more expensive chairs than they were.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are nice
 from Saugus, MA,  Jul 16, 2013

Product was good but delivery took twice as long as communicated estimate

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Phila, PA,  Mar 13, 2013

I was skeptical from a few of the other reviews. I decided to try for myself. I'm glad i did. The chair is made well, very easy for me and my 4 yr old to put together. Just pay attention to the directions (3 different size screws, not 2) and use your brain and you'll be fine. The under is very unfinished, like another reviewer said, but so what, you don't see it at all. Im very happy for them to use in my kitchen and the seat is plenty deep. Im so pleased, i'm ordering another 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are GREAT!
 from Illinois,  Feb 13, 2013

These chairs are great! Took some time getting them all together but they are super comfortable. I searched several websites to find the perfect chair. I was very nervous, because I could not try them out first. Due to all the reviews I went ahead and bought them. My dinning room table looks fab with these new chairs! An excellent BUY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellend
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mendoza black keyhole chairs
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jan 3, 2013

Chairs are jet black, legs are black too. Very contemporary and sleek, really changed the whole look of my kitchen, I love them. Looks like they will hold up a long time! Seat cushions are a bit hard though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but seat cushion is a little hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good luck putting them together
 from Southern Caifornia,  Nov 1, 2012

I ordered 4 chairs, received in 2 boxes. Both boxes were damaged and one was completely exposed on one end. However, no damage was apparent from the transport. The underside of the chairs had very large splinters of wood protruding (greater than 6 inches) such that if you put your hands under the seat to scoot the chair, you would stab yourself. The padding and covering was sloppily attached to the frame, pulling away in some areas and covering the holes for the bolts in many areas. I spent a lot of time meticulously trimming away the material with a pair of cuticle scissors so that the bolts could be properly placed. Even though the only assembly required attaching the front legs to the seat, then attaching the back to the seat, it took 2 hours to get the first chair assembled. I finally realized that there was sawdust and gunk blocking the threads which would cause the bolts to cross thread. I cleaned the threads on the other 3 chairs and managed to assemble all 3 in the subsequent 2 hours. I also found that if you assembled the chairs according to the directions, they would never go together due to poor alignment. I have never had this kind of difficulties with assembling furniture before. The chairs look okay. However, the seat is rounded and fairly hard - not very comfortable. Had I known all this before, I would never have bought these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap materials and sloppily assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slick & very attractive along with comfortable.
 from silverdale, WA,  Nov 1, 2012

These are comfortable, easy to put together and very attractive. I looking long and hard for black with black legs, many were dark brown legs. You will NOT be disappointed - plus can not beat shipping :) Can not say much for the packing box from China, do check for damage of box-VERY THIN!!! At least my chairs were not damaged due to the thin cardboard & minor tears.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black is black including legs which was important.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great appearance. can not beat the price anywhere, probably should have bought "4".
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs!
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 1, 2012

these chairs match perfectly with my dining room table and updated the room lots!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality at a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 years later
 from Michigan,  Aug 20, 2012

These chairs are beautiful and I have them paired with a walnut table and my mother (who is an Elle Decor Fanatic) said they look like a million bucks. Very modern and clean up well (in case you have messy guests or children).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly right!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs are the perfect accompaniment for any dining room table, I recently purchased a set and was tasked with assembling them on my own. The assembly was smooth and the directions precise. The chairs are both sturdy and striking in appearance. I have received multiple compliments on these chairs both on their trendy shape and the comfort they provide. I would recommend these chairs and in fact just ordered myself another set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is incredible for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair Excitement !
 from Greer, SC,  Mar 11, 2012

Very comfortable and beautiful once you get everything together...I put them together myself which turned into a longer procedure if only I hadn't skipped a step. Make sure you used the right screw to go into each hole...My fault entirely!! But the quality of the bottom made me wonder if the chairs would be as well made as I thought. The lines of the wood are rough and look hurried to get out of production. I think a little wood stained would have been nice. All in All I am very satisfied with the way they look and feel in my dining room. I ordered two sets and they both arrived at the same time. I will order again very soon. Thanks OS!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bottom of the product almost turned my opinion around..but...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact except for the bottom
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY NICE!
 from san jose, CA,  Mar 8, 2012

These chairs are much nicer than I expected. Very high quality and look like real leather. The will wobble if you dont screw the bolts in tightly. When you think they are tight...tighten them more. Then they won't wobble at all. Overall they are better than what I had expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality...looks more expensive han actually are
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs for the money!
 from Illinois,  Mar 6, 2012

Bought two of these chairs for our RV. Easy to put together and they look great too! Everyone that sees them comments on how nice they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 1, 2012

I highly recommend these chairs. They look like the cost a lot more than they really did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just the way it was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful adddition to Room
 from Vallejo, CA,  Jan 12, 2012

Order two chairs to experience quality, need a total of 8. Order to more and they were very easy to put together. Nice looking chairs, received several compliments on them. Will order the other 4 soon to make transcition to get rid of all the old, bad beat of chairs that I owned. Love the look. Chairs were delivered very fast. Love shopping with overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, think will last for long time, soft and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 7, 2012

I ordered 2 sets of these chairs and they arrived about a week later in good condition. My son had them put together before I got home from work. I was very satisfied with the quality. The chairs are thick and have a lot of cushion on the bottom so you just kind of sink into them when you sit on them. Which means you dont feel any hard boards. They are very comfortable and look very expensive. Also they look like real leather. I am very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good qaulity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top