Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this bed!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 24, 2014

When the bed was delivered, my girlfriend and I put it together right away. It came with easy to understand directions and it is beautiful! Best purchase I have ever made!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & Sturdy metal bed
 from hilton head island, sc,  Jan 28, 2014

Very nice metal bed, very easy to put together, all the parts were included and the instructions were very easy to follow!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Roswell, GA,  Oct 30, 2013

I did not realize the posts are metal and not wood. Other than that I really like this bed. It went together very easily and is very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Review
 from calgary,  Mar 19, 2013

I love the appearance of the bed... the only issue is that... after some activities i do on it... tend to make the bed wobble too much then i have to retighten anything otherwise i love it and would buy it again...as long as it didnt come in two seperate shipments... box one and box two to three... on different days in the wrong packaging

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY beautiful bed
 from Texas,  Feb 28, 2013

Pkg x4 arrived in beat up condition. When opened, bed parts were very well packed and totally UNDAMAGED. EASY to understand instructions, "extra" screws and washers included, "just in case" I guess. Went together easily, looks stunning in my daughter's bedroom......looks "elegant". HIGHLY recommend this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FIRST class, HIGHEST quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's even BETTER than the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bed!
 from Denton, Texas,  May 3, 2013

The only thing I would change is the top screw in posts on the bed. If they were made out of wood, they would look nicer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 Poster Bed
 from California,  Feb 6, 2013

This bed is a great addition to our guest room. Easy to put together and the bronze color is rich and beautiful. The bed is sturdy with no squeaks. Love it....completely satisfied and will order things from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected. The bed is sturdy and doesn't squeak.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed looks exactly like the picture on line.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from Missouri,  Oct 15, 2012

The bed was a gift for my sister. Put it together with her help. We both fell in love with it. It's very fem!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual bed gives off a wood toned look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great canopy bed frame
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jul 26, 2012

Great looking canopy frame at a great price. The canopy bed frame makes our bedroom look more classy and matches all our other bedroom furniture. The sturdy metal frame looks like wood. It holds up well during our "nightly activities" so I consider the frame quite sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 25, 2012

I only gave this bed 4 stars instead of 5 because of the way it was shipped. The packaging was raggedy. I found my headboard lying completely unwrapped on the ground after UPS delivered it. As far as assembly goes, both me and my 10 yr old son managed to put the bed together with no problem. All the pieces were there and it did not require any additional tools. In fact, it took longer to unwrap the bed than it did to put it together. Once it was together, however, it looked stunning! Love it, love it, love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Better than I thought it would look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 24, 2012

I always wanted a canopy bed. So when I saw it on here for a great price I bought it. I was nervous that it would be really hard to build but my friend and I put it together with ease. If you are going with a victorian theme or just love canopy beds this is the bed to get. All my friend keep complimenting my bed when they come to visit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site matched the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed was really easy to put together. It took me 30 minutes and the directions are very simple. Once the bed is put together it was very sturdy and it looks amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with my purchase. easy to assemble.
 from detroit,michigan,  Jun 30, 2012

happy with this purchase.nice solid piece of furniture and easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LeAnn Bed
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 3, 2012

The bed matched the description pretty well. I only wish the posts were a bit sturdier and didn't move so much. The boxes it was shipped in were in poor condition but the bed wasn't damaged that I could tell. I was missing the small box with all the nuts, bolts and tools and a few pieces to the bed. I called customer service and they shipped it promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 16, 2012

I really like this bed. When I saw all of the boxes that arrived, I was intimidated, but it was fairly easy to put together. The different "colors" of the metal--bronze, darker headboard and footboard, and then cherry finish posts all go together VERY well. It's a metal poster bed and you get exactly that! It's not the quality of a real wood bed and it's not supposed to be! The bed is beautiful and such a great price for what you get. I definitely would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed but came damaged
 from greensboro nc,  Feb 20, 2012

this bed was everything i thought it was going to be. except that it came bent up. it was shipped ups and was busting out of the boxes. the headboard and one of the canopy rails was bent. i had to call a guy friend over to "unbend" them so i could put it together. the instructions was more picture and less explaining which made it a little harder. but when it was all said and done, it looks nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, was what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Northern California,  Jan 26, 2012

I'm so happy with my new bed. Te Quality is superb. It looks just like your picture. The cherry wood posts look just like wood and fools eceryone who see's it. I put it in my spare bedroom and when my friend saw it and said "I'm moving in tomorrow". LOL I put it together in 1 1/2 hours and i'm a 69 year old grandmother. I did need help with the top but the rest I put together all by myself. I opened all four boxes ( light enough I could easyly lift by my self) and familiarized myself with all the parts, and had no trouble putting it together, simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Sonora, California,  Jan 19, 2012

I love this bed. It looks expensive but the price was not. The four posts look exactly like cherry wood. I have cherry furniture and the bed fits right in. In fact I like it better than my wood cherry four poster bed I replaced. It gives the room an airer look, not so heavy and not so matchy matchy, a younger look. I am so glad I bought this bed and would do it again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking product
 from New York,  Jan 4, 2012

If the entire product was made out of the same material maybe it would look better overall but still, the entire thing has to be assembled from scratch and in the end looks very cheap. The materials are really unattractive and don't come across as elegantly as they do in the picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The contrast between the fake bronze posts and the metal headboard looks very tacky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the bronze is not real bronze, its made to look like a metal wood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top